Eagle,Originally posted by eagle:IPPT and ICT already calculated wrong
Scholarship, since you will never have the ability to obtain one, don't need to bother to explain to you.
And I didn't know I am already 8 years after army wor.... hmmm....
Firstly, 10k savings from army, most likely more, and right after that 3.5 years of study so far... JC time money and savings are from parents, so totally not included.
In addition, factor in that 24k debt. This is savings, not talking about total amount of assets/cash in accounting.
Try again, start from after army hor.
Add in amount from fixed deposit hor.
Add in amount from FYP hor
Add in amount of 24k hor. That was included in my original calculations in my first post. And as I have explained, it is total savings, not total savings - current debt.
Originally posted by eagle:To retire young, you need the money...
As a student, I'm only half my way to 100k savings.... Need to multiply 100k by 20 times to be able to retire early comfortably.... That is because if you have around 2 mil, you can earn fixed deposit equivalent to at 2.5k a month with 1.5% interest rate, an amount sufficient for the minimum of living.
Simple maths indeedOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle,
the Ippt and ICT, thats small amount and its not going to make much of a diff.
I am already being very generous with you about your $400 per month expense, ie. living with only $13.15 per day for 8 year to cover your food, transportation, entertainment, gf etc. I am sure during the 8 years you must have bought yourself some tight shorts, singlet, underwear, G-sting, sex toy etc right?
So now you are saying that, without your lau peh $upport, your saving will be $50,000 - $24,000 = $26,000.
Eagle,Originally posted by eagle:Simple maths indeed![]()
I had fun making you do so many calculations, although they were very wrong. Shows very much on your comprehension skills![]()
8 years indeed
But $13.15, you are right... Take it, breakfast with gardenia bread with some spreads, say $1.35 (research on my Pumping Iron thread), lunch and dinner $2.40 in school. Maybe supper, $1.50
Total of only $7.65... Again your simple calculations
Clothes ah... Do research on the forum again since you like to research it so much. I have mentioned it before.
Without lau peh CPF, can borrow from bank you know?![]()
The result will be the same, but I prefer to pay interest to my lao peh than the bank
But a simpleton like you would never understand how such a system works.
Btw, the error in your calculations was 13.33%... Small indeed![]()
If you include properly 3 years of IPPT and ICT, the difference would have been greater 50%
Simple maths indeed![]()
Again, shows how much you have read or not readOriginally posted by Gazelle:IPPT and ICT are small in comparison to the $50,000 saving. Do you really think I would border to go into such details with you when I didnt even question you about the cost of your notebook, your holiday in paris etc
Eagle, word means nothing in this discussion. I need numbers!!Originally posted by eagle:Again, shows how much you have read or not read![]()
You mean you didn't understand Europe trip is it? Paris is in Europe you know
Food only $7.65 a day for most of the schooldays... Wonder how you miss points
Other remaining things you calculate hor.... Use your simple maths
Again, clothes wise, you are now shooting off without using brains again
Quick, ask me why
Everything adds up to 50k you know? It is saving and calculating these nitty gritty amounts that enables one to reach more. You really think I would bother to go into details into every single small amount of gains?![]()
And shows that you have not even been to university.... You don't even know the things I'm talking about![]()
And you didn't know I still wearing SAF shoes ah? You mean SAF didn't give you any money to buy things?![]()
Of course you need numbers. You could only do simple maths and still get it wrongOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle, word means nothing in this discussion. I need numbers!!
Well, I have already said in a previous post. I had referred to the whole Europe trip, and that includes Paris, Amsterdam, Belgium, and a large part of Germany. Are you dumb or what? I have also pointed out my sources of income from NUS, DAAD, and TUD. Are you blind or what?Originally posted by Gazelle:I know where is Paris and I have been there twice. Are you saying you only need S$13.15 to spend a day as tourist in Paris?![]()
Are you a student or a lecturer at the university? from $13K now it is up to $36K. You might as well study for the rest of your life without working....Originally posted by eagle:Income
Attachment = $6400
University = $36,000
Tuition = $24,000
Army = $10,000
5) ICT, IPPT, = $1020
6) Part time = $200
7) 6 months of FYP = $15001 year of fixed deposit on 22k at 2.8% = $616
9) 1 year of fixed deposit on 34k at 2.8% = $952
Total Income : S$80,688
--------------------------------------
Expenses (see below)
Take into consideration $400 per month over 3.5 years = $16,800
-----------------------------------------
And why are you not putting the trip expenses in your expense account?Originally posted by eagle:Well, I have already said in a previous post. I had referred to the whole Europe trip, and that includes Paris, Amsterdam, Belgium, and a large part of Germany. Are you dumb or what? I have also pointed out my sources of income from NUS, DAAD, and TUD. Are you blind or what?![]()
You really cannot read lehOriginally posted by Gazelle:Are you a student or a lecturer at the university? from $13K now it is up to $36K. You might as well study for the rest of your life without working....
hahahaha.....![]()
eagle, you champion...
you mean your lau peh's $24,000 $upport lah?Originally posted by eagle:You really cannot read leh
I said I will include the $24k. Don't tell me you don't know the paying system for the uni?![]()
Care to tell us why you take income from 8 years and only expense for 3.5 years? you mean the other 4.5 years you are living on rain water and air?Originally posted by eagle:Expenses (see below)
Take into consideration $400 per month over 3.5 years = $16,800
Sigh, since you really insist, and your simple maths cannot calculate and you have totally no information about such things, adding the fact you haven't the ability to research such things before posting nonsense.Originally posted by Gazelle:And why are you not putting the trip expenses in your expense account?
struggling to close the gap huh?![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:you mean your lau peh's $24,000 $upport lah?
Sigh, your poor comprehension skills... I have said that take it as 10k in bank savings after army.... Why am I bothering to explain to a person with apparently missing comprehension skillsOriginally posted by Gazelle:Care to tell us why you take income from 8 years and only expense for 3.5 years? you mean the other 4.5 years you are living on rain water and air?
Hi, so you studied in Germany? As an exchange student? I have heard that Tertiary education in Germany is free, is it true?Originally posted by eagle:You excluded army savings, and some small amount of parents allowance because I'm still a student. And my savings were since 12 years old. And I don't spend on any branded things at all because I don't see the need to. Even for my handphone, I will go for a $0 phone during upgrading. Thus I have sufficient funds for food and recreation.
Let me break down for you, someone with that little knowledge
Scholarship with allowance minus NUS school fees still got 13k
attachment $6400
tuition i taught for 4 years, average of 600 a month. June and December not included.
All these money were not touched, what I spent now includes other sources. Do you seriously think I spent a lot in Germany when I have other sources from NUS, Deutsche Akademische Ausland Dienst (DAAD, Germany's MOE for those who don't know), and Technical University of Darmstadt (TUD)?
The above money were not touched, so total = $43,400
Remember, this excludes savings from the army, and any savings I had since young. When one spend as little on unimportant things like me, you will save a lot from the army.
It also excludes the amount of near 2k I got from fixed deposit so far.
So enough about me, care to share about yourself?
Yup... It was free, but they recently introduced a subsidized payment scheme. In TUD, they need to pay 500 euros a month now in addition to miscellaneous fees which had to be paid along (education is free, not miscellaneous).Originally posted by wisefool83:Hi, so you studied in Germany? As an exchange student? I have heard that Tertiary education in Germany is free, is it true?
Anyway, with about $50K, you can do some investments, even buying those principle protection funds or unit trusts if you don't feel like taking too much risk. Or you might even consider putting it in overseas banks which offer much more decent interest rates than local banks.
Wondering if you are shooting your mouth again. Let me test you to make sure you were there.Originally posted by Gazelle:I know where is Paris and I have been there twice.
Seems like the messed up fellow is talking about the old Paris claim again.Originally posted by eagle:Wondering if you are shooting your mouth again. Let me test you to make sure you were there.
Notre-Dame de Paris inside got sell souvenir coins. How much is the souvenir coin?
Notre-Dame de Paris also have candles for sale (by donation). How much is the asking donation of a candle?
Expect him to tell you he has visited every part of Paris bar the Notre Dame.Originally posted by eagle:Wondering if you are shooting your mouth again. Let me test you to make sure you were there.
Notre-Dame de Paris inside got sell souvenir coins. How much is the souvenir coin?
Notre-Dame de Paris also have candles for sale (by donation). How much is the asking donation of a candle?
Eagle,Originally posted by eagle:Sigh, your poor comprehension skills... I have said that take it as 10k in bank savings after army.... Why am I bothering to explain to a person with apparently missing comprehension skills