So I have already apologized... yet you continued... Aren't you doing exactly what you have just said?Originally posted by qlqq9:YOu are the one who started saying people are like Gazelle. How to trust you anymore?
Originally posted by qlqq9:He asked for this and that, when I responded to him, he attacks. Say things to let him cool down, he still goes on attacking, just exactly like gazelle.
Hey, you are not sincere and you expect me to trust you.Originally posted by eagle:
Wah lau... Since you are so insistent..... I can put the following statement in my siggy if you wish:Originally posted by qlqq9:Hey, you are not sincere and you expect me to trust you.
Its not anybody's approval that needs to be sought... Its a matter of the quality of the discussions sometimes and how it degenerates into senseless, spoilt kid "i dun care i dun have to listen to u i have freedom of expression" type of remark.Originally posted by qlqq9:YOu are the one bringing your ugly character into discussion, don't try to act noble when you are not. Forumers here are not to subject themselves to Gazelle the second and your approval as to what they have to say. Just go complain to PAP and tell PAP to fine those people who complain due to personal views here.
Hope you don't compare other forumers here with gazelle. Gazelle, as we know is really hopeless as he can go all the way to blindly defend the PAP. Give credit when it is due, not praising PAP when they are not doing right.Originally posted by eagle:Wah lau... Since you are so insistent..... I can put the following statement in my siggy if you wish:
"I sincerely apologize to qlqq9 for liking him/her to Gazelle"
Accepted?![]()
i dun see how qlqq is being compere to gazelle.Originally posted by eagle:Wah lau... Since you are so insistent..... I can put the following statement in my siggy if you wish:
"I sincerely apologize to qlqq9 for liking him/her to Gazelle"
Accepted?![]()
Are you going?Originally posted by qlqq9:Hope you don't compare other forumers here with gazelle. Gazelle, as we know is really hopeless as he can go all the way to blindly defend the PAP. Give credit when it is due, not praising PAP when they are not doing right.
Go dress in black and have dinner at Centrepoint at 6 pm tomorrow (29/12), to show PAP that we are not happy about their doings - giving themselves such high pay within a short time (never seems to have any ending to what they can get, no written articles to tell us about their salary cap), and other recent issues. Friend just told me this is an event initiated by Mr Thinkall from Sammyboy forum. It is this much we can do other than voicing out in forums. We can't possibly be marching on the streets to protest in Singapore. Do something to show them we are not blind to their doing.
I wonder did you read my post carefully?Originally posted by qlqq9:YOu are the one bringing your ugly character into discussion, don't try to act noble when you are not. Forumers here are not to subject themselves to Gazelle the second and your approval as to what they have to say. Just go complain to PAP and tell PAP to fine those people who complain due to personal views here.
Originally posted by 798:i dun see how qlqq is being compere to gazelle.
n it's kinda immature both gazelle n u r degrading urself by having fetish on other nick in ur siggies. now who r the ones looking like the same kind?![]()
But I don't see how this is related to you.Originally posted by qlqq9:Hey, you are not sincere and you expect me to trust you.
YOu brought up good points. It is definitely ideal if discussions can be without insults, but don't think this is possible at all times. Guess respect is something some people are not aware or do not accept at all.Originally posted by CX:Its not anybody's approval that needs to be sought... Its a matter of the quality of the discussions sometimes and how it degenerates into senseless, spoilt kid "i dun care i dun have to listen to u i have freedom of expression" type of remark.
Granted, we can all come in here, talk a bit of crap, criticise without basis, dun have to care about being constructive but what happens when pple ask questions? What happens when pple seek clarifications? What happens when pple *GASP* disagree???!!!
That's when discourse, discussion and debate comes in and it would be nice if we can try that without hurling insults at each other all the time!
Its ok to have strong views and be passionate. But its not entirely ok try and shut the other person up with insults and personal attacks without addressing the issue that is being discussed.
There had been occasions when I had indulged in name calling and I'm not proud of it.
If we can all open our minds and try to be more civilized and well mannered, I'm sure we can make Speaker's Corner a better place.
My guess is, we in this forum have been to used to debates of insult with trolls so much so that we might have inevitably do it unknowingly at times...Originally posted by qlqq9:YOu brought up good points. It is definitely ideal if discussions can be without insults, but don't think this is possible at all times. Guess respect is something some people are not aware or do not accept at all.
Go dine at Centrepoint at 6pm in black tomorrow, 29/12, to show PAP we are not happy with them.
Yes. Really wish people of Singapore can do more than this, sigh. I admire and thank Thinkall for initiating this.Originally posted by eagle:Are you going?
cannot liddat say lah... dog cannot change turd eating habit meh? we human leh...Originally posted by eagle:My guess is, we in this forum have been to used to debates of insult with trolls so much so that we might have inevitably do it unknowingly at times...
I applaud you. You have actions to back it up.Originally posted by qlqq9:Yes. Really wish people of Singapore can do more than this, sigh. I admire and thank Thinkall for initiating this.
it's not only qlqq who r boiled wif ur comment, but ur comments in this thread has engaged some of us on assuming forumites here as whiners n NATO wif no relevant link or quote.Originally posted by eagle:
1) I have not claimed that there are no unhappy people hereOriginally posted by 798:it's not only qlqq who r boiled wif ur comment, but ur comments in this thread has engaged some of us on assuming forumites here as whiners n NATO wif no relevant link or quote.
sometime statistic may be a pack of white lie. nowaday u go to sch, dun u feel it is always packed wif pple dat u have little space to walk around?transportation cost increase n yet u r taking bus to work/sch wif a pack of crowd. crime rate has risen for the past years due to the rise of foreigners who r jobless here, i'm sure many here will be in fear dat their old parents r victims whom might be rob by them.
looking at this year, u can see all the event dat happen in sinkapore:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1822609
it's no wonder there r unhappiness pple here.
eh, I was there in September when Thinkall initiated the Black Saturday event. I believe we must put in action (within our limit/what we can do) other than just talk talk talk. I will tick people off if they talk and talk and actions show otherwise. For eg, the ah neh near my house kept complaining non stop about PAP and after election he told me he voted for PAP, I told him off.Originally posted by eagle:I applaud you. You have actions to back it up.
Tomorrow I shall wear black out go gai gai, if somewhere near orchard, I walk to centrepoint![]()
Originally posted by eagle:there u go again.
In addition, this is a big claim you have made:
crime rate has risen for the past years due to the rise of foreigners who r jobless here
Anything to substantiate it?[/b]
Haha... My mum tell me... Dunno why every year don't vote for PAP, they still can win deOriginally posted by qlqq9:eh, I was there in September when Thinkall initiated the Black Saturday event. I believe we must put in action (within our limit/what we can do) other than just talk talk talk. I will tick people off if they talk and talk and actions show otherwise. For eg, the ah neh near my house kept complaining non stop about PAP and after election he told me he voted for PAP, I told him off.
So if you are not digging any studies, that would be baseless allegations.Originally posted by 798:there u go again.
if i have to go around digging some case studies, i'll be dead tired.
Many voters I know of (please don't ask me how many percent) voted PAP out of fear, especially those middle age and above people. We have to do our part to educate them to be true to themselves and not rule by fear to make their choice. Tell them good examples of PAP taking care of themselves at our expense.Originally posted by eagle:Haha... My mum tell me... Dunno why every year don't vote for PAP, they still can win de
Actually I don't see how fearful it can be. Regarding your number of voters voting out of fear, I have indeed read articles who claimed that. So there's no necessity to ask how many.Originally posted by qlqq9:Many voters I know of (please don't ask me how many percent) voted PAP out of fear, especially those middle age and above people. We have to do our part to educate them to be true to themselves and not rule by fear to make their choice. Tell them good examples of PAP taking care of themselves at our expense.
this is the type of NATO pple we have in sg.Originally posted by qlqq9:eh, I was there in September when Thinkall initiated the Black Saturday event. I believe we must put in action (within our limit/what we can do) other than just talk talk talk. I will tick people off if they talk and talk and actions show otherwise. For eg, the ah neh near my house kept complaining non stop about PAP and after election he told me he voted for PAP, I told him off.
I like the statement: void vote = let heaven decide their fateOriginally posted by 798:this is the type of NATO pple we have in sg.
just like some of pple here who let heaven to decide their fate by casting void vote. their excuse: No Credible Opposition! well pap win of course by default.
So does that means this is the reason why they are paying themselves that sort of super world class pay?Originally posted by eagle:Actually I don't see how fearful it can be.
And to PAP, the party firmly believe that when a recession comes, more Sgreans will vote for them. A recession is expected to come, and perhaps that's why they have a spate of unpopular policies at this time.![]()