Friend..... make your Link clickable lah.....Originally posted by fishbuff:check this out..
http://www.mfa.gov.sg/sanfrancisco/pdf/Forms_RenunciationSingaporeCitizenship.pdf
http://www.mfa.gov.sg/sanfrancisco/pdf/Forms_RenunciationSingaporeCitizenship.pdfOriginally posted by fishbuff:check this out..
http://www.mfa.gov.sg/sanfrancisco/pdf/Forms_RenunciationSingaporeCitizenship.pdf
What do you expect? Thanks you very much for giving up your citizenship?Originally posted by fishbuff:check this out..
hey dude, why some reasons for exiting sg not shown but as 'others' huh ???Originally posted by fishbuff:check this out..
So please join us and contribute to the cause. You can make your contributions either by:
Directly depositing your donation into our account:
Account No: 025-006978-1
Bank Name: DBS
Address: 6 Shenton Way, Tower 2, DBS Building, Singapore 068809
Swift Code: DBSSSGSG
(You can make an anonymous contribution by going to the bank in person and depositing cash into the above account via a deposit slip.)
or
Sending your cheque (payable to Singapore Democratic Party) to:
Singapore Democratic Party
Yishun Central P.O. Box 0025
Singapore 917601
If you have any questions, please feel free to write to us at:
[email protected]
Support the party that stands up and speaks out for you.
Most run on permanent residency in another country. Get the best of both worlds , don't shut the other door. The other door is not good if you are a middle class worker but damn good if you strike it rich on foreign soil and decide to retire in Singapore or invest back into Singapore.Originally posted by will4:Seriously speaking, anybody here know how many local in each year have given up their citizenship?
check this out??? this is old news man....many of us including myself who have left for better lands had to go thru this process....of course they will make it uncomfortable for you like asking you to fill up an interview form asking your reasons about leaving. Of course you have to give politically correct answers lest they delay payment of the remainder of all your CPF monies to you, courtesy to all of us, via a DBS cheque.....Originally posted by fishbuff:check this out..
yup agreed.....that's why we filled up politically correct answers not to make them happy but to avoid any unnecessary delay in payment of all my CPF monies.......Originally posted by qlqq9:fishbuff, thanks for the effort of the website ad.
REally, serious, solemn - PAP are bunch of idiots, bullies! The letter sound very threatening. Think for people who fill in the form for the reason of giving up citizenship becos of the sicko gahmen PAP, they will not be happy to read the threatening letter.
So what, if citizenship cannot be reinstated. What can they offer the citizens if people continue to stay here?
They are converting more PRs to citizens and giving out more citizenship this year than any other year...I don't have the figure ...can anyone help here?Originally posted by will4:Seriously speaking, anybody here know how many local in each year have given up their citizenship?
the reason you keep coming back to this forum and bad mouth about Singapore because you need to reassure yourself that you have made the right decision.Originally posted by Coquitlam:check this out??? this is old news man....many of us including myself who have left for better lands had to go thru this process....of course they will make it uncomfortable for you like asking you to fill up an interview form asking your reasons about leaving. Of course you have to give politically correct answers lest they delay payment of the remainder of all your CPF monies to you, courtesy to all of us, via a DBS cheque.....
Contrary to what you are saying, I would think that Singapore is a good place to strike it rich (as compared to Australia) and it will be more difficult for Australians to retire in Singapore because houses here are alot more expensive.Originally posted by fymk:Most run on permanent residency in another country. Get the best of both worlds , don't shut the other door. The other door is not good if you are a middle class worker but damn good if you strike it rich on foreign soil and decide to retire in Singapore or invest back into Singapore.
Taxes in Singapore for the rich is very low compared to other countries. Middle class worker wise - everything have to pay and pay but to the rich - spare change.
In other words, Spore cost of living is higher than Australia which is the reason why many locals have chosen to migrate to Australia.Originally posted by Gazelle:Contrary to what you are saying, I would think that Singapore is a good place to strike it rich (as compared to Australia) and it will be more difficult for Australians to retire in Singapore because houses here are alot more expensive.
Taxes in Singapore are low for low (0%), middle and high incomes earner and if you want to do business, Singapore corporate rate is also among the lowest in the world.
A good place to retire is not necessary a good place to make money.Originally posted by will4:In other words, Spore cost of living is higher than Australia which is the reason why many locals have chosen to migrate to Australia.
An HDB flat is able to get a big house in Australia or the neighbouring countries. Sometimes my local fren asked I when we grew old, is it worth to stay in an HDB flat whereas foreign professional esp from the neighbouring countries are able to buy big houses in their countries after working here for a no of years.
I wouldn't say that Singapore itself is a good place to strike it rich, but if you make your base in Singapore and extend out to the whole region, it is a very good place, from Indonesia all the way to China, the whole market can be reachedOriginally posted by Gazelle:Contrary to what you are saying, I would think that Singapore is a good place to strike it rich (as compared to Australia) and it will be more difficult for Australians to retire in Singapore because houses here are alot more expensive.
Taxes in Singapore are low for low (0%), middle and high incomes earner and if you want to do business, Singapore corporate rate is also among the lowest in the world.
I looked at the citizenship renouciation form why would people chose not to let their beloved son served NS?Originally posted by Gazelle:A good place to retire is not necessary a good place to make money.
Your mean their crown prince?Originally posted by will4:I looked at the citizenship renouciation form why would people chose not to let their beloved son served NS?
Correct but for some reason such as allowing their son to get a headstart in life.Originally posted by Gazelle:Your mean their crown prince?
Contrary to what you are saying: you missed my point.Originally posted by Gazelle:Contrary to what you are saying, I would think that Singapore is a good place to strike it rich (as compared to Australia) and it will be more difficult for Australians to retire in Singapore because houses here are alot more expensive.
When you strike it rich in Australia, do let us know.Originally posted by fymk:Contrary to what you are saying: you missed my point.
If a person strikes his/her fortune overseas - do you think 800k will matter? It's spare change if they make it to the filthy rich status. We are not talking about the Upper East Side in New York .