Originally posted by Reddressman.:
why you also want to interfere other singaporeans from migrating?have they interfered with your migrating?
this is democracy. People have the rights to choose.
please, do not put your thinking as the thinking that other world class singaporeans who has the ability to migrate to migrate.
1 finger point at others, many more pointed back.
If you disagree singaporens should migrate, then, you also disagree FTs from migrating here lor?
wow, you so power siah can influence ah.
you stedi white puppy ah.
i nebber question the way you shit right? u have the freedom to shit how you wanna shit.
Taking into account your poor understanding, analytical ability comparable to an autistic child and a extremely weak command of the English language, I will not blame you for trying to put words into my mouth.
1) Point out which post I have made that interfere with Singaporeans migrating?
2) Point out which post I have made that I disagreed Singaporeans should migrate.
Note that I have merely said that Singaporeans who migrated because of FTs are FTs themselves in their host country, and thus doing exactly the same thing they had detested.
Reddressman, you have a history of misquoting my words. Don't need to further insult yourself by posting more such nonsensical posts.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:OZ dunt favour foreigners.So do Sporeans boss.All are favours to their wallets!!They just look at value for money.
I dunt see ''Australia doesn't favor foreigners over their own.''.Show me the evidences.
My dear, your statement is idiotic and obviously you do not take it what is said previously. The evidence is in the way they tax , the unions and how stringent work visas are given. Whilst Singapore gives out work permits like candy to allow foreigners to come in to find jobs, Australia doesn't . It is either you have a job waiting for you in Australia or else you don't come in as a foreign worker.
But obviously , you are reciting the attitudes of the employment sector in Singapore where cheaper is better than protecting your own local workforce.
Dear friend,can understand the test kids ARE ALREADY USED IN 7TH FLEET?
Urm it is under trialing from what I can understand. If it was so effective , why are other countries or cruise operators not taking it up?
2nd part of your argument - I don't care what the lab says. They are , in scientific terms, biased in their report. They can say alot of beautiful things. It does not matter. Until WHO (world health organisation) comes up with the verdict on which companies' test is the most accurate , this is a useless example of anything.
REPLY;only the fool will wait for WHO to tell which one is the best.No prudent boss will wait after many of their staff die from bird flu then take action.Have WHO gave u the super fast temparture infra red screening remote monitor developered by Singapore during SARS period?
OH YES I am such a fool ....LOL . Oh yes the test kit will be the be-all-end-all of your H5N1 problems. Tests are usually used to identify infected personnel for quarantine quickly . But no point if the US 7th naval fleet has it only , not grand old USA or the whole naval fleet.
You must know one thing: others in the Netherlands , Australia and, Germany are developing their own test kits. Detection tests are already being used by some cruise operators for quarantine purposes.
3rd, I am talking about FT policy. Hey if Singaporean homegrown scientist comes up with the rapid test that is endorsed by the World health organisation, it reinforces my point that the FT policy is a crap policy which negatively affected your own Singaporeans and favored useless foreigners over your OWN.
So your current argument has been rendered useless. Anything else to continue making me laugh ?
REPLY:DO U KNOW HOW MANY FOREIGNERS IN US AND UK AND OTHER WESTERN COUNTRIES doing top R and D?
You only talk cock about your second class foreign talents when you should be telling me about homegrown scientists - your homeground scientists are the ones who will be the foundation of the biotech industry . Not some foreigner. Why don't you even exalt the talents of your own people?
I wish u good luck if u just wait for WHO instruct u to take actions,especially it is headed by Magrate CHAN from HONG KONG.Pl ask people from HK how they assess Mrs CHAN ability during SARS period?
Pl read my old thread on her.WHO wants give face to PRC and the only one looks suitable is HER.u may remember the officials of PRC during SARS .
You seem to be good at throwing mud on other countries. Remember that other countries like USA , Germany, Netherlands and Australia have a far more established biotech sectors. Why don't you compare Singapore to Taiwan? I heard Taiwan did pretty well too in controlling the spread of SARs.
Anything else? Why not tell me about the local talents than waste your breath on talking so grandly about goddamn FTs?
REPLY;only the fool will wait for WHO to tell which one is the best.No prudent boss will wait after many of their staff die from bird flu then take action.Have WHO gave u the super fast temparture infra red screening remote monitor developered by Singapore during SARS period?
"super fast temparature infra red screening remote monitor?"
A fancy long title for a very simple piece of kit... seriously, and what on earth is this thing called "temparture"!!? ![]()
What super fast? That was just a jury-rigged thermal camera setup that we decided to package as a "SARs screening kit"... but seriously we DIDN'T invent the technology, and the idea surely isn't anything UNIQUE or SPECIAL... just that we decided to make a lot of noise about something anybody could have done, and did do in fact.
Seriously, before you toot your own horn do your homework first. You sound like the kind of person who would buy books for the illiterate.
reflecting this week changes, one of my friend is sending her 2nd child to brisbane for her university studies. her son has been here mid last july and she is embarking another trip this week. asking why her child already has a place in NUS with bonds but she prefers to send her here instead (and incuring S$100k+ expense). i wonder, same goes to her son whom she had budgeted another $100k+ for his study as well.
i spoke to a malaysian chap who had emigrated here since 1990 and both of his children are studying in the university. i asked him if he has any worry about his children education finance, he replied that he as ABSOLUTELY no worry at all.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:
"super fast temparature infra red screening remote monitor?"
A fancy long title for a very simple piece of kit... seriously, and what on earth is this thing called "temparture"!!?
What super fast? That was just a jury-rigged thermal camera setup that we decided to package as a "SARs screening kit"... but seriously we DIDN'T invent the technology, and the idea surely isn't anything UNIQUE or SPECIAL... just that we decided to make a lot of noise about something anybody could have done, and did do in fact.
Seriously, before you toot your own horn do your homework first. You sound like the kind of person who would buy books for the illiterate.
The Screening Thermal equipment was chosen by one magazine as one of the 10 .Technology were not new,but the question is how to group it together can work??
How can i discuss with who open his/her eyes but not one's mind?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:The Screening Thermal equipment was chosen by one magazine as one of the 10 .Technology were not new,but the question is how to group it together can work??
How can i discuss with who open his/her eyes but not one's mind?
The question is: what's so special about the set up? It was not a case of coming up with anything new, but a case of fastest finger first.
Is it an good thing to do? Yes. Is there any reason to toot our own horn about it? No. It was something that should have been done and it was done and that was that. Your attempt to blow it out of proportion as a case of Singapore boleh is actually quite disgraceful... considering instead of using our scanners, other countries figured out a cheaper solution using commercial thermal camera setups that worked just as well. They didn't get the "awards" at the end of the day, but they still got the job done... with less fanfare and pomp as well.
How can anything be discuss with who english verry bad and who want to crash Fantail into things? ![]()
;;;Documents released to the Sunday Herald Sun under Freedom of Information laws show 135 serious traffic offences between July 2006 and October 2007 against cars issued to politicians;;;
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,23186649-661,00.html
u will say in SG,ST will tell u all bad news.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:;;;Documents released to the Sunday Herald Sun under Freedom of Information laws show 135 serious traffic offences between July 2006 and October 2007 against cars issued to politicians;;;
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,23186649-661,00.html
u will say in SG,ST will tell u all bad news.
First of all , your first argument has been taken apart by a dinosaur . Secondly , thank god for freedom of information laws in Australia because people can actually ask for information on almost anything.
walao, lionnoisy keep shifting the goal post to his advantage of argument.
like i said before, he can pick on all the topics that are disfavourable to australia.
must understand the person behind the argument, not the fact of argument itself. gosh, he couldnt have made it to australia before so he has a big bone to pick against it.
Actually I think it's clear to everyone that lionnoisy had no concept of intellectual intergity... possibly because the two words are too big for his demostrated grasp of the language. ![]()
I think it has been established here quite clearly:
Migrating is not a cure all for all your problems but it offers one thing that many cannot find here, and that is a chance to make it if you are willing to work for it.
Who do you want to believe? The words of the people who are actually staying there or the words of somebody who can't use proper english and who has never been to Australia and relies on news articles?
I think I'll go with the people who actually stay and work there, lionnoisy can quote all the articles he wants but it's obvious that most people have the common sense not to listen to him... which is not a bad thing considering after talking so much about the problems of the ADF, he goes on to suggest it is a good move for our military to crash our latest advanced UAVs into targets as mini suicide bombs! ![]()
Seriously, this guy is comedy.
I am sad people here first to look at who post the posting first before the postings.Do the materials inside the postings important than the poster?While your English is much better than me,does it mean your opinions is better than mine?
2.I dunt think u MUST get to know one place by staying there.I have seen sone forumers here dunt know the Oz city they stay facing water shortage.
3.It seem 99.99% here paint oz like heaven and SG like hell.I want to show u the dark side of the heaven----full of corruptions,inefficience,
,going down hill.....
DOCS insiders blow whistle on tragedy
Ruth Pollard
February 11, 2008DOCS workers have detailed a catalogue of failures that have left at-risk children in unsafe families and put staff in danger, as officers struggle with crippling vacancies in a department top-heavy with managers and with a dysfunctional records system.
On the eve of the State Government's special commission of inquiry into child protection services, prompted by the death of seven-year-old Shellay Ward, frustrated staff have spoken to the Herald about reports of abuse that are never investigated and children in care who never see a case worker.
Long silenced by government restrictions on ....
4.What i do like CSJ does to SG----just tell the so called dark sides of a country.
5.nobody want to tell me more of the SARS screening machine ,which is converted from the one installed in SAF vehicles.Sorry lah,why should i tell u more stuff and make u smarter?
6.iF U THINK u escape to oz to avoid subprime,think twice.Prices of Recently repossessed houses dropped 50%,compared with the price in 2005.
http://www.smh.com.au/news/national/sydneys-struggle-street/2008/02/09/1202234226918.html
Sydney's struggle streetMaxine Frith
February 10, 2008
WELCOME to the new Struggle Street - the middle class, suburban Sydney road where four houses in a row of six have been repossessed within 10 months of each other.
Seymour Way in Kellyville is a snapshot of how the home loan crisis is moving out of traditional lower-income hot spots and into the McMansions of Middle Australia.
One expert warned that a combination of rising interest rates, stagnating house prices and irresponsible lending had created a "time bomb of loans that is probably going to implode".
First to suffer in Seymour Way was No.48, a four-bedroom, two-bathroom detached property bought for $950,000 in August 2005. It was sold in January 2007 for just $490,000 by First Mortgage Company, which had won a repossession order.
Experts believe that, like the other houses involved, the home was massively overvalued at the time. They say many loans are financed by shonky mortgage brokers who get a commission based on the value of property - so they have a vested interest in ramping up the price.
Second to go was No.42. Again it was bought for $950,000 in September 2005 and sold under order of repossession for $490,000 in March last year - again with the same mortgage company as creditor.
Next door, No.4 was bought in September 2003 for $780,000. Last April it sold for $502,500, with the Perpetual Ltd company as the owner since it had been repossessed.
No.52 became repossession No.4. Bought in September 2003 for $780,000, it was sold last October for $532,000 on the orders of the Rock Building Society.
Shaun Crockford, manager of L.J. Hooker Kellyville, the real-estate agent that oversaw last year's sale of No.42, said: "If we had been the agents [at the time of the 2005 sale] there is no way we would have expected those houses to sell at that price. They were not worth that."
Mr Crockford said some brokers were conducting "drive-by valuations", which were not giving a realistic estimate of what a home was worth.
The consumer campaign group Choice wants to see national regulation of mortgage brokers and an end to the practice of commissions linked to the value of the property.
A draft bill on federal regulation is out to consultation at the moment but does not have the backing of the Finance Brokers Association of Australia, which says it will not stop dodgy brokers and will create too much paperwork to be workable.
Peter White, national president of the FBAA, said: "One of our big issues is that the legislation will create an anti-competitive environment. We are not against national regulation but it has got to be right.
"In any environment, those that want to do the wrong thing will do it - legislation won't stop them," he said.
Another issue is the increase by 26 per cent last year of low-documentation loans that are approved by fringe lenders and mainstream banks. They were designed for self-employed people who did not have pay slips, but they have been increasingly used to approve loans for people on low incomes who cannot repay loans.
Scary?Hope this is not a typical repossession prices.
lionnoisy : the article implies "short Aussie Dollars". I am surprised by the extend of drop in some property prices. But those who bought much earlier like fymk and fishbuff should be "safe", I guess / hope.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:lionnoisy : the article implies "short Aussie Dollars". I am surprised by the extend of drop in some property prices. But those who bought much earlier like fymk and fishbuff should be "safe", I guess / hope.
The article is about people who didn't do their homework . If you want to buy a house , buy one within your means to pay off and is reasonably priced. This applies around the world.
fishbuff was showing us an article about a 20 something educated australian "BLOKE" who owns 2 properties in australia, but only has $2000 cash in the bank.
Australia Central Bank is planning to increase interest rate to over 7.25% and this will means nightmare for homeowners who are overly stretched.
yea, people at 26 years old owns 2 properties, both rented out with almost little negative gearing. and negative gearing is tax deductible and so is the interest.
$2000 left in his bank? probably he want to pay off the loan asap. once the properties reach equity, he will use it as collateral to buy another.
i wonder how old is TCH05 and how many properties does he own?
Originally posted by Daddy!!:lionnoisy : the article implies "short Aussie Dollars". I am surprised by the extend of drop in some property prices. But those who bought much earlier like fymk and fishbuff should be "safe", I guess / hope.
yup, im ok. still can managed. thanks for your concern.
u sure u dont want oz immigration info? :)
Originally posted by fishbuff:yea, people at 26 years old owns 2 properties, both rented out with almost little negative gearing. and negative gearing is tax deductible and so is the interest.
$2000 left in his bank? probably he want to pay off the loan asap. once the properties reach equity, he will use it as collateral to buy another.
i wonder how old is TCH05 and how many properties does he own?
The value of his property is worth $500K, while his bank borrowing is $430K. Assuming he got a fixed rate loan from the bank at 6.5% (now it is about 8.5%), the total interest he will be paying for his mortgage will be about $530 per week vs his after tax salary income of $690 per week.
If you read the article again, it stated clearly that he is living in one of the property, while renting out the other and collecting a weekly rental of $240
Supposed he doesnt need support a car and spend money on other big ticket items, his nett cashflow per month is only $145 per week.
Suppose he lost his job, the $2000 cash in his bank will only be enough to last him for 2.5 weeks, after which he will be in debt.
You dont need to be a financial expert to know if this bloke has over geared himself.
that evening i really BBQed some salmon. it was delicious.
a fish wriggles to Australia looking for food. Good luck to the fish.
Originally posted by TCH05:The value of his property is worth $500K, while his bank borrowing is $430K. Assuming he got a fixed rate loan from the bank at 6.5% (now it is about 8.5%), the total interest he will be paying for his mortgage will be about $530 per week vs his after tax salary income of $690 per week.
If you read the article again, it stated clearly that he is living in one of the property, while renting out the other and collecting a weekly rental of $240
Supposed he doesnt need support a car and spend money on other big ticket items, his nett cashflow per month is only $145 per week.
Suppose he lost his job, the $2000 cash in his bank will only be enough to last him for 2.5 weeks, after which he will be in debt.
You dont need to be a financial expert to know if this bloke has over geared himself.
woa! suddenly TCH05 become so smart ah?
even if u live in hdb and u lose your job, the hdb will repo your place too if u dont pay up.
nah, not going down that path to argue online. think u better go back to your counterstrike game.
Originally posted by fishbuff:woa! suddenly TCH05 become so smart ah?
even if u live in hdb and u lose your job, the hdb will repo your place too if u dont pay up.
nah, not going down that path to argue online. think u better go back to your counterstrike game.
1.Sorry to tell u that www.hdb.gov.sg operates like a Parent--government.If u have troubles to pay instalement,u just pay once in few months and write to them and see MP to tell your problems.HDB wont re possess so easily.
U can drag long long....
Of course,HDB will count the interst for your outstanding .U must contact them to show them u are sincere to pay.
Very few repossessed.
Touch wood.If i go broke,my creditor cant get my HDB flat.Thats why many boss use CPF to buy HDB just for in case....
This is the most beautiful thing oweing a HDB loan.DUNT TRY THIS ON BANK LOAN.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:
1.Sorry to tell u that www.hdb.gov.sg operates like a Parent--government.If u have troubles to pay instalement,u just pay once in few months and write to them and see MP to tell your problems.HDB wont re possess so easily.U can drag long long....
Of course,HDB will count the interst for your outstanding .U must contact them to show them u are sincere to pay.
Very few repossessed.
Touch wood.If i go broke,my creditor cant get my HDB flat.Thats why many boss use CPF to buy HDB just for in case....
This is the most beautiful thing oweing a HDB loan.DUNT TRY THIS ON BANK LOAN.
hello? u ever buy new HDB flat before?
u think CPF will loan u direct nowaday? and when u borrow from banks, u think it is so easy to default and stay?
if it is not reported in the ST news doesnt mean it doesnt exists.
fishbuff lost to TCH05 on the issue of one over leveraged young man who owned 2 properties.
hello? were you really from singapore?
HDB loan is state loan to individual HDB flat buyer. Until now, there were indeed very few cases of repossessions by HDB. These few cases were only confined to cases where the HDB flat owners abused their rights and used the flats for illegal and criminal activities. None is due to late payments. Haven't you heard of "debt restructuring"?
if the loan is a commercial bank loan, sorry, it would be foreclosed.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:fishbuff lost to TCH05 on the issue of one over leveraged young man who owned 2 properties.
i dont argue with kids. especially with young adult that still stay with parents and play counterstrike on pc bought by their mom.
what for argue? in 2 days from now, who will even notice this thread. big picture, man. big picture.
nowadays, kids are highly intelligent.