Seven_Dragon, it is a waste of time to communicate with someone who is so fucktup. Leave him alone.Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:can you tell me the difference between your home and the hotel?
ya lor ya lor, still PAP is better right, then u support them lor, don't make noise if they continue to raise the cost of living here, OK.Originally posted by Daddy!!:Welcome to the world which you think is more humane, frog in a well.
LONDON (Reuters) - Restaurants are pushing customers into buying expensive bottled water instead of offering them tap water for free, the government's consumer watchdog said on Friday.
(Advertisement)
A five-star hotel in London charges water at 50 pounds a litre and even chain restaurants charge 3.80 pounds for bottled mineral water.
But despite the high prices, one in five diners are "too scared to ask" for tap water, a survey of just under 1,000 people carried out on behalf of the National Consumer Council (NCC) found.
Nine out of every 10 restaurants are pushing consumers to buy bottled water and fail to offer them free tap water, the survey found.
"Some restaurants are willing to offer tap water to their customers but the majority push water just to make a quick profit," said Carl Belgrove, senior policy advocate at the NCC.
Seventy percent of respondents said they felt bottled water was too expensive in restaurants and want to see free tap water readily available.
Britons consume 37.6 litres of bottled water per person a year.
More than 90 percent of bottled water comes in plastic bottles. Their disposal and the impact on climate change through the shipping of millions of bottles around the world has raised concern among environmentalists.
(Reporting by Astrid Zweynert; Editing by Stephen Addison)
Anyone with the sound judgement, sensibility, maturity and objectivity know this LHL is absolutely incompetent and hopeless. Moreover, we in Singapore know how he gets where he is now.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:can anyone doubt that LHL is incompetent... he can't even get his own marriage right.. what happened to his first wife ? and he remarried a man, for pete's sake...![]()
exactly... but don't think the rest of the world do not know.... he was embarrassed in front of Helen Clark when the reporters in NZ asked him openly about Dr Chee Soon Juan and he lost his temper...Originally posted by qlqq9:Anyone with the sound judgement, sensibility, maturity and objectivity know this LHL is absolutely incompetent and hopeless. Moreover, we in Singapore know how he gets where he is now.
This hopeless incompetent arrogant toad just fail or refuse to carry himself well to do Singapore proud. I find that in some ways he is spoilt. He is really nothing without the super ego inflated old papa.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:exactly... but don't think the rest of the world do not know.... he was embarrassed in front of Helen Clark when the reporters in NZ asked him openly about Dr Chee Soon Juan and he lost his temper...![]()
Alamak,u think every Australian kids will end up being a drug addicts,being raped etc???I think u have totally brain-washed by the PAP propaganda newspapers already!!!As a matter of fact,Ang Moh are much more well off and richer than most Singaporeans here as our money are being tied up in the CPF!!!!Originally posted by Gazelle:I didnt know that politics and patriotism can inspire you to have babies.....I guess during election most singaporeans will be damn horny huh? haha..
Having said that, if you are living in australia, arent you not worried that you children will end up being a drug addicts, being rape and got killed in a gang fight etc?
Originally posted by qlqq9:This hopeless incompetent arrogant toad just fail or refuse to carry himself well to do Singapore proud. I find that in some ways he is spoilt. He is really nothing without the super ego inflated old papa.
Really, we in Singapore don't need such a PM. Most of the time or should I say all the time, when he speaks - he does not speak like one with a brilliant mind. He just speak for the sake of speaking. I find that there are far more many men from different background who speak and think so much better than this arrogant, incompetent, self centred toad.
ok... thanks for the advices...Originally posted by qlqq9:Seven_Dragon, it is a waste of time to communicate with someone who is so fucktup. Leave him alone.
I pity you.Originally posted by fymk:LOL whatever.
A male chauvanist telling me what to do ! HHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHA.
we have to carry the ever increasing tax burden to support the government and their policiesOriginally posted by Gazelle:not to mention their new born will have to carry the ever increasing tax burden to support the next generation.
I pity you too.Originally posted by Daddy!!:I pity you.
yes, I agree. Its more than workable.Originally posted by Boy Stratus:I like the free education suggestion. It's workable & people definitely gonna be positive about this then being negative.
& if tax rises because of this system, then it serve no purpose because it's not 'free' afterall![]()