i m sure u agree with me that the amount of hard work you do everyday deserve more than just feed and clothe urself right ?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Its better than being poor....why does it matter when you are able to feed and clothe yourself?!![]()
Originally posted by happieman:i m sure u agree with me that the amount of hard work you do everyday deserve more than just feed and clothe urself right ?
you r a typical singaporean .... tat's why we are in this state leh ..Originally posted by newcomer:whine simi. go india and take a tour before whining about being middle class.
Why? What about India? The middle class there very comfortable lehOriginally posted by newcomer:whine simi. go india and take a tour before whining about being middle class.
there are many poor people staying in the slumps but the middle class there are indeed comfortable.Originally posted by Demonight:Why? What about India? The middle class there very comfortable leh
hi newcomer, i think you have the wrong misconception about india wor. i bet the people in this forum are not whining la. it is true singaporeans are facing a very big society change since last year and i supposed it will last for another 10 years. the poor people will not starve till death but the middle class will definitely suffered.Originally posted by newcomer:whine simi. go india and take a tour before whining about being middle class.
so i guess u r a supporter of MM Lee's recently comment on ".. as long there is growth and development, corruptions is fine .." or something like that ..Originally posted by phil30k:This thread seems to be about the distribution of wealth in Singapore.
Forming Unions ameliorated this problem in some other countries.
Of course, there were bloody revolutions, coups and other methods as well but they were extreme solutions for extreme problems.
walao.. middle class buey pai liao.Originally posted by happieman:it is very disheartened to live as a middle class in singapore .. the class that neither poor nor rich .. but jsut have to keep working till the death ..
Very bad meh?Originally posted by happieman:it is very disheartened to live as a middle class in singapore .. the class that neither poor nor rich .. but jsut have to keep working till the death ..
it is not the extreme bad ... but it is getting worse..Originally posted by elindra:Very bad meh?
Middle class can afford insurance and holidays
With proper planning of your funds in correct investments allows you to retire quite comfortably too
It's really up to you how to plan and manage your money
I think if any leader was thinking of practicing corruption, they had better keep good records of every single incident so they can explain themselves to the full satisfaction of the population at the earliest reasonable time or else expect to face criminal charges.Originally posted by happieman:so i guess u r a supporter of MM Lee's recently comment on ".. as long there is growth and development, corruptions is fine .." or something like that ..
Upper class = elite.Originally posted by happieman:it is very disheartened to live as a middle class in singapore .. the class that neither poor nor rich .. but jsut have to keep working till the death ..
Originally posted by happieman:it is very disheartened to live as a middle class in singapore .. the class that neither poor nor rich .. but jsut have to keep working till the death ..