I heard that Anwar Ibrahim even created facebook and friendster accts to reach out to the young voters in MalaysiaOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Key word = organisation.
You need that if you want to wage a successful campaign. Time for the other parties to think corporate in their outreach and use popular strategies in the advertising and media fields.
might as well make the whole SG as a big GRC and haf 50 members in the team...Originally posted by Blurified:me living braddell heights GRC... ever since they nearly lost... boundary is redrawn and now i is in Marine Parade GRC... knn... how to vote??? sure walkover one leh like the latest GE
I wonder if they have international watch groups verifying the election has been fair?Originally posted by BaByBoY:might as well make the whole SG as a big GRC and haf 50 members in the team...
i bet no oppositions can win lo...
forgive me if i misunderstood you ... i was feeling you are non-opposition supporter .. so why vote?Originally posted by phil30k:I was in a walkover district so I never even got a chance to vote.
I was wondering, if someone in a walkover district still wanted to exercise his right to vote, went and rented a home in a non-walkover and changed his ic address. Could he then go vote in the non-walkover district and still have a voice in the elections?
nothing will happen or change.. people will forget after their bowl of $1 Abalone Porridge..mee siam mai hum and ang pow...Originally posted by happieman:Will so many things happened recently .. all things rises .. ppl cried in pain and complaints ..
wonder any implication to the next GE ..
It wont be easy since PAP have tight reign over the main media.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Key word = organisation.
You need that if you want to wage a successful campaign. Time for the other parties to think corporate in their outreach and use popular strategies in the advertising and media fields.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:what is the use of the forum, election dept is under PM dept, tey control everything
[b]SDP election forum to be held on 20 Jan
Most Singaporeans are aware of the myriad of controls that the ruling party exerts over the electoral system in this country, making the process anything but free and fair.
The lack of an independent election commission, the use of the GRC system, the sudden changes of rules and regulations, the numbering of the ballot slips, the impossibly short campaign period, the gerrymandering are all problems that Singaporeans are familiar with.
But little has been done to reform the process. This forum hopes to kick-start a national effort to address and rectify an election system that is politically moribund. Rather than just talk (yet again) about the problems, this forum will focus on action that can be taken to rectify the situation...
http://www.singaporedemocrat.org/article_election_reform_forum1.html[/b]
First of all, it's TANG Liang Hong and Chee Soon JUAN.Originally posted by happieman:I was thinking if this situation happen in GE 2010:-
1. LKY passed away
2. Ex-oppoistion - Teng Liang Hong come back to SG for GE
3. Chee Soon Chuan, Teng and JB all join in and combine force
4. New strong ppl joining GE 2010
In this situation, will there be any BIG impact to the GE 2010 ?
sorry about the mis-spelled words..Originally posted by BillyBong:First of all, it's TANG Liang Hong and Chee Soon JUAN.
And no, i won't want Chee as my MP regardless. The man's an activist, not a concerned MP-wannabe.
i think these two are enuf:-Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I hope that the opposition parties can strengthen themselves and deal a serious blow to the PAP ruling clique in the next general elections.
Here are my targets:
At least 45% votes for opposition.
At least 1 GRC victory.
At least 8 seats in parliament.
Zero walkovers.
I don't think that is enough.
1. PM Lee's got less than 60% in his GRC (anything below 60%, GE2006 was 60 plus right?)
2. A GRC won by opposition
i think u r setting too high an expectation ... disappointments will comeOriginally posted by Poh Ah Pak:We need more opposition in parliament to fu*ck with the PAP.
more likely PAP is going to fu*ck more opposition...Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:We need more opposition in parliament to fu*ck with the PAP.