x2 they seriously need more trains.Originally posted by mr_sotong:.. and the challenge for its people to squeeze into trains during peak hours..
no wonder the trains r so pack recently..![]()
Singapore's population rises to record 4.68 million!How many are citizens?
70%..maybe less.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:How many are citizens?
Don't discriminate lah..all are equal..one day they may rise above you..Originally posted by Fireindahouse:ssssooooooooo manyyyyy cheeeenaaasss withhh theeeiiirrr eaaarrrr sssppppiiillltttiiinngggg ssslllllaaaaannnnnngggggg
Degree and masters nothing lah..juz a requirement for you to be eligible for interview..after that you still need to pass the interview...Originally posted by seow:I heard of degree and masters holders driving taxi.
But to be fair, my sis did manage to find a job after graduating.![]()
coolOriginally posted by kramnave:Then again my mum came from Malaysia, grandparents from China/Malaysia, great-grand parents from China/Portugal....
An ancestry of immigrants![]()
nowadays, I sense that every public place I go, I just any how point a person and that person may turn out to be a PR or new immigrant.Originally posted by kramnave:70%..maybe less.
The only natives are Malays..we all came from somewhere else..Originally posted by reddressman:nowadays, I sense that every public place I go, I just any how point a person and that person may turn out to be a PR or new immigrant.
So, what I nowadays do is not anyhow say oh china product lousy lah or cheap labor lah...etc. even though I dun mean it.
Their background is hard to tell nowsadays. can be a PR / china new immigrant or india new immigrant or filip new immigrant.
I congratulate all native citizens. You now have more people to play with.
They now equal to you. You are so lucky. Even PR already almost can say same same as you. Count that in and you have many many more fun.
My heartfelt sincerest of all sincerity Congrats to you.
So are you a Malaysian? a PRC? or a Portuguese? So what are you?Originally posted by kramnave:Then again my mum came from Malaysia, grandparents from China/Malaysia, great-grand parents from China/Portugal....
These days, the immigration criteria is less stringent. So long as you have worked here for 1 year, you fit the bill, they will grant you resident status. This is due to our deperado government touting for new residents to increase the population to 6 million.Originally posted by kramnave:Then again my mum came from Malaysia, grandparents from China/Malaysia, great-grand parents from China/Portugal....
MRT getting jialat because SMRT chose to decrease the frequency of it's service, so that it can generate more profits per trip.Originally posted by hiphop2009:lol.
MRT is getting v jia lat....
agreedx 1234567
the news is out. More people.Originally posted by mr_sotong:.. and the challenge for its people to squeeze into trains during peak hours..
no wonder the trains r so pack recently..![]()