I also don't see the big deal... Just one forumer who want to kpkb without any research and analysis beforehand mah...Originally posted by LazerLordz:What's wrong with having 50k?![]()
I'm quite sure its fixed depositOriginally posted by eagle:Really 6.85% ah? You mean fixed deposit or unit trust or?
I was thinking of saving up to perhaps start my own business first...
Actually imo not alot of routes to take in sg. FD is out cause its too low as compared to other countries.... if the bank were to just take yer FD and themselves FD it in another bank they already earn 3+%Originally posted by eagle:I was thinking of saving up to perhaps start my own business first...
No la, is me and my gf, we were considering to start a business that relies a lot on what we are strong in... Piano school/tuition school.... See how first....Originally posted by genie99:Actually imo not alot of routes to take in sg. FD is out cause its too low as compared to other countries.... if the bank were to just take yer FD and themselves FD it in another bank they already earn 3+%
Start business hard cos if capital small ... then alot of copycats and those with bigger capital will push you out..... if take a loan from bank to fight them ... well got risk lor
If u have lobang then different le.... like if u got good relationship with certain key employees of big companies and they give u buisness exclusively ok lor...then dun need alot of capital... but hard to get such lobang ... alot of luck
Invest in property....well alot already doing it le.... enbloc and all that and its also a capital intensive way to earn $
Invest in shares/forex/trusts?well i have no knowledge there and i dun touch it....to me might as well go casino
Invest outside of SG? Good but yer not there personally to oversee it ....
Sorry lol just shouting my thoughts![]()
eagle, please finish your fcuking bond and payup the debt you owe to your lau peh before coming here to big talk.Originally posted by eagle:No la, is me and my gf, we were considering to start a business that relies a lot on what we are strong in... Piano school/tuition school.... See how first....
I will go take a look at the AUD FD... Thanks!
Hi, you finally repliedOriginally posted by Gazelle:eagle, please finish your fcuking bond and payup the debt you owe to your lau peh before coming here to big talk.
Starting a business with gf? is that another of your brilliant idea of preventing your gf from leaving you?