Hindraf ppl wanna send roses to Pak Lah on Feb 14Originally posted by elindra:Wow I expect tensions to escalate
Nice way of handling things with blatent discrimination
Malaysia Boleh~
Ya I readOriginally posted by sbst275:Hindraf ppl wanna send roses to Pak Lah on Feb 14
they never said why right?Originally posted by Fatum:http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7176323.stm
Malaysia bans Indian recruitment
Malaysia has suspended the recruitment of workers from India amid growing domestic tensions.
An official told Reuters news agency that the ban came into effect two weeks ago and applied to all categories of workers, including professionals.
Indian workers already in Malaysia will not have their work visas renewed, the official said.
Ethnic Indians held a series of protests late last year over alleged social and economic discrimination.
The announcement came on the final day of a visit to Malaysia by Indian Defence Minister AK Antony.
Malaysian Foreign Minister Syed Hamid Albar said Mr Antony "did not raise the issue of ethnic Indians in Malaysia," reported the French news agency AFP.
now somemore domestically tak ada minyak masak makananOriginally posted by elindra:Ya I read
Red rose to dunno represent what
Yellow rose dunno what
Anyway the way they handle it they are like asking for a civil war
Eh.. actually those minyak, the bottle got label for use in Malaysia only woOriginally posted by Fatum:maybe they know something we don't ...
it's only Indians, not banglas, not sri lankans, not pakistanis ... so maybe it's not wholly an anti-south asian thingy .....
but then again, the northern chaps like to do funny stuff .... crocked bridges, sending space tourists up into the skies, banning singaporeans from buying oil in johor when there's a shortage across the country .....
funny chaps, them northerners ...![]()
that's not the point, the point is, how much of a dent Singaporeans raiding johor for oil actually makes ....Originally posted by sbst275:Eh.. actually those minyak, the bottle got label for use in Malaysia only wo
In one view, we're not supposed to be buying bottles of their palm based oil tat's subsidised by KL govtOriginally posted by Fatum:that's not the point, the point is, how much of a dent Singaporeans raiding johor for oil actually makes ....![]()
banning singaporeans from buying cooking oil there is like shooting the deers and monkeys coming down to the reservoirs to to drink during a drought ....Originally posted by sbst275:In one view, we're not supposed to be buying bottles of their palm based oil tat's subsidised by KL govt
In another view, we go there and shop... they lugi next time
But Works Minister S Samy Vellu cast doubt on that assertion, saying his government had made no such order.Sigh..... I suppose Vellu is now gonna claim that his earlier comments were taken out of context?
If the prohibition is put in place it will affect about 140,000 Indians currently working legally in Malaysia.
Speaking at a conference in the Indian city of Delhi, Mr Vellu, the only ethnic Indian member of the cabinet, initially said Malaysia had enough workers and did not want any more.
But he later appeared to take a different stance and denied the reports.
"There is no such thing as banning workers from India and Bangladesh," he told the BBC.
"I have talked to the minister of human resources. We have never made such a decision."
I mean the oil shortage is their own problemOriginally posted by Fatum:banning singaporeans from buying cooking oil there is like shooting the deers and monkeys coming down to the reservoirs to to drink during a drought ....
it's actually doing something without affecting anything .... this is called "extra spray" ... and does nothing to really solve the problem ...
same thing as banning the Indians ...![]()
The scary thing is that I wouldn't put the above scenerio past themOriginally posted by corebooster:maybe its smth which is spoke on the dinner table lahx.
PM : eh..so much indians, how 2 settle
Foreign Minister : Sir, we stop more frm coming in, den contain de remaining can le.
PM : Ahh, clever. But, dun remove my roti prata stall maker k?
Foreign Minister : kk. =.=ll
i think smth liddat bahx.
Of coz laOriginally posted by Fatum:in today's papers they are backpedaling and playing with words ...... again ....