bicycle a solution? u ride bicycle on PIE u prepare kana fine... and who knows? now got TV licence and perhaps even if u are owning a bicycle u will have to pay road tax! or maybe even implant a ERP system =.=
Originally posted by zebra13:bicycle a solution? u ride bicycle on PIE u prepare kana fine... and who knows? now got TV licence and perhaps even if u are owning a bicycle u will have to pay road tax! or maybe even implant a ERP system =.=
And you think the authorities have not thought of this yet? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:And you think the authorities have not thought of this yet?
The park connectors lor
Hahaha..........Fast & Furious - Tokyo Drift.
http://mrbrownnetwork.com/media/mb/tmbs-080204-2many2count_erp_drift.mp3
... if everyone resorts to cycling, I believe there would be a suubstantial spike in Refunds under the CPF Life scam... but then this will prove to the "government" that Singies aren't living very much longer...
The LTA spokesman explained that the location of the gantry is unlikely to affect residents as it charges motorists entering into Toa Payoh from Braddell Road who add on to the traffic in the area.
haha, what they talking??
go home ganna charge.... unlikely to affect residents???
those who enter into toa payoh from braddell road sure got something to do in toa payoh mah... or else go in for fun ar!!!!!!
Originally posted by tzr79:The LTA spokesman explained that the location of the gantry is unlikely to affect residents as it charges motorists entering into Toa Payoh from Braddell Road who add on to the traffic in the area.
those who enter into toa payoh from braddell road sure got something to do in toa payoh mah... or else go in for fun ar!!!!!!
... dun play play... this is called Scholastic Logic...!
The whole concept of ERP is stupid, for the lack of a better term. It doesn't deter traffic jams nor does it solve it and the government knows that hook or by crook, MANY Singaporeans with motor vehicles WILL USE the roads to get to work every bleeding morning. And what do they care? The jams are still there, the roads are still congested and the money in the cashcard goes to the government's fat reserve pockets.
Just one of the many money making schemes that the SG government is famous for. Pfft.
A very cunning move by the Govt. IMO... early last year i recall reading in the papers more COEs will be issued out so that there will be more car ownership and that young singaporeans can live the 'Singapore dream'(whatever that is) and now they are planning for more new ERP gantries.. See the link? Encouraging other people to buy something expensive then increasing its upkeep cost few years later.. When simply limiting the amount of COEs issued will solve the supposed problem of congestion. Probably a scheme to trick young Singaporeans who chose to stay in Singapore to own a car and live the 'Singapore dream'(whatever that is) and suck more money from them. Then few years later the govt will probably post statistics implying 'see how uncongested and well managed our roads are' and reward themselves with bonuses using the money earned from the extra ERP ![]()
Gee i wonder why the government is complaining about the 'brain drain'
Originally posted by tzr79:The LTA spokesman explained that the location of the gantry is unlikely to affect residents as it charges motorists entering into Toa Payoh from Braddell Road who add on to the traffic in the area.
Rubbish lor... I want to go to the temple at Toa Payoh come out from PIE then got gantry le... Not going Braddell Road, mind you (LTA)... Baka no brainers
Originally posted by ulquiorra87:A very cunning move by the Govt. IMO... early last year i recall reading in the papers more COEs will be issued out so that there will be more car ownership and that young singaporeans can live the 'Singapore dream'(whatever that is) and now they are planning for more new ERP gantries.. See the link? Encouraging other people to buy something expensive then increasing its upkeep cost few years later.. When simply limiting the amount of COEs issued will solve the supposed problem of congestion. Probably a scheme to trick young Singaporeans who chose to stay in Singapore to own a car and live the 'Singapore dream'(whatever that is) and suck more money from them. Then few years later the govt will probably post statistics implying 'see how uncongested and well managed our roads are' and reward themselves with bonuses using the money earned from the extra ERP
Gee i wonder why the government is complaining about the 'brain drain'
"You pay peanuts, you get monkeys"
But if you pay even more peanuts, 10 times the normal amount, you just get bigger monkeys
You are right,
That's why Ah meng retired to another dimension.
too much competition, to many sliver backs around