Hope you are not one of those 66.6% clowns who vote for them. Saying goes - "since you made the bed, so you must sleep on it.."Originally posted by funnyboii:no eyes see loh unless he gone or we no freedom
our life is like control by them we no say de , he say up price than we have to folo n is immedate no grace period one.before vote say nothing will go up , vote liao say become of global need thing have to increase
all they say we no say ,so blind blind walk lah
After more than 40 years of ruling singapore LKY admitting and telling us that he has failed to make Singapore a gracious society? LKY if you can't please move aside and not deprive people's chance to turn this place into a gracious society.Originally posted by pearlie27:Even the elites are not gracious so how can LKY expect the peasants who are struggling to make ends meet to be gracious.
Some of the not very gracious comments by the supposed well educated and monied elites:
- save on one hairdo and the woman folks can go for their mammogram
- get out of my uncaring face
- where they want to eat - hotel, restaurant or hawker centre?
Originally posted by crosshairs:Easier said than done. You will get sued until you go bankrupt or you will suddenly find yourself out of running for govt employment.
2) The system is what the people make it out to be. If you are not happy about the system, do something about it.
I gather you are those who are complaining and not doing something about things that you don't like. You have just proved my point.Originally posted by MingFreeman:Easier said than done. You will get sued until you go bankrupt or you will suddenly find yourself out of running for govt employment.
anyway i did not vote for 29 year,last one got chance end up kena cut out to marine parade now for life i have no chance of votingOriginally posted by CPL:Hope you are not one of those 66.6% clowns who vote for them. Saying goes - "since you made the bed, so you must sleep on it.."
Only way out --> "Own Kow Lum PAP Mah "![]()
in next election..
Originally posted by kin0:.. it is called "not willing to get out of one's Comfort Zone to free one's self.."
hmm, seem a lot of unhappiness going on around here and [b]yet when the election comes, the results spoke otherwise.[/b]
Integrity is so perishable in the summer months of success.Originally posted by leddy:People complain bout high salaries for govt officials. Why? It's totally justified. It's our culture. We are largely concerned about the level of salary when it comes to work, it's deeply ingrained into our culture. Other countries can get away with lower pay for govt officials becoz ppl's view govt jobs serving the needs of the people as more important than say being a high paying CEO.
We singaporeans are differently, if you want to get a capable guy with good foresight to lead the country, you need to pay him / her as well as a corporate CEO. If not, you are not going to get the man.
Old man is not gracious so how can he be successful to make Singapore a gracious society.Originally posted by (human):After more than 40 years of ruling singapore LKY admitting and telling us that he has failed to make Singapore a gracious society? LKY if you can't please move aside and not deprive people's chance to turn this place into a gracious society.![]()
so vote PAP out!Do you think it's possible?
It is possible, but we have to be realistic as it will not be in the next few elections. It is just a matter of time they will be voted out if they continue the way they are.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Do you think it's possible?
.. that's right...Originally posted by qlqq9:It is possible, but we have to be realistic as it will not be in the next few elections. It is just a matter of time they will be voted out if they continue the way they are.
... unfortunately & obviously, our "gracious" government doesn't know what people face in reality on a daily basis...Originally posted by mistyblue:everyday when I have to pay to squeeze into the overpacked train ... i feel pissed and stressed. Not much space left in me to feel gracious for others. If I be gracious. Others will think I siao and definitely take advantage
Why not? Go and spread about the truth to your friends and relatives who are still blinded by mediacorpse and s h itty time about how Lees and PAP are really are 10->100->10000->100000000->more. When this is done you will see the day soon.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Do you think it's possible?
So you are saying election is useless eh? I thought the name of the game is Republic...."bend our own rules make sure everybody is fooled if not make him looks like a fool." Overpaid and thus probably overrated.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... to be fair to him, he said it would happen after he is dead and so if you want it to happen faster, you know what to do, pray harder....![]()