I'm sure the PRCs, especially the younger ones will speak better english than their predecessors....the main thing is to have more PRCs coming in to populate and raise the the number to 6.5mil...heck raise it to 8 million for all I care.....isn't 8 a lucky number to the chinese....it's good so that the PRCs will give the locals a run for their money......hang on...aren't the locals descendants of PRC Han chinese in the late 19th century....so what are they complaining about...such wimps......and I dearly hope the gahmen bring in more PRCs.....good for globalizationOriginally posted by Dr Who:I walked into a coffeeshop and ordered "Coke" from a new PRC assistant
The new PRC worker looked at me blankly as he could not understand what I wanted.
After a while I relunctantly used Mandarin as said "ker-ler" and the guy brought me Pepsi instead!
Of late, I had been served by PRC staff who cannot speak simple English.
If I find communication problems, what more for my fellow non-Chinese Singaporeans?
I therefore propose that everyone, boycott shops which does not have staff that can speak local languages....Singlish, English, Malay, Tamil, Hokkien.......etc.
Why should my fellow non-Chinese Singaporeans suffer at the hands of these foreigners? By all means come to Singapore to work, but please speak my language, and not PRC Mandarin which my fellow non Chinese Singaporeans cannot understand!
I say we should avoid shops that employ non-Singlish speaking staff, and for this to succeed, all Mandarin speaking Singaporeans must co-operate to send a message to the employers!
8 million? confirm lucky lah.... so lucky singapore will sink liao lor..............Originally posted by Coquitlam:I'm sure the PRCs, especially the younger ones will speak better english than their predecessors....the main thing is to have more PRCs coming in to populate and raise the the number to 6.5mil...heck raise it to 8 million for all I care.....isn't 8 a lucky number to the chinese....it's good so that the PRCs will give the locals a run for their money......hang on...aren't the locals descendants of PRC Han chinese in the late 19th century....so what are they complaining about...such wimps......and I dearly hope the gahmen bring in more PRCs.....good for globalization
kekeke, yup....isn't that what the gahmen want.....more people for the domestic market, so that the new generation chinese can patronize the 2 casinos....oh wait...it's IRs...must be politically correct....and also to support the F1 races....and sit in the Sillypore flying wheel....Originally posted by FireIce:8 million? confirm lucky lah.... so lucky singapore will sink liao lor..............
Hey Dr Who,Originally posted by Dr Who:I walked into a coffeeshop and ordered "Coke" from a new PRC assistant
The new PRC worker looked at me blankly as he could not understand what I wanted.
After a while I relunctantly used Mandarin as said "ker-ler" and the guy brought me Pepsi instead!
If I find communication problems, what more for my fellow non-Chinese Singaporeans?
I therefore propose that everyone, boycott shops which does not have staff that can speak local languages....Singlish, English, Malay, Tamil, Hokkien.......etc.
Why should my fellow non-Chinese Singaporeans suffer at the hands of these foreigners? By all means come to Singapore to work, but please speak my language, and not PRC Mandarin which my fellow non Chinese Singaporeans cannot understand!
I say we should avoid shops that employ non-Singlish speaking staff, and for this to succeed, all Mandarin speaking Singaporeans must co-operate to send a message to the employers!
Originally posted by Dr Who:I walked into a coffeeshop and ordered "Coke" from a new PRC assistant
How convenient that you forget one of the major local languages is mandarin. Do you discriminate against locals who cannot speak english? Do you hate anyone who can only speak malay or tamil?Originally posted by Dr Who:I walked into a coffeeshop and ordered "Coke" from a new PRC assistant
Really? Wow thanks for caring so much. Why don't you help out by making sure that companies looking for new employees in positions of power don't need to speak MandarinOriginally posted by Dr Who:I am speaking on behalf of non-Chinese Singaporeans.....these Singaporeans now have a problem in their own country!
The majority Chinese must think for the minority and not ignore our own citizens.
I put Non Chinese Singaporeans above the PRC Chinese, although I am Chinese by ethnicity.
your friend sounds like my bro..I could see him doing that as wellOriginally posted by gUms:ban this mutha farkers from entering singapore in the first place
my friend once was served by a china work , and the china waitress didnt understand him , nor he understood the china waitress , at last he buey tahan liao , he screamed i wan to talk to a SINGAPOREAN.the whole
restaurant , turned and looked at him .... And he scream again , i dont wan to talk to any aliens but only singapore born citizen.
P.s , Its a restaurant in a 5***** hotel.
All I can recall are the crocodile tears during the announcement of the separationOriginally posted by Dr Who:We want a Singaporean Singapore, not a Chinese Singapore
Remember LKY once fought for a Malaysian Malaysia, not a Malay Malaysia......
How soon they forget.........
errr.....wtf are pple liddis doing in 5 star hotel...??Originally posted by Demonight:your friend sounds like my bro..I could see him doing that as well
Ok this is just ridiculous. First of all, there are singaporeans that don't understand english. If this wave of hate you propose does take off, do we lynch them too?Originally posted by Dr Who:I am speaking on behalf of non-Chinese Singaporeans.....these Singaporeans now have a problem in their own country!
The majority Chinese must think for the minority and not ignore our own citizens.
I put Non Chinese Singaporeans above the PRC Chinese, although I am Chinese by ethnicity.
Only question that popped in my mind was:Originally posted by gUms:ban this mutha farkers from entering singapore in the first place
my friend once was served by a china work , and the china waitress didnt understand him , nor he understood the china waitress , at last he buey tahan liao , he screamed i wan to talk to a SINGAPOREAN.the whole
restaurant , turned and looked at him .... And he scream again , i dont wan to talk to any aliens but only singapore born citizen.
P.s , Its a restaurant in a 5***** hotel.