Hi there,Originally posted by eagle:reddressman, I think my area the MP got meet the people session. I go down and see the notice board tomorrow... If got, I give you the time and place... then will you go?
1) Singapore news reporter leh, what you expectOriginally posted by reddressman:Hi there,
I just like to point out once and for all that
my questions are based on the fact
that the official news which the PEOPLE relies on for information
did not report how many jobs created in sg went to sgreans.
It also uses the component of PRs who are not sgreans as part of the employment figures. and there is no indication how many are these.
How would the PEOPLE know?
These are my basis for questioning.
Yes, it can be and of course someone in sg knows the answer. I mean, if someone can come up a figure of 170k jobs created, they should implicitly already know the sources used to derive this information. Thus , I assume someone got the answer. What I want to know is exactly this kind of answer.
If the news did not report this kind of info, I question the reporter why.
I question also why the Opposition still cannot get the answers.
I question also why the PEOPLE do not demand for the answer in a public manner such that someone from the authorities give a direct reply 'live'.
What is there not to show?
I dissect your words and this is the conclusion:Originally posted by eagle:1) Singapore news reporter leh, what you expect
2) Singapore Opposition leh, what you expect
3) Singaporeans leh, what you expect
Sigh... It is obvious from the singstats website that there's an extra 60k increase in the labour force, probably from a mixture of PRs and non-residents. Thus, the extra 112k will most be to the PRs and citizens already in Singapore, of which an estimated 80k had gone to locals.
I ask you again leh, do you want to question any MP at any meet-the-people session? http://www.centralsingapore.org.sg/cos/o.x?c=/cscdc_corp/mps
You can direct your queries directly to the MP hosting it.
May I know how you dissect the words? Please advise. No use saying you have this or that conclusion without showing us how. I showed you how I reached my conclusion; you have yet to do so.Originally posted by reddressman:I dissect your words and this is the conclusion:
YOU DO NOT KNOW THE TRUTH.
PERIOD.
TALK too much no use.
ALL you indicating is you do not know the TRUTH.
Watch out for my more spicey questions coming in front of your face. Full load. Spontaneous cumbustion.
with a site for you to meet the MP to find out your answers? They are your questions, and you expect others to find out the answers for you? There are avenues for you to question the MPs, and why do you not do that? What are you afraid of? Your allegations against the government are baseless becauseOriginally posted by reddressman:If anyone of you can speak to the gubbermen,
ask this for me pls:
1. why the sg employment figures is based on foreigner PR?
2. why no publication of how many sg jobs created went to foreigners?
can get answers to these 2 questions I salute you.
so far, no one in this forum got any proof or idea of the answer.
so far, as it appears, the answer seems to be inside a black box.
To reply to this thread,Originally posted by eagle:reddressman, I think my area the MP got meet the people session. I go down and see the notice board tomorrow... If got, I give you the time and place... then will you go?
The main point is, how many people are asking the question you want to ask? How important is it to know and why do you need to know it?Originally posted by reddressman:To reply to this thread,
Its my understanding that politicians are supposed to talk to another politician on the behalf of the people.
That is one reason why salaries exist for them. Of course there are other reasons.
The OPPOSITION is tasked to ask questions on behalf of the people.
To challenge the ruling party, if required.
In your EAGLE opine,
what contributions remarkable enough and memorable enough has the OPPOSITION contributed to the people of sg?
name me.
You can see I am full of questions.
If we are considering an avenue to ask questions, how would it affect the cost of living?Originally posted by caleb_chiang:If there was an effective way, SG cost of living will not become like today liao...![]()
Dont join Dr Chee and keep your job dudeOriginally posted by t_a_s:I fear to lose my $1500 job, if I join Dr Chee. I have to buy milk powder for the kids, and take care of my old mum
Originally posted by happieman:Just as an example.. the taxi hike .. I personally feel the Govenrment is not doing their job in controlling it. Slight and reasonable increase is okie .. but not from SGD2 peak hours to 35% of the total fare for peak hour.. this is ridiculous.
For this case, what other ways we get send our message across to the Govenrment ? Can anyone share ? Any direct email account ?? please don provide hotline or like this .. i don think that will be taken seriously or effectively ...
No point talking to him , he is damn pro PAP. Nothing is ever wrong with the way PAP treats the people, this is his thinking!Originally posted by happieman:sorry i have to disagree with you..
there was a debate whether taxi is a public transport or a premium service.. gor goodness sake.. this is a topic to distract the public.. in real fact .. taxi is a
"PUBLIC PREMIUM TRANSPORT SERVICE"
because it is a transport service provided to the public in the public main road and yes it is premium cos it is costly and dedicated to particular individual..
So for taxi service or HDB related or SIA issues or simialar issues .. the Government has to intervene if this is not reasonable to the public..
Are you working in the Public sector ?
So much talk about armchair critics, so are you any different? Have you ever put into action rather than just talk?Originally posted by FireIce:sgforums loh
look at all the armchair critics
Answer is gahmen is behind all these hikes. If they encourage the hike, where do they get their fat super overpaid salary. They have to continue to increase the taxi fares and other stuff to make sure they can continue to get super super world class pay.Originally posted by happieman:Just one word ....
Why the government is quiet about the unfair and reasonable taxi hike ??
Why Why Why
Cannot lah. Post here then ppl complain you are a whiner.Originally posted by FireIce:sgforums loh
look at all the armchair critics
Usually politician are tasked to do the talking on behalf of the ppl cause they are more skilled and equip with the knowledge to do so. The same logic as to why an accuse need a lawyer to defend him.Originally posted by eagle:The main point is, how many people are asking the question you want to ask? How important is it to know and why do you need to know it?
In addition, I've already shown you how calculations can be obtained from the singstats website. How sure are you that the Opposition are not able to calculate it? And if they calculate it, why is there a need for them to even ask?
If it is your understanding that politicians are supposed to talk to politicians, then you are definitely wrong. You are portraying them as stuck up people who will only listen and talk among themselves, and not the voices of the people. And if politicians are supposed to talk to politicians, why is there a need for meet-the-people sessions? Why are there CCs/town councils for you to go and put forward your queries?
I can see you have a lot of questions, but the problem is, are the answers important or helpful in the least to the people who might be suffering from not being employable?
I see that you are more fluent than reddressman, why don't you represent reddressman with your statistic and research and go ask the MP instead?Originally posted by eagle:reddressman, I think my area the MP got meet the people session. I go down and see the notice board tomorrow... If got, I give you the time and place... then will you go?