Inconvenience is a small price to pay for their cause.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Eh, please if you want to protest, don't disturb the diners at The Line.
That's almost akin to blasphemy towards good food.![]()
once the diner's mouth is clamped, let's see how he's gonna protest.Originally posted by Quincey:You might get a shell clamp popping up in revolt to the air of pestilence surrounding it.![]()
Flying Lobsters?Originally posted by Quincey:You might get a shell clamp popping up in revolt to the air of pestilence surrounding it.![]()
The buffet is a symbol of having to pay to have the right to choose.Originally posted by Quincey:That will be an interesting sight. I think they are at liberty to be a lot more vocal and precise as to what they stand for, i.e 'Don't eat me!'
Expect a merger?Originally posted by thinkpeople:What to expect when the main opposition party in Parliament, WP has publicly endorsed PAP's laws as "fair and just" ?
Indoor protest = just another panel discussion.Originally posted by reddressman:Oh, there is such thing as indoor 'portest' wan ah?
'portest' to who, for who to see, who will see and any impact can come from indoor 'portest'?
can televise or mediumize this kinda 'portest' or not?
....knn today I makan meesiam without mee and u knoe what,
I lau sai until cannot lau sai... very cbcbttk.
ha ha, indoor protest = just another panel discussion. Sigh, the old man can't even be patient and open when he held discussion with the people. Very ugly!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Indoor protest = just another panel discussion.
We've had tons of these.
Well, the annual PAP convention also threw up a lot of jokes. But I must say at least they held it indoors, and not inconvenience those of us who don't particularly like to have our posh dinners held up by a large rally of people in white along the roads.Originally posted by qlqq9:ha ha, indoor protest = just another panel discussion. Sigh, the old man can't even be patient and open when he held discussion with the people. Very ugly!
PAP disallows protest to protect their selfish interests, they are too kiasu, kiasi to allow protest. Vote them out!
At least they're doing something about it.Originally posted by kawasaki2:NUS. *Thumbs down*
You are wasting your time.
NUS, good try, you have my support! NUS you are not wasting your time as you are brave to step out to do so. This is just the beginning, I hope to see more of such movement. Bravo, NUS! Keep it up!Originally posted by kawasaki2:NUS. *Thumbs down*
You are wasting your time.
That is a good one, creative.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Students stage anti-Myanmar protest in S'pore
ABOUT 10 students on Sunday staged a quiet protest in Singapore calling for the release of Myanmar's detained democracy leader Aung San Suu Kyi as Southeast Asian leaders gather to discuss the crisis there.
The students released 12 red balloons into the air, each tied to a black and white photo of the Nobel peace laureate bearing the slogan 'Free Burma' - Myanmar's former name.
The number of balloons symbolises the number of years that Aung San Suu Kyi, leader of the National League for Democracy (NLD), has spent under house arrest at her lakeside home in Myanmar's main city Yangon.
The protest, a rare sight in Singapore, which imposes strict rules on public assemblies, took place at the end of a human rights forum held on the sidelines of this week's summit of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), set to begin on Monday.
The 10-nation bloc is under global pressure to take tougher action against Myanmar's ruling generals after their bloody suppression of mass pro-democracy protests in September, the biggest against their rule in nearly two decades.
At least 14 people died in the unrest in Yangon, the junta told visiting UN rights envoy Paulo Sergio Pinheiro last week. A Japanese journalist also was shot dead while filming a protest in Yangon.
In signs of possible progress, Aung San Suu Kyi recently met members of her party for the first time since 2004, and also held talks with a junta official appointed to work with her and her NLD. -- AFP
is it? but if really so ugly, why the people cannot see it? sg'lians eyes got standard or not?Originally posted by qlqq9:ha ha, indoor protest = just another panel discussion. Sigh, the old man can't even be patient and open when he held discussion with the people. Very ugly!
PAP disallows protest to protect their selfish interests, they are too kiasu, kiasi to allow protest. Vote them out!