Its ppl like u who relate the problem with money = love..wake up yr stupid idea , like i said why ppl in other countries have a vibrant love life and not s'poreans?Originally posted by charlize:You can't blame her.
In Singapore, you will have a hard time surviving with money.
You cannot live on love and fresh air in Singapore, you know.
work hard for whom?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Too practical already. It's the truth and the truth always hurt.
The cost of living in Singapore of so high and it's keep on rising. In Chinese there's this saying, "Huan Nan Jian Zhen Qing" I guess it's true.
Although I am in no position of criticizing those who leave their SO just because they're too poor, but I know that it's the fact that one has to swallowed.
The only solution to this is to.. work harder and smart, and money will roll into your pocket.
Ok, ok, you win.Originally posted by JayJay3335:Its ppl like u who relate the problem with money = love..wake up yr stupid idea , like i said why ppl in other countries have a vibrant love life and not s'poreans?
analysde and see... why...
well not all love is first sight... most love requires the couple to know and bond for sometime before it grows on them
s'poreans have no time for this bondage dur to obvious reasons
Good point you brought up, I agree.Originally posted by JayJay3335:Its ppl like u who relate the problem with money = love..wake up yr stupid idea , like i said why ppl in other countries have a vibrant love life and not s'poreans?
analysde and see... why...
well not all love is first sight... most love requires the couple to know and bond for sometime before it grows on them
s'poreans have no time for this bondage dur to obvious reasons
I also like your this question; For whom do we work so hard for?Originally posted by JayJay3335:work hard for whom?
Originally posted by HyperFocal:I also like your this question; For whom do we work so hard for?
Yes, you know it, I know it too...
You are right. Bringing up children to look after you when you're old is a selfish thought.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Well...lets be frank. It all boils down to the dollar and human selfishness. Was having a discussion with my mum. And she's telling me that she hopes I find a gf soon...though I'm just 20 and am obviously enjoying many things in life. She cautions me that she doesn't want me to end up like my maternal and paternal uncles, both of which are in their late 40s, early 50s and pretty successful with plenty of liquid assets.I was telling her that so what if they are not married, they are well to do what. But she tells me what if in another 20years? They have no one to turn to in their old age. Doesn't this clearly show that people get married so they have company in their old age and also that they have kids to look after them in their old age? Also, doesn't this show how selfish we are?
Originally posted by googoomuck:.. but this exactly what our infamous FAP have all these while been implying; that we should have babies so that they will care for us when we grow old...
You are right. Bringing up children to look after you when you're old is a selfish thought.
Now that HDB has confirmed that new flat prices are based on market rates, CPF members know where a huge chunk of their retirement savings have gone to. Isn't it a wonder why many of us cannot afford to retire?Originally posted by HyperFocal:.. but this exactly what our infamous FAP have all these while been implying; that we should have babies so that they will care for us when we grow old...
.. this way, they don't have to waste money looking after old citizens...
... is it working so far?
.. oh no.. now they are saying we WILL all live beyond 85 and hence MUST keep on working and slaps us all with a Compulsory Annuity scheme (or scam?)...
Yes, Harry had the Graduate Mothers Scheme implemented. It didn't last long due to public outcry and accusations that it was eugenics at work.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Correct me if i'm wrong...but i've heard of some of the older generation saying that Mr. X once had this policy or like STRONG recommendation for people of the same calibre ie. ITE with ITE, POLY with POLY, JC with JC, Deg. with Deg. sorta marriage so as to ensure the offsprings are of higher calibre and not cross-bred to end up having freaks. Is that true?
bold in red.. it is very true. truth hurts.Originally posted by hiphop2009:GUYS,
just go n earn more money money money money money money money get it?
debates and topics related to this has been going on for years.
some pple thinks dat this is a stupid and sick society, of girls being materialistic and looking out for money and dats it, so dey just earn earn earn earn save save save so dat dey can get the girl dey like.
others looking for true love![]()
bold in red.Originally posted by Zarks:Its very normal for gals to see money nowadays.. they dun wan to end up being with a guy who is low pay and cant afford lot of things for the gal..
but gals in this kind of thinking is definately wrong..
why ?
what gal should see is the capability of the guy or bf to earn more money in future? what to see? of course see if the guy is very hardworking,, and independant guy, and always strive for better money.. this is wat gal should see.. not to see how much the guy earn ?
I mean who knows if this guy currently only earn less than 1k and in future , he opens up some business and hes a millionaire now?
So gals, should u see the current salary or the current attitude that the guy has?
Foolish gals... those money-minded gals will not be happy in their future marrige.. cuz they only see how much the guy earn and not the attitude that the guy has.. they will regret one day.
Gals will say its for security.. but what i say is that the gals are money-minded...
Guys, find a gal who thinks love is more than money, u wont regret marrying this kind of gal.. really. in fact, if u get this kind of gal as ur gf, u will get more motivation to earn more money than u have rite now.
Choose wisely , guys, dun end up being with a gal who spend all ur hard earn money...