I would like to ask you this question:Originally posted by reddressman:I like to ask all whities,
for whom is a 7 5 0 , 0 0 0 . 0 0 F L A T
for ?
A normal citizen ?
Why retire when you have a such a VALUE for MONEY unit of cement done to the highest quality ?
hey, super smart eager, quick ! so solid bargain and value for money, you cannot deny. QUICK!!!! go and sign on just one of those forms. SIGN lah!! Sign !! please, I beg you.Originally posted by eagle:I would like to ask you this question:
How many HDB flats are going for 750k?
i meant in the early part of 2007, there were a few old 5-rm flats sold at astounding S$700K++ driven by enbloced owners needing to buy somewhere else to stay. i am sure you can remember this.Originally posted by eagle:I didn't really look at new HDB flats for sale; I've only heard of the one at Boon Keng on the newspaper.
Is it possible to tell me which other areas did the new flats go for 700k+? Thanks.
Pretty soon, the average price of a HDB flat will be 700K.Originally posted by Daddy!!:i meant in the early part of 2007, there were a few old 5-rm flats sold at astounding S$700K++ driven by enbloced owners needing to buy somewhere else to stay. i am sure you can remember this.
then now, we get a launch of a HDB development which has majority of it 5-rm flats also selling at S$700K++.
this is suspicious.
I am asking you a question, if you cannot answer no need to act like a kidOriginally posted by reddressman:hey, super smart eager, quick ! so solid bargain and value for money, you cannot deny. QUICK!!!! go and sign on just one of those forms. SIGN lah!! Sign !! please, I beg you.
You dare?
I like to see people, need not be you,
who TALK, WALK the same.
But , realistically, are you able ? not that i am asking, are you capa-of-the-ber.
more so-called 1st world'ism to come in your....i mean life.Originally posted by charlize:Pretty soon, the average price of a HDB flat will be 700K.
Think about the 30 year mortgage payments.
Woohoo.
The problem is, it is only 1 development going for 700k+. And another problem is, there are actually so many people signing up for it. Shows that the demand is there, no matter they are stupid a not.Originally posted by Daddy!!:i meant in the early part of 2007, there were a few old 5-rm flats sold at astounding S$700K++ driven by enbloced owners needing to buy somewhere else to stay. i am sure you can remember this.
then now, we get a launch of a HDB development which has majority of it 5-rm flats also selling at S$700K++.
this is suspicious.
In straitstimes, it reported two buyers. both at near 40 years old. how much CPF do you think they have?Originally posted by elindra:Err if I'm middle aged and have > $500k in my cpf I sure wouldn't want to put my retirement funds into a new flat.
I just think that for flats of those prices they should scrap the 8k ceiling thingy
It doesn't make sense especially with flats of higher prices these days
Doooon the worrly lah.Originally posted by charlize:Pretty soon, the average price of a HDB flat will be 700K.
Think about the 30 year mortgage payments.
Woohoo.
Just Farrer Court alone, you have 768 families (8 blocks with 24 storeys each and 4 flats on each storey) with 2 million SGD each (the number of families is on the high side here)Originally posted by googoomuck:Those who sold their condos enbloc for a windfall can afford.
Maybe the developers are targeting these people, attempt to rip them off.
Average Singaporeans that want to keep up with the joneses better do some homework.![]()
Well, some of the older folks would think that they have the money, might as well buy a high rise flat with a nice view for the remaining part of their life. You can't bring that money to the graveyard to use anyway.Originally posted by Daddy!!:lets face it, whoever uses CPF to buy these flats are having their CPF "locked" in the HDB's accounting books, the money in their CPF now belong to the government. the only way to "monetise" this "locked" away money is to rent these flats 5 years later. My question is what rent can one hope to collect ? What competition would one face in the rental market? Who is interested to rent a nicely done up HDB flat? Who is willing to pay? Once 5 years is up and people realise that "hey man, i must lower my rental yield" then price would fall. when price fall, people realise that they are the losers and they lose their CPF savings, partly or in total.
it does not work that way. experienced property owners will know what i mean.Originally posted by eagle:But if the price drop, you sell it at a cheaper price, you will also be able to buy another home at a cheaper price.
I understand, calculations can easily show that the values do not really match.Originally posted by Daddy!!:it does not work that way. experienced property owners will know what i mean.
hey eager,Originally posted by eagle:I understand, calculations can easily show that the values do not really match.
But this is seriously what some people think. Especially if you buy the same size flat and take depreciation into account...
the hard fact is that many owners cannot afford to sell at lower price after 5 to 10 years because when they use CPF to service the mortgage, they need to "return" these withdrawals in full to CPF when they sell their unit. Interest component is usually a big proportion of these withdrawals, the owners must top up in cash to CPF. They need not have the money to top up. Plus they need not have the cash to pay the transaction costs which is around 3% of the selling price.Originally posted by eagle:I understand, calculations can easily show that the values do not really match.
But this is seriously what some people think. Especially if you buy the same size flat and take depreciation into account...
Why still acting like a kid?Originally posted by reddressman:hey eager,
what you say got the parkay wan or not ?
ler kong si mi L... ?
you smoke a lot right ?
see, kanah exposed by unnaive people liao lah.
why you so the eager to talk and talk ? Can walk the walk or not ?
sign and buy 4 now. go. so good and if you don't buy, then again ler kong si mi L... ?
Somehow, this reminds me of AndrewPKYapOriginally posted by Daddy!!:the hard fact is that many owners cannot afford to sell at lower price after 5 to 10 years because when they use CPF to service the mortgage, they need to "return" these withdrawals in full to CPF when they sell their unit. Interest component is usually a big proportion of these withdrawals, the owners must top up in cash to CPF. They need not have the money to top up. Plus they need not have the cash to pay the transaction costs which is aronud 3% of the sold price.
in other words, if property price remains the same for ten years and you sell it, you need to return all the mortgage withdrawals to CPF. These mortgage withdrawals include interest payments to bank loan. Since interest payments are non-refundable by banks, you must top it up with cash.
maybe i am AndrewPKYap.Originally posted by eagle:Somehow, this reminds me of AndrewPKYapalthough it is true
Originally posted by hloc:you are correct. it is really none of our business. they might be so loaded with money that it is peanuts to them. they might even pay in cash without bank loans.
Whoever wants to buy the flat at 750K will have [b]NO ONE, BUT THEMSELVE to blamed if they are unable to repay the loan or miscalculated the time needed to repay the loan.
Please lah...... they are all ADULT already..... if they can't plan their lives or finance at this age...... then they deserve to find themselves in trouble. Whatever those 'Rich' ppl do with their CPF money is not our business..... just like when they are in trouble with the bank.... not our business too.
the seller is HDB.Originally posted by eagle:Before some people continue with their senseless posting, let's consider the following excerpts:
1) The project is part of HDB's Design, Built and Sell Scheme (DBSS), where private developers build and market the flats.
2) Industry players believe City View@Boon Keng will draw good response due to its location.
3) Buyers will pay for the view of the city and features commonly found in private condominiums.
4) Analysts say the price of a 5-room HDB flat in the resale market in the Boon Keng area will cost about S$450,000.
5) The City View@Boon Keng project is expected to attract the interest of young, middle-income families
6) "It goes all the way from just slightly below S$350,000 to, I think, the most expensive unit is very close to S$740,000."
Additional Note:
1000 people signed up on the first day.
There are in total 714 units up for balloting.