Few Singaporeans dream of retiring young: survey >... as if they can with the despots taking their money left right and center and losing it to purchases like UBS and losing approximately $1 billion in three days after the announcement...

Don't bother arguing with an idiot lah.Originally posted by eagle:Well, I'm still awaiting for your rank and unit, something which many, including me, has asked you for many threads.
And I had long in the 1st/2nd page asked you about your current savings. Not answering at all?
Eagle,Originally posted by eagle:Not having done any much research, analysis and thinking, you shouldn't even be reasoning.
So you think I stayed in hostel? You think there are exam fees in uni? You think I have the time to play any computer games? I have much more hobbies than playing games. You think I bought any muscle supplements? Search around the forum again. How much do you think my phone bill is? Do you think you need books when softcopy lecture notes from lecturers and self-research from the internet are all there is needed to score As?
I'm very realistic, you are the one who has never experienced life in uni and you want to talk so much without any research on it?![]()
The way you expect one to live life, that person will never have any much savings.
So still cannot figure out the reasons, longer-term benefits and advantages of drawing out from CPF? Or do you need me to spoonfeed you the analysis one can do from things already posted in this thread?
You don't believe then don't believe lorOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle,
please dont BS us about your super duper frugal lifestyle and living with only $13.15 per day, inclusive of all other expenses like cloths, food, transportation, watching movies, playing computer games, PC, notebook etc etc, for 2,920 days.
Who exactly do you think will believe you?
Tell me what direct financial benefit does your lau peh has from drawing his CPF for you to spend on your university education and you keep all your saving in your PERSONAL saving account? Plus, are you very sure that your fixed deposit is generating a FIXED rate of more than 2.5% over the entire lock in period?
He ask others?Originally posted by eagle:You don't believe then don't believe lor![]()
I know what I have can liao.... Let you know also useless... You don't have a second chance to redo what I achieved thus far
I have no idea why I said it was 2.89% and have already gotten that money in hand, and you still did not believe
My dad did his research well enough
I going out to meet my professor now. You really cannot do the analysis can ask others to help hor
He's really smart you know? I study for 4 years, got scholarship in 2nd year of uni. He calculate as 4-2 = 2 yearsOriginally posted by maurizio13:He ask others?
He is the smartest person in sgForums, no need for him to ask others.![]()
Eagle, next time dont try to be so tua kang lah..without your lau peh's $upport, you think you can have so much money in your bank account.Originally posted by eagle:You don't believe then don't believe lor![]()
I know what I have can liao.... Let you know also useless... You don't have a second chance to redo what I achieved thus far
I have no idea why I said it was 2.89% and have already gotten that money in hand, and you still did not believe
My dad did his research well enough
I going out to meet my professor now. You really cannot do the analysis can ask others to help hor
Eagle,Originally posted by eagle:He's really smart you know? I study for 4 years, got scholarship in 2nd year of uni. He calculate as 4-2 = 2 years![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:Eagle,
You claimed that you have already pocketed $12,500 from your scholarship program in 2007, what is the problem with making the assumption that you made $12,500 within the 2nd and 3rd years in university. (see below time line)
Weather to do a 4th or 5th year in university, it is not going to make any difference.
I am still waiting for you to tell us, how did you managed to profit $12,500 from scholarship program within the last 2 years, and you are doing so without your lau peh's $upport?
Age - Year
17 - 2000 (JC)
18 - 2001 (JC)
19 - 2002 (NS)
20 - 2003 (NS)
21 - 2004 (NS/Uni)
22 - 2005 (Uni)
23 - 2006 (Uni)
24 - 2007 (Uni)
Eagle, u been to Germany n what u think of European countries? Any local migrated to these European countries?Originally posted by eagle:He's really smart you know? I study for 4 years, got scholarship in 2nd year of uni. He calculate as 4-2 = 2 years![]()
only wankers in this forum will come and tell us that they have $50K saving as a student. honestly what exactly is he trying to say? he is fcuking rich?Originally posted by seow:Yaya, next thing, gazelle will be saying will be that eagle's laopeh brought him up from young and thus the 50k saved would not have been possible if he had not housed, put him through the education system and fed him and thus the 50k he saved was all because of his father.
That is because your maths fail youOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle,
You claimed that you have already pocketed $12,500 from your scholarship program in 2007, what is the problem with making the assumption that you made $12,500 within the 2nd and 3rd years in university. (see below time line)
Weather to do a 4th or 5th year in university, it is not going to make any difference.
I am still waiting for you to tell us, how did you managed to profit $12,500 from scholarship program within the last 2 years, and you are doing so without your lau peh's $upport?
That is because you hadn't the brains to understand why. Are to you admit that you are someone with poor analysis if I can point out some facts in this thread that shows the reason why I have to use the CPF? Are you game enough? I can show you analysis from figures already in this thread, including some facts which all uni students will know.Originally posted by Gazelle:only wankers in this forum will come and tell us that they have $50K saving as a student. honestly what exactly is he trying to say? he is fcuking rich?
And what tu lan me the most is when he tells us that his laupeh still have to finance his education with his CPF, while he is enjoying having $50,000 in his bank account. (As a student)
Honestly if his dad need to dig into his CPF for that $24,000 to fund his university education, that means his family will most likely belongs to the lower income group.
Just look at this wanker, all he talk about in this forum are full of shi.te, pumping iron, checking out chic, I have a dream, matchmaking etc etc.
To hide his BS about his laupeh CPF, he can actually tell us that the reason for withdrawing his dad cpf is because of 2.89%. KNN if his laupeh got money, why would he want to be so fcuking cheap and go through all the paper work just to take advantage the 0.49% advantage over CPF 2.5% which only give you $117.60 per year.
Eagle, time to grow up!!
oh, so you meant you dun have any support at all from 1 yr old to 18 yrs old ah?Originally posted by Gazelle:Eagle, next time dont try to be so tua kang lah..without your lau peh's $upport, you think you can have so much money in your bank account.
2.89% is for the first year, I am asking your, over the entire lock in period in your fixed deposit, what is the average guaranteed fixed returns.
Thinking is not a core skill for Gazelle, smelling and sniffing is.Originally posted by eagle:oh, so you meant you dun have any support at all from 1 yr old to 18 yrs old ah?
I'm talking about life from army onwards, you want to talk life from JC.... Wonder how you comprehend things![]()
so much info on this thread for him to press his calculator, he's still asking me the obviousOriginally posted by maurizio13:Thinking is not a core skill for Gazelle, smelling and sniffing is.![]()
suits youOriginally posted by Gazelle:Eagle the wanker.
I am done cross examining you on your $50K saving in the bank as student.
You still want to talk about paris?
Hey buddy lemme realise yer dream faster.... take 1.3million change it to AUD 1mil and hit it in an Ozzie bank... interest rate 6.85%++ you do the mathOriginally posted by eagle:To retire young, you need the money...
As a student, I'm only half my way to 100k savings.... Need to multiply 100k by 20 times to be able to retire early comfortably.... That is because if you have around 2 mil, you can earn fixed deposit equivalent to at 2.5k a month with 1.5% interest rate, an amount sufficient for the minimum of living.
Really 6.85% ah? You mean fixed deposit or unit trust or?Originally posted by genie99:Hey buddy lemme realise yer dream faster.... take 1.3million change it to AUD 1mil and hit it in an Ozzie bank... interest rate 6.85%++ you do the math
Voila! You can retire earlier lol.... now to get the 1.3m SGD![]()