Hey, you bear grudge and are always very fast to subtlely find fault, ji dan li tiao shi tou! I am stating facts and agreeing with other forumers, so is that a sin, crime or an offence to you? Please PM me and sort it out for whatever you are against me (just once I did not agree with you, you bear grudge until now, whenever you can, you subtlely find fault with me, when I confront you you deny). Hey, I was not born yesterday to be taken in by you when you deny. Be a man to own up!Originally posted by Spartans:U are not blacklisted by eagle simply because u do not agree with him. It is ur attitude.
U tend to retaliate at the slightly counter arguments.
do you know what you are talking, I don't understand?Originally posted by bryanw:but then again sometimes in society facts and figures cannot always apply across the board. unless everybody is included in the analysis. which i doubt so. so take it with a pinch of salt. real life experiences of working society is subjective.![]()
Ha ha ha, precisely! When we don't agree, we get it from him.Originally posted by maurizio13:I think good is from his perspective, other views are considered bad.
Pot calling the kettle black. When you point finger at me at the above post, you are also lame and are not saying things relevant to the topic. If you want to comment on people, please behave yourself first.Originally posted by Spartans:lame... not relevant to the topic discussed.
At least your response was an attempt with facts against facts, analysis against analysis, rather than "I've more working experience than you, therefore I must be right" argument. Hope you get what I meant.Originally posted by googoomuck:Found your facts in another thread.
My response in bold.
This is in another discussion in which I have raised the statistics. Thread: Puzzle #2 by threadstarter reddressmanOriginally posted by googoomuck:Your fact? Source?
Check the MOM site. Civil service employment stands at 120,000 strong. In addition, check out my calculations of 1.25 mil local workers out of a strong labour force of 2.6mil. Obviously, you have not read my calculations in Puzzle#2 in which my 46k was the estimation of the number of unemployed.Originally posted by googoomuck:Civil service : 60,000 strong? So, 2.6m locals need to work in private sector? Is the number a fair assumption? I donÂ’t have the figures. 4% unemployed approx. 104,000? So little? ThatÂ’s unbelievable. As a number, itÂ’s still big considering that foreigners and PRs enjoyed 100% employment. Ask the MOM or statistics dept. to produce real figures to convince the people. This is the best.
As I have already said, it is industry related. Even if Singapore was a colony, it is still fact that our ancestors has displaced the original "inhabitants" of the land of Singapore, isn't it?Originally posted by googoomuck:Singapore was a colony then. ItÂ’s a nation now. We are no more subjects. We are the citizens now. GovtÂ’s priority is to the citizens. During the the 80s, there were still jobs that citizens shunned during a recession. Unemployment was not serious because the country overcame the recession with pay freeze and cpf cuts. These were restored when the economy bounced back. So, how are foreigners recruited today? Place job ads in Singapore to hire locals first? No reponse than recruit from overseas? Is that how it works? Today, foreigners are treated better than the citizens.
If you have followed the arguments, one of the concerns here was that foreigners/PRs become citizens of Singapore, and are included in the calculations of citizen labour force.Originally posted by googoomuck:No worries if they become naturalized citizens of that country. Welfare, remember?
This is Singapore labour law. Sigh...Originally posted by googoomuck:Middle-aged U and poly(even a handful of PHD and Masters) grads driving taxis, anyone?
The problem is that the govt gives the employers freehand in its hiring practices. You only need to read up our own labour laws. ItÂ’s very simple. Then you read the labour laws of the first world countries. Make a comparison. The employees here have no bargaining power at all. Join NTUC union and enjoy the benefits of members? ItÂ’s all enticing members to spend. Who need that sh!t? People need jobs with pay that can cover the cost of living and still have some left to pursue happiness. Singapore is such a small country. If there are still people who have to live from hand to mouth, please donÂ’t advertise Singapore as a first world country.
In Singapore, you have to ‘fall’ into the MRT tracks.
First of all, I must say I do not bear grudge against you. However, your retaliations to slightly counter-arguments do not impress me. (oh some forumers like Gazelle do deserve ur flaming)Originally posted by qlqq9:Pot calling the kettle black. When you point finger at me at the above post, you are also lame and are not saying things relevant to the topic. If you want to comment on people, please behave yourself first.
Now I know why you behave the way you do, ha ha ha.Originally posted by Spartans:U got one big serious problem. Do not, I repeat, do not discriminate all students as ignorant and naive. We may not have the working experience as working adults but it doesnt mean we do not know anything about the society.
From what u had said, u are implying that forumers in SC can simply brush away the comments of students as ignorant comments without even looking thru them right?
You have not pointed out in what way I have disagreed with you. It is only your own opinion you know?Originally posted by qlqq9:I agree with what you said above 100%. It is 'dui niu dan qing" to talk to small boys about the reality of the working world. There are always differences between theory and reality in the working world. Well, I am blacklisted by him because I don't agree with him.
Hmmm, care to explain how factual can it get when all you see from your own 2 eyes is a sample size of <0.1%?Originally posted by qlqq9:![]()
From TS:
I can't understand why can't everyone be more objective, cool-headed and factual...
--> Factual? When we talked about the facts, reality and happening in the working world are not factual then we have to base on his figures and theory to get factual, what a laugh!
doesn't this prove Spartans right that you retaliate like at the slightest thing?Originally posted by qlqq9:Hey, you bear grudge and are always very fast to subtlely find fault, ji dan li tiao shi tou! I am stating facts and agreeing with other forumers, so is that a sin, crime or an offence to you? Please PM me and sort it out for whatever you are against me (just once I did not agree with you, you bear grudge until now, whenever you can, you subtlely find fault with me, when I confront you you deny). Hey, I was not born yesterday to be taken in by you when you deny. Be a man to own up!
So have you even read most of my posts here before commenting?Originally posted by 798:look like eagle is joining the league as well.
Hey, I don't need your approval as to whether I am a mature adult or not, it is your own perspective. Just admit that you are pot calling the kettle black lah, still insist you are right. Talk about my character, now you have gone a step further to attack on my character. If you are so mature and upright, you will not ji dan li tiao shi tou. Both TS and yourself are schooling kids of course you side him. Dare not PM me to sort things out, only dare come here to find fault, so damn pathetic, so for this you are so damn immature.Originally posted by Spartans:Too bad u are not behaving like a mature adult. My above thread referred to a forumer post which is not relevant to this topic.
But is ok. Judging by your previous posts which tell us about your character, u will definitely flame me for speaking against you. so be it lor. I dun want to side-track this post anymore. It wont be fair to the TS.
Imagine for a thread not directed at anyone, he wants to come in to continue his attackOriginally posted by Spartans:Too bad u are not behaving like a mature adult. My above thread referred to a forumer post which is not relevant to this topic.
But is ok. Judging by your previous posts which tell us about your character, u will definitely flame me for speaking against you. so be it lor. I dun want to side-track this post anymore. It wont be fair to the TS.
Hey, if you want to know more about politics, I can bring my whole pack of articles and readings for you to read before you comment about things you have no idea about.Originally posted by qlqq9:Hey, I don't need your approval as to whether I am a mature adult or not, it is your own perspective. Just admit that you are pot calling the kettle black lah, still insist you are right. Talk about my character, now you have gone a step further to attack on my character. If you are so mature and upright, you will not ji dan li tiao shi tou. Both TS and yourself are schooling kids of course you side him. Dare not PM me to sort things out, only dare come here to find fault, so damn pathetic, so for this you are so damn immature.
I have great respect for some SC forumers like M13, Atobe etc cos they can produce insightful and coherent comments.Originally posted by qlqq9:Now I know why you behave the way you do, ha ha ha.
I missed typing the word "some". So far, in this forum I come across Trump_card who is a student but he is mature to be able to think and see things like a working adult. I ever praised him for it and he was so humble in his response. Bravo, TRump_card, if you are reading this. Just side track a little, Trump_card, did you finally take part in the local film?
I read your posts retaliating the other forumers who are just stating facts and hit the nail on the head. I am not retaliating, I am stating facts and reality. Please grow up and get yourself to work in a full time job then you will be able to understand what we have been talking about. Please be clear, I mean well to you. I know you are very into figures and numbers, but you gotta understand not everything can be calculated in this way. Sometimes when you use this method inappropriately you cause more pain to people.Originally posted by eagle:doesn't this prove Spartans right that you retaliate like at the slightest thing?
If you are female, such things are still acceptable...
Problem is, when credit is given when due, some people would accuse of you a PAP dog.Originally posted by Spartans:I have great respect for some SC forumers like M13, Atobe etc cos they can produce insightful and coherent comments.
Oh ya I am not pro-PAP for your information. I give credit when due and voice my disappointment with the government too.
Where where where. Show me the posts. I have not debated much with people in this forum with the exception ofOriginally posted by qlqq9:I read your posts retaliating the other forumers who are just stating facts and hit the nail on the head. I am not retaliating, I am stating facts and reality. Please grow up and get yourself to work in a full time job then you will be able to understand what we have been talking about. Please be clear, I mean well to you. I know you are very into figures and numbers, but you gotta understand not everything can be calculated in this way. Sometimes when you use this method inappropriately you cause more pain to people.
Don't generalise, there are some who give credit when it is due. Though I don't agree with the many ways of the PAP, but when credit is due I will praise them. Did anyone accuse you of a PAP dog?Originally posted by eagle:Problem is, when credit is given when due, some people would accuse of you a PAP dog.
It seems like you can only criticize and put the government down, never a praise or a post that defend against baseless allegations.
Prove me right again. U attack me online. haiz...Originally posted by qlqq9:Hey, I don't need your approval as to whether I am a mature adult or not, it is your own perspective. Just admit that you are pot calling the kettle black lah, still insist you are right. Talk about my character, now you have gone a step further to attack on my character. If you are so mature and upright, you will not ji dan li tiao shi tou. Both TS and yourself are schooling kids of course you side him. Dare not PM me to sort things out, only dare come here to find fault, so damn pathetic, so for this you are so damn immature.
no wonder you do not understand what we are all talking aboutOriginally posted by qlqq9:do you know what you are talking, I don't understand?
Why deny, in this thread you did it to Maurizio, 798 and will let you know when I find out more?Originally posted by eagle:Where where where. Show me the posts. I have not debated much with people in this forum with the exception of
1) Mat Toro
2) Gazelle
3) qlqq9
4) reddressman
You have not yet explained to us how a small sample size of <0.1% is fact.
Yes, not you thoughOriginally posted by qlqq9:Don't generalise, there are some who give credit when it is due. Though I don't agree with the many ways of the PAP, but when credit is due I will praise them. Did anyone accuse you of a PAP dog?
YOu are the one who attack and turn the table around. See again you attack and have not dare and willing to PM me to sort out differences. I see more and more of your ugly character. yee!Originally posted by Spartans:Prove me right again. U attack me online. haiz...
I do not side with eagle just because we are from the same uni. It's the attitude. Believe me, it is your attitude online.
I respect anti-PAP forumers like M13 and Atobe cos they tend to address the problems faced by ordinary Singaporeans and less on attacking other forumers.
Go ahead. Those were one-off things, not long debates that span 2~3 pages.Originally posted by qlqq9:Why deny, in this thread you did it to Maurizio, 798 and will let you know when I find out more?
frankly speaking, u n gazelle r the same kind. :-3Originally posted by eagle:So have you even read most of my posts here before commenting?
Seems like many people here are quick to put comments without having even read my posts.