best thing you can do is emigrate out of this little red rock, cause when a war does come, Sillypore will be no more....Originally posted by reddressman:How will you react?
How will new immigrants react?
How loyal will anyone be? Loyalty to what, which, who?
Who will run 1st?
Who will want to sacrifice?
no need reply . just answer yourself in your mind.
FireIce will silence voices that she is afraid of.
Anyhow bomb will cause condemnation? Well so many countries get 'anyhow bombed' and it seems to work lol. Especially when the US bombs the crap out of other countries nobody says anything.Originally posted by casshern:well, i beg to differ.
our armed forces is known as a deterrent force. meaning we can hold and fight back for sometime while waiting for help from 3rd parties.
and if bombing, we have to consider that singapore is one of the most highly densed populated country around, anyhow bomb will cause condemnation from any other country.
it not as easy as it sounds
then u can get started to find yaself a lao wai liao loh....depending on army of chao kengs and whiner to protect u is futile....Originally posted by FireIce:after hearing the whines and chao geng stories and see the attitude of our guys towards serving the nation, i have serious doubt if they are able to protect the country when time requires
Their bombing of Iraq has killed an estimate of 500,000 children. They killed 200,000 civillians in Guatemala in 1954. They backed military rulers of El Salvador which killed 70,000 Salvadorans. They trained Osama bin Laden to kill Soviets. They gave Saddam Hussein weapons to kill Iranians, then later gave Iran weapons to kill Iraqis. They bombed a 'weapons factory' in Sudan which later turned out to be a factory producing Aspirin. They provided the Taliban with $245 million. President of Panama disobeys orders from the Whitehouse and the US invades Panama resulting in the death of 3000 civillians. They killed 4 MILLION civillians in Southeast Asia.Originally posted by kramnave:Think he was referring to bombing civilian buildings as opposed to military installations. Then again, U.S had mistakenly bombed civilians as well![]()
that's cos they really zai soldiers choose not to talk much....Originally posted by FireIce:after hearing the whines and chao geng stories and see the attitude of our guys towards serving the nation, i have serious doubt if they are able to protect the country when time requires
Cheh bah ! I feel honoured to fight side by side with you but if you fck up, I will personally put a bullet in your head.Originally posted by Freedom Fighter:nb which cb will run...
i will evacuate my family and DEFEND OUR NATION!
FIGHT TILL MY LAST BREATH
THE GREATEST GLORY A SAF SOLDIER CAN ACHIEVE IN HIS LIFE IS DEATH IN THE BATTLEFIELD FOR YOUR NATION!
Why? There are 6 million Jews in America.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Their bombing of Iraq has killed an estimate of 500,000 children. They killed 200,000 civillians in Guatemala in 1954. They backed military rulers of El Salvador which killed 70,000 Salvadorans. They trained Osama bin Laden to kill Soviets. They gave Saddam Hussein weapons to kill Iranians, then later gave Iran weapons to kill Iraqis. They bombed a 'weapons factory' in Sudan which later turned out to be a factory producing Aspirin. They provided the Taliban with $245 million. President of Panama disobeys orders from the Whitehouse and the US invades Panama resulting in the death of 3000 civillians. They killed 4 MILLION civillians in Southeast Asia.
In other words, f*ck America.
Yes but its better if bombs are released intelligently. Okay an invader can come with a massive load of ground attack fighters at very low altitude to evade radar. Once they are in range of Singapore, wave one will target power generators while wave two will target air bases and runways. Wave three will target highways which can be modified to be used as runways. Wave four will target enemy fighters. Once all runways are carpet bombed (Runway cratered.) Fighter planes will no longer be able to take off. Once power generators are destroyed, the entire city will be in blackout! Not so difficult to defeat Singapore really.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Anyhow bomb will cause condemnation? Well so many countries get 'anyhow bombed' and it seems to work lol. Especially when the US bombs the crap out of other countries nobody says anything.
Infantary is of little use in modern warfare. The focus is more on air surpremacy. Its of little use if invaders attack primarly through air where us infantary are just sitting ducks below. And worryingly, our air capabilities doesn't seem to be very superiour too.Originally posted by FireIce:after hearing the whines and chao geng stories and see the attitude of our guys towards serving the nation, i have serious doubt if they are able to protect the country when time requires
You speak like all our soldiers sit back relack watch show let them attack like that...Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:Yes but its better if bombs are released intelligently. Okay an invader can come with a massive load of ground attack fighters at very low altitude to evade radar. Once they are in range of Singapore, wave one will target power generators while wave two will target air bases and runways. Wave three will target highways which can be modified to be used as runways. Wave four will target enemy fighters. Once all runways are carpet bombed (Runway cratered.) Fighter planes will no longer be able to take off. Once power generators are destroyed, the entire city will be in blackout! Not so difficult to defeat Singapore really.![]()
if the scenario is really like that can u do anything?....if they send planes and do not send infantry can u do anything?...using AA gun maybe...Originally posted by VagueHart:You speak like all our soldiers sit back relack watch show let them attack like that...![]()
Wrong.Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:Yes but its better if bombs are released intelligently. Okay an invader can come with a massive load of ground attack fighters at very low altitude to evade radar. Once they are in range of Singapore, wave one will target power generators while wave two will target air bases and runways. Wave three will target highways which can be modified to be used as runways. Wave four will target enemy fighters. Once all runways are carpet bombed (Runway cratered.) Fighter planes will no longer be able to take off. Once power generators are destroyed, the entire city will be in blackout! Not so difficult to defeat Singapore really.![]()
So many F15s just bought for display ar.. AWACs leh? What happen to diplomacy? Our air force is top notch in SEA, the only people capable of doing carpet bombings like you mentioned is USA, Russia and the europe countries which will take significant time to deploy all the bombers you mentioned. Malaysia and Indonesia will just let by those bombers fly past them at low attitude? We don't have SAMs thus need to resort to AA guns?Originally posted by kengkia:if the scenario is really like that can u do anything?....if they send planes and do not send infantry can u do anything?...using AA gun maybe...![]()
in any country that get themselve into a war situation. Foreigner will leave first, follow by the wealthy individual, who left will fight.Originally posted by reddressman:How will you react?
How will new immigrants react?
How loyal will anyone be? Loyalty to what, which, who?
Who will run 1st?
Who will want to sacrifice?
no need reply . just answer yourself in your mind.
FireIce will silence voices that she is afraid of.