well, when stock and property market are down 70%, the rich has something to smile abt, cos they are able to put their money there and wait for it to rise, then sell these commodities. So the rich is getting richer, thus the wealth gap is from here.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I have been observing the markets for the past 20+ years and it has never looked so bad....
All the warnings that people gave PxP about the excesses could really for the first time in post independence history come to roost.
Do not wait until the crash is staring in your face then you try to do something about it.
Think, stock market and the property market down 70%.
Will you still be smiling? I would because I have been prepared for a long time...
If it doesn't happen, thank your lucky stars... if it does... make sure you are not driven to killing yourself.......
they won't smile because they own the expensive properties in Singapore... instead of having a net worth of 1 billion, they are now worth only $300million... poor things...Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:well, when stock and property market are down 70%, the rich has something to smile abt, cos they are able to put their money there and wait for it to rise, then sell these commodities. So the rich is getting richer, thus the wealth gap is from here.
it is time to quit your private sector job and join the civil service...Originally posted by googoomuck:Is it time to invest in Sunshine Empire?
I heard that James Phang is better than Warren Buffet woh...
20,000 Singaporeans invested SGD12k each, not peanuts.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:hehehe... if what you are implying is true.... hehehe it will be too tragic to cry about it and we can only laugh...
Civil service might not be just as bright as you thought it is....Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:it is time to quit your private sector job and join the civil service...
tan gu guOriginally posted by FireIce:ok de lah
the most i marry a lao wai and move to hawaii loh
Do you think it would be sensible to invest in gold?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I am talking about survival... civil service is no longer iron rice bowl but still, the bowl is less fragile than pte.
Originally posted by FireIce:ok de lah
Lao = OldOriginally posted by FireIce:ok de lah
most of the time i see asian with a fugly ang mohOriginally posted by maurizio13:Lao wai will take anybody, sometimes you walked along the streets you see a fugly asian with ang moh.
obviously you have been observing the market with your eyes closed for the past 20+ years.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I have been observing the markets for the past 20+ years and it has never looked so bad....
All the warnings that people gave PxP about the excesses could really for the first time in post independence history come to roost.
Do not wait until the crash is staring in your face then you try to do something about it.
Think, stock market and the property market down 70%.
Will you still be smiling? I would because I have been prepared for a long time...
If it doesn't happen, thank your lucky stars... if it does... make sure you are not driven to killing yourself.......
Thank God many of us are not Sillyporeans anymore...that's the worst mistake many of us can make, remain a SillyporeanOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:If there is a need for a international bailout of the banks and other financial institutions, will you as a Singaporean approve?
hahaha I know that as Singaporeans, we have no say... the despots do what they like and treat us like coolies... but if you have a say, would you approve?
Will you approve of rescuing foreigners? The banks in Singapore are not affected, not much anyway, but if the financial system of the world wobbles, Singapore will probably suffer greatly.
If you are willing, how much will you be willing to part with?
both fugly or wat??Originally posted by FireIce:most of the time i see asian with a fugly ang moh
So what's your take on this?Originally posted by Gazelle:obviously you have been observing the market with your eyes closed for the past 20+ years.
You know what they say... hope for de best... be prepared for de worst... of course nobody wants anything serious to happen... but, the situation looks bad and it is better to prepare for the worst...Originally posted by FireIce:ok de lah
i do not want to make this mistake but can people like u who have been there done that teach us how to become like u?....Originally posted by Coquitlam:Thank God many of us are not Sillyporeans anymore...that's the worst mistake many of us can make, remain a Sillyporean
X 2Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You know what they say... hope for de best... be prepared for de worst... of course nobody wants anything serious to happen... but, the situation looks bad and it is better to prepare for the worst...
you know... talking about marrying lao wais.... I recommend that you find one from the Scandinavian countries... you, as the wife of a citizen... if you don't work, the gahmen pays you a monthly allowance and if you have kids, your kids get a monthly allowance...
If Singapore does not waste its money in foreign investments and paying ministers that kind of money... I am sure this country can do that too... but... *sigh*