Originally posted by sgdiehard:no prize for winning, unless its boost your ego. Insensible chatting to vent your frustration is verbal diarrhea, and you have it up to your neck, you don't need my shit.
There is no free meal in this world, I slog for my own living, hard to say who slog harder. or you don't need to slog in Australia isit?
u win again, i am choking now....
Originally posted by weiqimun:u write like u are the model sinkaporean.balanced life, moving up the professional career ladder nicely, plan for the life ahead of you thru' a fine comb n know what u want in life....the type the MIW wld approves.
i am just curious what's (really)bhind the monicker....
btw, i am not jealous. i do live what u wld consider a `shitty' life. i holed up at hdb, rides a scoot, m overweight, smokes a pack a day and nver pass my ippt. but i am damn happy.
what is a model sinkaporean balanced life? I fell down twice, kenna retrenched, that's why I learn to plan ahead in case I had to fall again. I had my bad times, what MIW approval? you got go and ask them to approve your life meh?
I never knew what kind of life you live and consider that 'shitty', don't put words in my mouth.![]()
You live your life and I live mine, you are damn happy, and as you said I know what I want, and am also damn happy with what I have. So, I don't run from this place....whether you call it sinkapore, sillypore or whatever.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:what is a model sinkaporean balanced life? I fell down twice, kenna retrenched, that's why I learn to plan ahead in case I had to fall again. I had my bad times, what MIW approval? you got go and ask them to approve your life meh?
I never knew what kind of life you live and consider that 'shitty', don't put words in my mouth.
You live your life and I live mine, you are damn happy, and as you said I know what I want, and am also damn happy with what I have. So, I don't run from this place....whether you call it sinkapore, sillypore or whatever.
fell down twice, retrenched? all the more the MIW would crave for u n such stories. u shld send your resume over to them and they may put you up as a success story or `best practice' as they call it. i look fwd for their next ad bitz on how good n successful sinkaporean stay put and make a life for themselves. in sinkapore, i.e. .nvr run away, and now, replaces his boss. we cld all learn from u. menthol....i mean, mentor.
n here u go again, say i put words in your mouth.i am just sayng what `you would consider a shitty life'. i nvr say u said tt. i said that. how wld tt qualify as me putting words in your mouth.
i call it sinkapore, not sillypore or whatever. now, dun put words in my mouth.
n no, i haven't run away yet. i know u cldn't care less, but i mk sure i pm u when/if i decided to leave so you got a stronger case agst me.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:what is a model sinkaporean balanced life? I fell down twice, kenna retrenched, that's why I learn to plan ahead in case I had to fall again. I had my bad times, what MIW approval? you got go and ask them to approve your life meh?
I never knew what kind of life you live and consider that 'shitty', don't put words in my mouth.
btw, when i say, the miw wld have approved, i am not suggesting u go and ask them for approval. it just mean tt the miw like your type of ppl, full of vigour, support them to no end (sorry, i m not sure if u do, but dun accuse me of putting words in your mouth. i am making an assumption here, i admit) and embrace meritocracy.
gotta say u baffle me sometimes.....
Originally posted by sgdiehard:no prize for winning, unless its boost your ego. Insensible chatting to vent your frustration is verbal diarrhea, and you have it up to your neck, you don't need my shit.
There is no free meal in this world, I slog for my own living, hard to say who slog harder. or you don't need to slog in Australia isit?
i m not as frustrated as u think i am, believe u me.
i prefer thailand.
i bet snakebluff's house does not have floor heating (poor thing) and many insects claw into his house from his garden every day.
If i emigrate to OZ, i would not choose to "downgrade" so much in living standard ie cold feet during winters and fire fighting insects during summers. I will have floor heating high floor condo with 24hrs security.
Over here in Singapore, I earn high interest in Aussie dollars while someone like snakebluff struggles with high mortgage installment. I am indrectly his lender. I win you lose.
If I emigrate to OZ, i am still pro PAP. So what is the big deal?
If I dont emigrate to OZ, I can become anti-PAP. So what is the big deal again?
Originally posted by Daddy!!:i bet snakebluff's house does not have floor heating (poor thing) and many insects claw into his house from his garden every day.
If i emigrate to OZ, i would not choose to "downgrade" so much in living standard ie cold feet during winters and fire fighting insects during summers. I will have floor heating high floor condo with 24hrs security.
Over here in Singapore, I earn high interest in Aussie dollars while someone like snakebluff struggles with high mortgage installment. I am indrectly his lender. I win you lose.
If I emigrate to OZ, i am still pro PAP. So what is the big deal?
If I dont emigrate to OZ, I can become anti-PAP. So what is the big deal again?
AH!!! the cat is out of the bag!!
d-ddy trying to dissuade other singaporeans to stay back whereas he secretly plan his exit plan. emigate out and support PAP to oppress the singapore citizens? my conscience will never allow me to do so. since u have dough in aussie dollars, u certainly dont need my advice on Oz emigration and u can jolly well afford your emigrating agent. Then why secretly PM me for??? stingy...
hello, i may be brash but im not a hypocrite. now im helping some singaporeans to move here to australia to my best capacity; poor, young, old.. but some singaporeans...... sigh.
If i pm u about emigration details, you concluded that i am interested to emigrate to Australia.
If I pm you to ask about your wife's name, you would have concluded that I am interested in her. Haha!
I am interested in many things, dude.
by the way, fishy snake, have you any idea to interpret someone when he says "IF" ?
seems that living in oz did not help ur singlish, heh?
Originally posted by weiqimun:
btw, when i say, the miw wld have approved, i am not suggesting u go and ask them for approval. it just mean tt the miw like your type of ppl, full of vigour, support them to no end (sorry, i m not sure if u do, but dun accuse me of putting words in your mouth. i am making an assumption here, i admit) and embrace meritocracy.gotta say u baffle me sometimes.....
My father taught me to know what I want and live my own life (although in the beginning he always dictated what was good for me), never according to miw. While everybody had two children, my father had 3, much against the government policy at that time. It was tough to raise 3 children, especially when the youngest one had no priority in school. We just had to study doubly hard.
I don't support the miw to the end, I do what I think what is right, what is good. I used to vote for PAP, now I vote for the WP, but it doesn't mean that everything PAP does is wrong, or WP can be a better government.
I think most people like those who are full of vigour, energy, most importantly, positive. My father thought me to be like that, not to please any miw or jeng hu lang.
My father came from Malaysia, din't know what was meritoracy, just knew that if you are not bumi, tough luck, there was nothing he could do. In Singapore, under meritoracy, we have a way out.
I have little experience in life, but when I learn from my father, I can say "I've come a long way". We know what we want, we know what we can and can't have. From a young age, I knew migrating is out of question for me because my father is chinese helicoptor and my mother is not educated, Singapore is good enough. Australia we'd been there many times, .... not a place for us,
think about your own life and those around you who love you, decide what you want, and work for it. We are still young.![]()
today, another singaporean joins me in brisbane. :)
Originally posted by fishbuff:today, another singaporean joins me in brisbane. :)
Ai ya...why bother to tell them. It is up to people to decide if they want to stay or leave :) .
Aiyah, pple happy can liao.
Originally posted by fishbuff:today, another singaporean joins me in brisbane. :)
aiya, check the statistic provided by lionnoisy, if I am not wrong every year there are 2700 persons migrated to australia, so everyday you will have 2 singaporeans joining you. don't need to make announcement day by day.![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:aiya, check the statistic provided by lionnoisy, if I am not wrong every year there are 2700 persons migrated to australia, so everyday you will have 2 singaporeans joining you. don't need to make announcement day by day.
2700 /365 is almost 7 pple per day ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:aiya, check the statistic provided by lionnoisy, if I am not wrong every year there are 2700 persons migrated to australia, so everyday you will have 2 singaporeans joining you. don't need to make announcement day by day.
ya but i rejoice that another sporeans have seen the light. to you he is a number, to me, he is a sporean that strive to seek a better life.
good on ya mate!! :D
Originally posted by TCH05:
good on ya mate!! :D
what do u do for a living? now dont siam this question.
Originally posted by eagle:2700 /365 is almost 7 pple per day
you are right. paiseh,
very wrong calculation.
Originally posted by fishbuff:ya but i rejoice that another sporeans have seen the light. to you he is a number, to me, he is a sporean that strive to seek a better life.
ya, may be lately I have had too much to rejoice, so didn't jump up to celebrate some Singaporean leaving Singapore, we won the bid to host youth olympic, Singapore lady ping pong team won second in world cup, my favorite lorena ochuoa won the HSBC event, ...even the escape of Mas Selamat is a good news to me, it wakes up the arrogant wong can't sing and the ruling party, they got one less reason to justify another salary increase...
7 singaporeans a day leaving singapore, hmmm...they must have left Singapore among the thousands of singaporeans who left on cheap travel packages bought during the last Natas Fair, all very happy leh. Last Saturday was also at another Natas at the Expo, really crazy, queque for half an hour just to buy tickets.
Don't get me wrong, just remembering the number does not in anyway means I don't feel for them. I rejoice with all who have seen the light and know what is night, I admire those who have seen the light and still strive for new height, I laughed at those who have just lighted up a candle and think it is very bright, I pity those who have laboured in broad day light but still cannot see any light.... Good luck.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
ya, may be lately I have had too much to rejoice, so didn't jump up to celebrate some Singaporean leaving Singapore, we won the bid to host youth olympic, Singapore lady ping pong team won second in world cup, my favorite lorena ochuoa won the HSBC event, ...even the escape of Mas Selamat is a good news to me, it wakes up the arrogant wong can't sing and the ruling party, they got one less reason to justify another salary increase...
7 singaporeans a day leaving singapore, hmmm...they must have left Singapore among the thousands of singaporeans who left on cheap travel packages bought during the last Natas Fair, all very happy leh. Last Saturday was also at another Natas at the Expo, really crazy, queque for half an hour just to buy tickets.
Don't get me wrong, just remembering the number does not in anyway means I don't feel for them. I rejoice with all who have seen the light and know what is night, I admire those who have seen the light and still strive for new height, I laughed at those who have just lighted up a candle and think it is very bright, I pity those who have laboured in broad day light but still cannot see any light.... Good luck.
when u reach 40 and jobless, then u might think otherwise.
Originally posted by fishbuff:when u reach 40 and jobless, then u might think otherwise.
you can be jobless anywhere in the world isnt it?
Originally posted by TCH05:
you can be jobless anywhere in the world isnt it?
im talking to sgdiehard, none of ur biz, lady. butt out.
Originally posted by fishbuff:im talking to sgdiehard, none of ur biz, lady. butt out.
you might want to consider using PM to communicate with sgdiehard if you dont want others to comment on what you posted.
If your intention is to encourage singaporeans to migrate by instilling fear in them, then you have done a terrible job, because australian citizen in their 40s can be out of job too.
I thought somebody said that the PAP or LKY uses threat like if you don't vote for us you will.....now I see another threat, if you don't migrate, when you reach 40 and jobless then you know.
TCH05 is right, you can be jobless anywhere. Do the australian government guarantee that you are gainfully employed until you retire meh? or they just give you handouts when you have no job? if that is the case, you can plan to stop work at 40, that is called retirement, not jobless.
Now I know there is another reason to migrate: in case I got no job when I am 40.![]()
Have some confidence my friend, or you will have to keep running.![]()