Got source to back that he said all this.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Wah...I never say Mr. X is who hor...I just heard lah. Not confirm...just heard. Don't liddat leh...skali ISD come catch we all siah. Tsk tsk...Anyway...who say Mr. Lee's family no good genes? All CEO, Director, Chairman...where got no good? How many of you can be CEO, Director and Chairman in your life? I think at most people become their CCA chairman only. But right...I dunnoe man...mebbe The Man and ERP King...how they get their statistics? I think all must study accounting to give this type of fantastic figures...tsktsk...I should have studied accounting too so can anyhow also pluck nice number, but tell people that we are not making money.
Take it easy. I cannot identify who is Mr. X either. Let's just give him a nick you-know-who.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Wah...I never say Mr. X is who hor...I just heard lah. Not confirm...just heard. Don't liddat leh...skali ISD come catch we all siah. Tsk tsk...Anyway...who say Mr. Lee's family no good genes? All CEO, Director, Chairman...where got no good? How many of you can be CEO, Director and Chairman in your life? I think at most people become their CCA chairman only. But right...I dunnoe man...mebbe The Man and ERP King...how they get their statistics? I think all must study accounting to give this type of fantastic figures...tsktsk...I should have studied accounting too so can anyhow also pluck nice number, but tell people that we are not making money.
so , you thinking that sg is for some types of people and not others?Originally posted by charlize:You can't blame her.
In Singapore, you will have a hard time surviving without money.
You cannot live on love and fresh air in Singapore, you know.
Each to his own.Originally posted by JayJay3335:Its ppl like u who relate the problem with money = love..wake up yr stupid idea , like i said why ppl in other countries have a vibrant love life and not s'poreans?
analysde and see... why...
well not all love is first sight... most love requires the couple to know and bond for sometime before it grows on them
s'poreans have no time for this bondage dur to obvious reasons
Eh...white colour leh...we are beige he is white to show his elite status. WHITE HORSE as they say, got super power one. Dun play play hor! Mr. X son married twice...I got hear before. But rite...they just trying to spread their elite gene pool what. So that we have a more dynamic and ever-progressing economy...that is their social responsibility...don't you think?Originally posted by CannyOng:U don't know Mr.X got one grandson who is all white color one meh? U don't know Mr.X son.. Mr Lee married twice. Do u know why?
Originally posted by JayJay3335:
know this couple, they are my frens but slightly older :
girls basically hardworking smart and of decent character
Guy is also the same...
thy were going on for a few years (not a crush as it doesnt last that long) before she dedcided to call it quits, reason given that she cant stay with him due to his low pay and its hard for them to start family
:= basically due to economics, a good couple separated.
there's nothing wrong with this guy as he is also a graduate. He never fooled arnd , he never drinked and smoked, never raised a finger against the girl nothing he did ... but why it happened? girl being practical?
she is a degree holder and him a poly grad..somehow things would have been different if they were in another country...
analysing this , it has been shown in research that ladies or girls choose their mate according to social engineering and environment. this is a problem many sg males face..
it may also be one of the factors contributing to the low birth rate
apart from that , on the married couples front divorce rates go up in times of ecnomic crisis as was seen in 2004.
the reason why some people say that this is not a good place to start a family.
[b]*Note to mods: this is not aunt agony topic and is not meant to gain advice..
the above situation can happen to anyone , anytime.
That's the way the country is heading unfortunately.Originally posted by reddressman:so , you thinking that sg is for some types of people and not others?
what a nice country ?
the ppl ask for it. they get.
Well i am surprise that the leadership of sg is not having any campaign to remedy such negative thinking and behaviours.Originally posted by charlize:That's the way the country is heading unfortunately.
It's becoming like a 6 star hotel for certain people while the rest have to serve the minority just to eke out a living.
Originally posted by lagrangian1125:Honestly, women in their late 20 s will only look for men with a stable income and mature.
So if u cant even support urself and still need parents to support u financially. Forget about love, forget about getting married. Men of this kind are born losers, the scums of the society.
women in other countries marry for love..not $$$. Cos their govt has sound social policies around which keep society together and from collapsing like in Sg.
this makes people live lives which what originally humans intend to = love and live
Everything is about money. Basic : Eat and sleep also need money.
Looks like Singapore society is decaying and rotting.
More and more demoralisation.
The middle class in singapore appears destinied to collapse.
May not be a bad thing.
Originally posted by Mmenthol68:women in other countries marry for love..not $$$. Cos their govt has sound social policies around which keep society together and from collapsing like in Sg.
this makes people live lives which what originally humans intend to = love and live
So I assume you married, or are going to marry for $$$$ ? ..... why is this here and not in AA anyways ? .... ![]()
If the middle class in singapore doesn't reform their outlook on life, it may suffer a crisis and collapse.
Originally posted by JayJay3335:know this couple, they are my frens but slightly older :
girls basically hardworking smart and of decent character
Guy is also the same...
thy were going on for a few years (not a crush as it doesnt last that long) before she dedcided to call it quits, reason given that s
she is a degree holder and him a poly grad..somehow things would have been different if they were in another country...
There are suddenly so many posts.
Some of the posts in here show very different view points of people.
Goodwill has been replace by contract.
Reputation has been replaced by public relations.
Integrity has been replaced by secrecy.
Compassion has been replaced by motivation.
Mercy has been replaced by indifference.
Influence has been replaced by threat.
Status has been replaced by Media coverage.
Charity has been replaced by subsidy.
Action has been replaced by money.
Interaction has been replaced by power.
I still remember when people used to argue about how the West would corrupt our values. How others argued that we can progress without losing our values.
Guess they were right.
Isn't SDU and SDS merging (http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/103789)? How come so long still haven't? ![]()