aiyah, go do your own research, call up your MINDEF and do your simple calculations laOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle,
So you are saying that in the 28 months in NS, your total allowance is
($400 x 24) + $10,000 = $21,200
Suppose if you are a recruit in 2002, your monthly allowance will be $240 per month x 3 months (supposed if you are fit enough) = $720.
Which almost mean that during your 21 months serving the rest of your NS, your total allowance is $20,450 or $973.00 per month.
Can you tell me what was your rank and unit when you are doing your NS?
Eagle, the allowance of NSF is available on MINDEF website and I am a NSmen myself. The reason I am asking you is because what you claim is just too good to be true.Originally posted by eagle:aiyah, go do your own research, call up your MINDEF and do your simple calculations la![]()
Everything also need a student to teach you meh...![]()
As I have said, if you have so much money in your bank account, why do you need to withdraw your lau peh CPF's money?Originally posted by eagle:![]()
You don't know how sch fees system work for paying right?
don't know no need talk so much hor![]()
You know already, you explain, then you talk... Don't know only there shooting off like a baboon![]()
why dont you ask me Eiffel Tower got how many bolts and nuts? only fools will ask such a question.Originally posted by eagle:Wondering if you are shooting your mouth again. Let me test you to make sure you were there.
Notre-Dame de Paris inside got sell souvenir coins. How much is the souvenir coin?
Notre-Dame de Paris also have candles for sale (by donation). How much is the asking donation of a candle?
You cannot believe then cannot believe lorOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle, the allowance of NSF is available on MINDEF website and I am a NSmen myself. The reason I am asking you is because what you claim is just too good to be true.
Read back again, I have already put out a part of my answer to your previous analysis, and a 2nd part of my answer to 2nd personOriginally posted by Gazelle:Plus could you also tell us, why you claim that you have so much money in your bank account collecting fixed deposit interest and yet you stilll need to withdraw your lau peh's CPF saving to fund your education?
You really really want to know? Do you know what are the normal terms of a scholarship that bonds you to work for the company? The terms and conditions are for a very normal scholarship that has a bond. Research some more please.Originally posted by Gazelle:Eagle, if you are studying in NUS, I would really like to know how you are able to make a nett profit of $13,000 from scholarship.
Originally posted by Gazelle:why dont you ask me Eiffel Tower got how many bolts and nuts? only fools will ask such a question.
Are you trying to question if I have visited Paris before?
And btw, you should include the coins and candles as an expenses.![]()
Well, do you seriously think I studied very hard for my exams or tests? Or do you want me to give your contact to my students for them to call you to clarify? Do you think I need to prepare beforehand to teach my students?Originally posted by Gazelle:Eagle, you claim that in the 4 years of giving tuition you completed 40 months excluding Jun and Dec. Are you sure that you have never taken a break in between for you own exams and terms test etc?
You superman?
Do you know the reason why I am asking about your unit and rank?Originally posted by eagle:You cannot believe then cannot believe lor You seriously think to earn from army means only for allowance ah.... Aren't you very knowledgeable about it? Your research has already shown me missing for most of 2002, missing in 2003, 2004, so where do you think I was at that time? How much money do you think is required to spend when in the army?
So you got your scholarship in 2nd year, can I know who is paying for your tuition fee books and expense in the first year? Are you hiding these expense to make your $50,000 saving look more credible?Originally posted by eagle:The 3rd part will be because I got my scholarship in the 2nd year, also posted somewhere else in the forum. Do your simple maths, and do some analysis la.... Bear in mind one can get a interest free bank loan too... And use this extra fact is your analysis. No need a student to teach you such simple analysis why it is better to take a bank loan, and even better to take from CPF, although the amount paid back is still very similar.
you assume many things.Originally posted by Gazelle:Do you know the reason why I am asking about your unit and rank?
$900+ per month for a NSF is too high in my opinion and I havent even taken into consideration the time you spend in OCS or SISPEC etc after your BMT.
Care to explain?
Please dont brush away my question by simply asking me to do research. I am already doing my reseach with you.Originally posted by eagle:You really really want to know? Do you know what are the normal terms of a scholarship that bonds you to work for the company? The terms and conditions are for a very normal scholarship that has a bond. Research some more please.
Do your simple maths and analysis laOriginally posted by Gazelle:So you got your scholarship in 2nd year, can I know who is paying for your tuition fee books and expense in the first year? Are you hiding these expense to make your $50,000 saving look more credible?
So minus the first year, you are now saying that you have made a nett profit of $13,000 for the 2 years scholarship program at NUS? Care to explain how you achieve that without your lau peh's $upport?
I am not escaping question, i just dont want to embarress you for thinking that visiting paris is such a big fcuk and you need to question me.Originally posted by eagle:![]()
Escaping questions again. Don't know then say don't know la.... The exorbitant prices they charged for those things will make people remember... Even if you don't remember, you can surely described how the few souvenir stores inside the Notre Dame ba...
Regarding the expenses, I see you still do not fully understand what it is meant by total money brought there - total money brought back... You meant can spend extra money one from trees ah?![]()
that wouldn't be called research. You want to reason with me, yet decide to get your research data from me?Originally posted by Gazelle:Please dont brush away my question by simply asking me to do research. I am already doing my reseach with you.
well, you can't even prove your went to Paris, want to talk so much ah. Ask you questions, and you brush off again...Originally posted by Gazelle:I am not escaping question, i just dont want to embarress you for thinking that visiting paris is such a big fcuk and you need to question me.
If you insist of questioning on my visit, I promise we discuss this later, after you have clarify your $50,000 saving without lau peh's $upport.
Eagle,Originally posted by eagle:Do your simple maths and analysis la![]()
I make money by my own analysis I did in year one, need to tell you how meh? All I can tell you is, there are many uni students who are doing the same thing... Surely you can do the same analysis, can't you, almighty Gazelle?
Are you begging me to teach you how to do a simple analysis?Originally posted by Gazelle:Eagle,
You are avoiding my question again. Please be focus, it is SCHOLARSHIP.
whatever fcuk you do during your free time or selling your backside has got nothing to do with SCHOLARSHIP. Beside that, if your partime income from doing what you claim you where doing is significant, I dont see why it too you so long to talk about it. So what sort of anaylsis were you doing and who is paying your and how much did you make?
So tell me, how did you profit $13,000 from the 2 yaers scholarship ALONE??
Eagle, like I have said, I will deal with your paris question later, I promised.Originally posted by eagle:well, you can't even prove your went to Paris, want to talk so much ah. Ask you questions, and you brush off again...
Please dont try to avoid my question by telling me that information is available somewhere out there..Originally posted by eagle:Are you begging me to teach you how to do a simple analysis?
Are you sure you cannot find the information on the net? You can beg me to list some websites for you... Easily found by searching...![]()
You can't be bothered to even search for information that is widely available and you are begging me to feed you?Originally posted by Gazelle:Please dont try to avoid my question by telling me that information is available somewhere out there..
How did you profted $13,000 from a 2 years scholarship program at NUS?
Eagle, scholarship are all unique in their own ways and if you are saying that you are bonded to a company that sponsor your studies, then how do you expect anybody to do a research about it? Want to tell me which company sponsor you?Originally posted by eagle:You can't be bothered to even search for information that is widely available and you are begging me to feed you?
Do you know the reason why I am asking about your unit and rank?Originally posted by eagle:You cannot believe then cannot believe lor You seriously think to earn from army means only for allowance ah.... Aren't you very knowledgeable about it? Your research has already shown me missing for most of 2002, missing in 2003, 2004, so where do you think I was at that time? How much money do you think is required to spend when in the army?
you like to take into account $400 per month spent during army when I told you otherwise, I also cannot do anything right?Originally posted by Gazelle:Do you know the reason why I am asking about your unit and rank?
$900+ per month for a NSF is too high in my opinion and I havent even taken into consideration the time you spend in OCS or SISPEC etc after your BMT.
Care to explain?