I can give them all the time they want... I have a job and I make enough to get by.Originally posted by deathbait:Alas, implementing countrywide policies take lots of time and money. It would be nice if everyone was sympathatic and didn't try to beat/abuse the system.
Don't get me wrong, I wish things could be better too. But I recognise it's a long uphill process. Which is why i'm asking for patience. Give them some time. The population boom caught them a little off-guard i think. Lots of blind spots they never considered.
How does one not mix Foreign Talents with The Local Poors, when even minial jobs are snatched away by these very Foreign "Talents"?Originally posted by deathbait:Ah, here's a strawman argument if there ever was one.
Don't mix foreign talent infusion with the poor. If you start blaming foreign talents, you'll be exactly like the CEO who favors employing family and friends regardless of qualifications.
Obviously they need to verify the request for public aid. That's why there's paperwork. It's not a circus act. It's a necessity. Paying people to sift through the mountain of documents take up resources too you know.
Do we not alerady have a lot of "educated" people who are now still hard put to find jobs? And why are jobs so hard for them to come by?Originally posted by Gazelle:Education is the best provision for the journey to old age - Aristotle
And thats what our government is promoting and supporting to ensure nobody is being left behind unless you choose to.
Only wankers and losers will think that by using multiply nickname in this forum it will make them more credible.Originally posted by Demonight:That really works wonders on someone's credibility
I agree what others do with the spare time is of their own constuct.Originally posted by deathbait:need to gain some perspective here ppl
what ppl do in their spare time has zero correlation with their ability to make valid points in a discussion.
The rich are able to manipulate the market for their own personal gain whereas the poor can only silently suffer.Originally posted by Gazelle:Education is the best provision for the journey to old age - Aristotle
And thats what our government is promoting and supporting to ensure nobody is being left behind unless you choose to.
Originally posted by Spartans:It really boil down to cost. Local n the PR need to have CPF employer's contribution.
The rich are able to manipulate the market for their own personal gain whereas the poor can only silently suffer.
Indeed education is one of the best way to get out of poverty cycle [b]PROVIDED there are sufficient jobs when you graduated. However, nowadays, FTs seem to be everywhere, in every industry, in every position level. Seriously we really dun need ordinary FTs (ordinary talents haha so funny) to fulfill jobs where Singaporeans want and are able to fulfill.[/b]
Yeah,, further fattening their coffers, and then further postponing the Draw Out to perhaps 100 years of age???Originally posted by will4:It really boil down to cost. Local n the PR need to have CPF employer's contribution.
Absolutely agree with you.Originally posted by HyperFocal:If they can trace, track, & quantify the amount in Medisave & or Income Tax owed by a small-fry Self-Employed, why can't they be just as efficient in verifying a Needy's request for Public Aid???
I think it is lame to put the weak & powerless through a "circus act" before rendering them Aid... why don't they do the same to filter out Foreigners coming here to take away jobs that would have otherwise gone to these Poor Low Income Earners???
In the first place, do you know who/what caused the plights of these Needies?
How do u go about banning foreign professionl either blue or white collar from coming here to work?Originally posted by qlqq9:Absolutely agree with you.
I am all for "I think it is lame to put the weak & powerless through a "circus act" before rendering them Aid... why don't they do the same to filter out Foreigners coming here to take away jobs that would have otherwise gone to these Poor Low Income Earners???" In the past, before the evil gahmen encourage and gave so many permits to the FTs and FWs to work here, the complaints from people not getting jobs were not so many as compared to now. IF the gahmen refuse to care about welfare then it is only fair that they protect the rice bowl of locals. What the evil regime and sicko evil LHL are doing is keep increasing the cost of living and allow and encourage more and more foreigners to take away the rice bowls of the local. Such a gahmen don't give a damn to take into consideration to protect the locals' rice bowl is already over what we locals can tolerate. It is time people stand firm to send message to gahmen we can tolerate their nuisance no more. On one hand the sicko evil regime depend on us to feed them on the other hand they take away the locals rice bowls by allowing more and more foreigners here.
Singaporeans, please do yourself good, stand firm and vote PAP out.
Andrew, talk is cheap so is painting beautiful picture. Evil LHL and evil regime don't need to pay a single cent to talk and paint beautiful picture and moreover the media is under their control. Why are Singaporeans allowing evil leegime and gang to take away our money and still can't bring themselves to do anything to fend for themselves, at least be firm and brave enough to send message to the sicko evil regime to tell them, hey look here this is enough.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... and after taking away so much money of Singaporeans money... the best they can do is promise.. "No Singaporean will go Hungry...? "
... public money grabbing despots...
HDB/Town council did not ask if the shop owner needs the rubbish bin or not, they just simply place it there and make them pay every month. The gahmen never stop their bully to the common people.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Would u want a public toilet infront or ur HDB shop and it maintenances fee chargeable to u? If we dun get to have a said in it, then why must we pay? And if we are force to pay, dun u think it is only rite we get to have a say in it?![]()
No one, neither did I, mentioned BANNING....Originally posted by will4:How do u go about banning foreign professionl either blue or white collar from coming here to work?
What sort of logic are those? You mean our gahmen is so much better than other govt?Originally posted by deathbait:Actually, every country allows their people to go hungry. People will always go hungry. That is the backbone of a capitalist society. The ugly side of it is that you can't improve unless you step on someone else. There can only be so many in the upper class.
Look at the homeless in America. The trailer trash. They are littered all over. Tons of people in first world countries don't own their own home. Comparatively, Singapore has done much better.
Look at the welfare system in Australia. They really take care of the needy and old there. But so what? There are still lots of people sleeping on the streets.
There's no eliminating the lower class. That is the face of capitalism. It's time you realised it.
U mean the position of cleaners, coffeshop assistant, factory operator or security officer? Could it be the hour is long n which is the reason localOriginally posted by HyperFocal:How does one not mix Foreign Talents with The Local Poors, when even minial jobs are snatched away by these very Foreign "Talents"?
I agree that screening applicants who seek Public Aid is necessary, but when it is too time consuming, can you imagine rushing to the Accident & Emergency center with a mortal wound & being made to sit & wait for hours while one bleeds profusely?
If they can be so meticulous in screening the needs of Needies, they should too be as meticulous in screening the influx of foreigners who fill up jobs which otherwise will have been filled by these lowly skilled & lowly educated locals to put at bread & water, on their tables?
I understand you are in total support of the current ruling party, but you sound to border on the Blind Faith...
When a poor fellow is dying of thirst & hunger in a dessert, and there is only urine & sh|t in front of him all the time, he will end up eating & drinking it....Originally posted by will4:U mean the position of cleaners, coffeshop assistant, factory operator or security officer? Could it be the hour is long n which is the reason local
avoid it?
deathbait sounds like a spokesman from the leechgime. If you notice he is being so careful not to say any negative reality and fats about the leechgime. Heck care about this fellow, just find him not credible, no logic. Don't get distracted by his words.Originally posted by HyperFocal:How does one not mix Foreign Talents with The Local Poors, when even minial jobs are snatched away by these very Foreign "Talents"?
I agree that screening applicants who seek Public Aid is necessary, but when it is too time consuming, can you imagine rushing to the Accident & Emergency center with a mortal wound & being made to sit & wait for hours while one bleeds profusely?
If they can be so meticulous in screening the needs of Needies, they should too be as meticulous in screening the influx of foreigners who fill up jobs which otherwise will have been filled by these lowly skilled & lowly educated locals to put at bread & water, on their tables?
I understand you are in total support of the current ruling party, but you sound to border on the Blind Faith...
Just to add, they care for their own coffers full and let the people die on their own. If locals talked about FTs competing rice bowl with them they just respond with cold blooded comments. ASk ourselves, do we need such a gahmen to rule Singapore?Originally posted by HyperFocal:Face it all you PAP fans, your fav party is ONLY interested in keeping their own coffers full, while the people are left to their own devices....
Even if he is, it is better...Originally posted by qlqq9:deathbait sounds like a spokesman from the leechgime. If you notice he is being so careful not to say any negative reality and fats about the leechgime. Heck care about this fellow, just find him not credible, no logic. Don't get distracted by his words.
Tell me, did I write ban foreigners blue or white collar? Do you need go back to learn basic English? Don't twist my words.Originally posted by will4:How do u go about banning foreign professionl either blue or white collar from coming here to work?
WE will tell deathbait people of Singapore are fedup with the regime that bite the hands that feed them. Without the people of Singapore they can't be where they are.Originally posted by HyperFocal:Even if he is, it is better...
so that the friggin regime can have a better ear of what's rumbling at Ground Zero...