its not war if there're no deaths involved.Originally posted by reddressman:when war breaks, I may be mistaken,
but somehow killing anyone seems like more 'allowed'?
What is legality?
What is Ethics?
what is Morality?
What is Traitor?
What is KowTow to Money mentality?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:it seems that they are very determine not only to deter the US when the need comes but also as well to destroy the US after that....it seems that the north do not take the south seriously since ROK is thought to be a puppet of US and cannot act independently(or rather approval) of US...enough of my summary...what my take is...there's no reason for North Korea to disturb SG dun worry...
What is your take on DPRK military?
Propagandistic article about DPRK military:
[b]North Korea's War Strategy of Massive Retaliations against US Attacks
http://www.kimsoft.com/2003/nk-war-han.htm[/b]
What's wrong with whinning and play abit of CK tactics during peace time?Originally posted by FireIce:after hearing the whines and chao geng stories and see the attitude of our guys towards serving the nation, i have serious doubt if they are able to protect the country when time requires
Don't have to knock down tall buildings. All the invaders have to do is just bomb all our runways. That way, our planes have no way of taking off. The remaining planes in the air will easily be outnumbered. Problem is now, Singapore has actually reserved runways in the form of highways. Remember that long stretch of road at the Lim Chu Kang area? And it so happens there is an air base right beside? Coincidence? I don't think so. The invaders just need to analyse hard at our hidden assets and then take them out as well.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Wrong.
Urban warfare aka Sarajevo is what will happen here. It is not that easy to knock down tall buildings.
there are lotsa ladies think like fifi.....it seems that some of the SGP has been taking us for granted liao leh...do u tink they are worthy of our protection?Originally posted by xjxjxj:What's wrong with whinning and play abit of CK tactics during peace time?
Afterall there is not really any immediate threats from neighboring countries as of now, just some petty war of words here and there.
Afterall, we get paid little and mis-treatment is rampant in SAF. You simply have no rights to the above comment because you did not experience NS first hand.
You, Sg gals, have it good. Don't need to serve NS. I wonder why the inequality? In Israel males and females have to serve in the Armed forces.
And pls don't give me the crap that women serve the nation by giving birth. That is utter bullshit! Pregnancy is by choice; NS is a forced obligation!
No sane beings like to be force to do things.
I seriously feel that NS should be abolished and replaced with a regular armed forces, and a reserve armed forces served by willing citizens.
This will definetely enhance the quality of SAF.
U must have watch too much of Dr Evil's plan to destroy the world, and it's slowly consuming ur brain.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:lol I really don't think Singapore has a fighting chance against any country. The other country probably wouldn't even need to invade, just bomb the crap outta Singapore and everyone's dead because Singapore's so tiny.
ya 2.4 can make it?Originally posted by dragg:i will run so fast most people will mistake me for carl lewis.![]()
u wounldn't know even those who failed IPPT in times of desperation can run until the leg separate from the body run aheadOriginally posted by kengkia:ya 2.4 can make it?![]()
No one likes to lose...Originally posted by MohamedF:Well, my experience in camp is like this... everyone like to keng, like to complain... but when it comes to squad challenges, to confidence tests, to any type of competitions, all will be very on and willing to fight... even until fall down and get cuts, bruises and sprains...
i have never killed a man. i like a war to come try squezzing off the trigger and watch him daon over my sight, plunge my blade into their hearts. i would like to gain experience as such. don't think we won't fight and bleed. try usOriginally posted by reddressman:If I tell you folks : Sg men will sacrifice their lives in times of war for their country and leaders.
Wud anyone belif me?
I no no de.![]()
if that happens there are two reasons....either the sun rises in the west and sets in the east and/or i must be in the dreamland...Originally posted by reddressman:If I tell you folks : Sg men will sacrifice their lives in times of war for their country and leaders.
Wud anyone belif me?
I no no de.![]()
Ask you a question.Originally posted by reddressman:If I tell you folks : Sg men will sacrifice their lives in times of war for their country and leaders.
Wud anyone belif me?
I no no de.![]()
Now SAF scared liao.Originally posted by MohamedF:Well, my experience in camp is like this... everyone like to keng, like to complain... but when it comes to squad challenges, to confidence tests, to any type of competitions, all will be very on and willing to fight... even until fall down and get cuts, bruises and sprains...
Because they kena brainwashed by George Bush's Nazi-inspired philosophy.Originally posted by Icemoon:Ask you a question.
Why people still sign on the United States Armed Forces knowing deployment to war-zone like Iraq is inevitable? As the most advanced armed forces in the world, their soldiers are still dying there.
that is that and this is this.Originally posted by Icemoon:Ask you a question.
Why people still sign on the United States Armed Forces knowing deployment to war-zone like Iraq is inevitable? As the most advanced armed forces in the world, their soldiers are still dying there.