I don't absolutely agree with you. YOu consider sicko like LHL of high calibre?Originally posted by googoomuck:PAP consist of people with high calibre. Where else can you get people better than them?
I say any Tom, Dick and Harry who have the passion to serve and make changes for the better will do.
I wonder what would be the scenario if they allow more immgrants from westernised democracies.if got such a case, we'll see angmohs marching in the streets with banners and everything, and angmoh youths throwing stones at police.
Based on Singapore's meritocratic education system, he is.Originally posted by qlqq9:I don't absolutely agree with you. YOu consider sicko like LHL of high calibre?
Originally posted by googoomuck:Based on Singapore's meritocratic education system, he is.
This is exactly what Mr Brown said in Today newspaper, but they banned him from writingOriginally posted by kitkat_:I just think if/should they win the eleclation again which I feared will definitely happen. Everything will be the same again. Infact ministers pay could even be raise more, bus fare goes up, ERP goes up, ceo goes up, gst increase and with the new plan by the current PM Singapore will not be like how it used to be anymore. Just look at the national library, It looks something like Daily Planet to me.![]()
YOu hit the nail on the head, bingo! Day in day out, they complain and in the end they voted for the party that give them hell. Serve these people right. Sillyporeeans will never change, they are ruled by fear, they are kiasu, kiasi.Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:It appear that the ppl r most stupid.
Dun wait for the garmen to give u goodies as they should fight for it and get back wat is deserve. Now, everything is under control by them, so why complaint when the stupid ppl r willing to let them rule.
goodie is a mighty effective thing.Originally posted by missqi:aiya don't you worry. before the next election, there will be goodie bags to whet your appetite.![]()
That's apply to the stupid and greedy 1.Originally posted by reddressman:goodie is a mighty effective thing.
morality and money.
money is everything.
I see how some countries can be destroyed from inside out quite easily.Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:That's apply to the stupid and greedy 1.
With pay hikes and bonus handouts, and if many many employed in public sect, I think really HK liao.Originally posted by claudetnt:As long MM is alive, PAP will be strong and united and the opposition stand no chance except for the "acceptable" opposition !