2 Things derived:-Originally posted by deathscythe99:Sian....I thought living in TPY, Kallang areas were good...now this.
ayah... its a vicious cycle lah... put erp on route A, some of the affected the traffic divert and ply route B... Route B jam... plant a gantry there and some traffic ply route C... go on like this then pratically every major rd will have at least 1 gantry...Originally posted by DayDreamer.SG:expected. When they increase the ERP charges last yr, alr expect they build more gantries.
I predict when Sg population goes up in 1k yrs time.. and no more land to reclaim.. everyone will haf a micro chip IU unit install in us.Originally posted by eagle:Imagine a bike with an IU unit
Remember they increase ERP and install a new gantry at CTE to ease jam so motorist will take alternative routes? Hopefully i dun see gantries at AMK or Thomson area cuz thats one ALTERNATIVE route to Yishun and up..Originally posted by Blurified:ayah... its a vicious cycle lah... put erp on route A, some of the affected the traffic divert and ply route B... Route B jam... plant a gantry there and some traffic ply route C... go on like this then pratically every major rd will have at least 1 gantry...
to side track... no one have ideas to fool the ERP Gantry arh...
back to pre-WW1 eraOriginally posted by Ah Gong:Natural selection in progress
those who have cars now but can no longer afford all the fuel increase and ERPs can be eliminated.
then those who are still driving will be the rich and powerful.
so less jam for the rich
Hmm i think its not to discourage. Read somewhere that govt wan to make cars affordable, but to maintain is another thing.Originally posted by de_middle:if they seriously wanna discourage pple from driving, there are definately many other ways to make sure that happens & not by increasing the number of gantries.
so what do you think![]()
FULLY AGREE! what an insight!Originally posted by happieman:2. Don't complain.. this intention behind this forum is to allow you guys to throw your temper .. and that's it!! Nothing will change !! We must group togehter and force the decision maker to be careful in their decision making !!
Don't think I will write... There might be some other routes which I haven't confirm yet, which will most likely be a large roundabout...Originally posted by phil30k:Dear Eagle,
Yours was the most productive comment I saw so far.
Have you considered writing to your minister to point this out?
I'm always hoping that I'd see a post going "I noticed an flaw in xx policy and wrote in and they have now corrected it."
Originally posted by ^tamago^:bloodly bull stories
more crap from Straits Times.
[b]54% of drivers don't pass through ERP gantries on the way to work
By Maria Almenoar
EACH time the tolls on Singapore's roads rise, a chorus of complaints sounds from drivers across the island.
But the reality is that less than half of all motorists pass through Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantries on their way to work.
A Singapore Press Holdings survey of 295 motorists found that 46 per cent fork out money for the privilege of driving on the island's roads.
Of those, about 70 per cent pay $3 or less every morning.
The survey was done over three days in mid-November, about two weeks after ERP rates were raised by 50 cents.
That brought tolls on the Central Expressway from the Pan Island Expressway to $5 between 8.30 and 9am - making it Singapore's costliest road.
Read the full story in Tuesday's edition of The Straits Times.[/b]
increase in ERP rates on some gantries next week
... relentless robbery...
|
More ERP gantries, higher ERP rates to ease congestion
SINGAPORE : More electronic road pricing (or ERP) gantries will
be put up and some ERP rates will be raised as part of the government's
wide ranging move to ease traffic congestion.
|
|||||||||||||||
so the people voted for a government that makes us bleed more from our pockets, so this is your decision and consequences, cannot blame anyone else.
I will just like to make a simple point.
I might get flamed - but please this is something which all of you might want to consider in your hearts.
During the 2006, who did you vote for?
If it's the opposition you had supported, fine - complain all you want.
If it's the ruling government which you had voted for - please do not complain and make a hu-ha about prices being upped and everything.
Remember the carrot and stick rule, or the dog and man rule.
Ultimately, you would want to think - whether do you want your money to be put to productive use or not.
Sinking investments, and what not - it's your call.
If you do want to make a difference, vote in the 2011 elections. Smartly and Wisely,
Choose wisely, and face the consequences squarely.
Ultimately at the end of the day, it is your choice.