hmmmm Interesting....Originally posted by blackhat_lee:This is what i experience last month.I was walking down the street in Geylang lor 15 and there was this guy who is from China shouting and scolding.I heard he scolding' Singaporean so what?Big deal?Go and die'... something like that in their China slang chinese.
I was quite angry when the word 'go and die Singaporean' came out from his mouth.Actually, i wanted to let my anger go away and just walk off from this bastard.But then, i turned around and shouted at him, ' Who were you scolding?Why drag Singaporean inside?' And, he shouted at me, he was scolding someone else and not me.Well, i am not happy of his attitude and the way he say was like i am the one in wrong.
I shouted at him back, 'Go back to China' in chinese, in a very loud loud tone.
He was not happy and keep scolding Singaporeans bad words.The more he scolded the more i shouted at him in chinese' go back to your China'.
He was mad at me and ran at me full speed.I ran and ran and i took out a handphone and threaten to call the police if he still continue to run towards me.And when he saw me taking out my handphone, he turned his back and ran away.
This true experience from me, actually tell us that, if our PAP government still keep on letting in these kind of people in for no reason, sorry to say, i will pack my bag and leave with my families to Australia.
Haaa, to all those who think that we are part of China because we are Chinese too.Let me remind all these people, the China chinese are not so good towards Singaporeans in nature.I knew alot of them and i know it.
Yes, you can give them red i.c.But they still regard themselves as China Chinese.They will not think of themselves as Singaporeans because the day they came here, they already dun like Singaporeans.They only mix with their own China people from what i seen.Open you eyes, my locals mates.Look around and see for yourselves, what Singapore will be like if everyone you saw is from China.
Cannot trust them is what i wanted to say.Go to China and see for yourselves how the Chinese people behave and how their culture is and you will know what i feel now, imagine whole lot of them flooding Singapore.
I rather be in Australia a better welfare foriegn country then in Singapore a country which will one day also become a foriegner's land but a worst welfare country and also a worst country with not much freedom to talk about.
swee... hor yi si! nb~Originally posted by Cool-gal:when he run towards u, u shd charged towards him as well.
then hoot him jia lat jia lat.
i dun think he is from shaolin.
they are all overOriginally posted by Foxhole:err..btw,aust also influx with mainland chinese nowadays![]()
FYI..i've faced more racism in my own country, Singapore, than in Australia..so maybe the kid just didn't like you...Originally posted by CfCJ:FYI, aussie is one of the most racist country in the world. GOOD LUCK. and Dont get mad when a three year old kid point middle finger at you.. LOL.
He could be from WuDang....Originally posted by Cool-gal:when he run towards u, u shd charged towards him as well.
then hoot him jia lat jia lat.
i dun think he is from shaolin.
The pple from PRC are everywhere or over S'pore....lower our std of living..their uncouth behaviour..the men spit..the women ended as prostitutes or work in karokes or pub...those study-mamas are also nuisances...spoil the local families by being 3rd parties ...Originally posted by Rigante:You go anywhere all got mainland chinese - cannot escape.
You indian?Originally posted by Demonight:FYI..i've faced more racism in my own country, Singapore, than in Australia..so maybe the kid just didn't like you...![]()
not really sure about this but quite a number of my singaporean friend is racist , some mild some strong.Originally posted by Demonight:FYI..i've faced more racism in my own country, Singapore, than in Australia..so maybe the kid just didn't like you...![]()
You heard, who confirm? If you've not stayed there, please think again.Originally posted by mihiro:not really sure about this but quite a number of my singaporean friend is racist , some mild some strong.
Australia i heard is that many singaporean has been ill-treated by them. i wonder why ppl all flocked to aust to study? whenever i heard ppl say they study overseas, 8 out of 10 tells me they went to aust to study. Aust so wonderful?
You have Singaporeans telling PRCs to "go back to your hometown".Originally posted by play_n_play:i was in australia around 2 weeks ago for vacation, and see myself that, a gang of australian shouted at some asian (guess from south korea), 'go back to your hometown'
every country got good and bad people, i believe your parents' parents who r from china will not regard themsleves as singaprean and they think they are china chinese like many others, first generation immigrated from china...
nothing wrong or right in this world.![]()
Hmm...maybe the grandson of the China guy will grow up in SG and become patriotic like TS. Karma.Originally posted by play_n_play:i was in australia around 2 weeks ago for vacation, and see myself that, a gang of australian shouted at some asian (guess from south korea), 'go back to your hometown'
every country got good and bad people, i believe your parents' parents who r from china will not regard themsleves as singaprean and they think they are china chinese like many others, first generation immigrated from china...
Cannot really say nyob then dun care lei. Like if you see a gal tio molested, you will lend her a hand rite? Somemore that china guy on SG land shout bad things about SG ppl obviously asking for trouble de ma. Since asking for trouble, might as well curse PAP in public. At least he'll get applauded by some for doing that instead.Originally posted by Zarks:What i see here is that
IT seems your the one who make matters worse... Its totally none of your business and its their problem to solve...
Yea patriotic singaporean u wanna say, Sometimes u need to see the situation dude. U only make matters worse... Yea, maybe you really are a patriotic Singaporeans but not in the intelligent way
Sometimes i really wonder. Are Singaporeans really that bad? If not, how come so many ppl especially china man talk bad bout Singaporeans? Is it really their fault or is it only some bad ass Singaporeans didnt do things the right way and be a disgrace to Singaporeans ?
TS u never even see what is the problem that the china man scolded the man. Is it his fault or the china man's fault and u got pissed off just becuz he said Singaporeans ? WOw..* Shakes head*
Singapore Is certainly not the Worst Welfare Country nor the Worst Freedom Of Speech Country that for sureOriginally posted by blackhat_lee:I rather be in Australia a better welfare foriegn country then in Singapore a country which will one day also become a foriegner's land but a worst welfare country and also a worst country with not much freedom to talk about.
I guess it's no different in any white man's country. They will treat all asians with contempt, some behind your back, while others in a very hostile way. Why? Cos they can't stand the sight of asians taking over white man's territory, which they felt was theirs as they were the first to have populated it in numbers.Originally posted by play_n_play:i was in australia around 2 weeks ago for vacation, and see myself that, a gang of australian shouted at some asian (guess from south korea), 'go back to your hometown'
I am in Australia. I discarded my typical singaporean ways of kiasuism unless I am with a bunch of singaporeans.Originally posted by In_Between_Days:u think yur gonna be better off in Aust?
Well unless u can speak proper english and keep yur typical singaporean ways
intact...u'll probably survive there...
Cos the aussie mentality is...as long as u look chinese...yur frm china...
And yes there r PRCs in Aust too...but unlike SG, the prerequisite for foreigners there is that they MUST know at least basic English b4 they can land a job...
Sumtimes i wonder how PRCs survive there...
Your brother cannot take it lah. There are some who say alot but fail to make it there so come back and curse the country who welcomed them in the first place. It is called "saving face" ...the business failed not because of their fault but because of racism . I heard so many excuses like that before and I laugh at it. My aunt did complain of something similar in Australia when she first started but she stuck on and became a neighbourhood face of her store that no one gave her trouble - she just became one of them .Originally posted by FireAndHell:I guess it's no different in any white man's country. They will treat all asians with contempt, some behind your back, while others in a very hostile way. Why? Cos they can't stand the sight of asians taking over white man's territory, which they felt was theirs as they were the first to have populated it in numbers.
My brother migrated to Canade several years back. When he migrated there in the begining, he has all praises for Canada and snide remarks and critics on SG. Now that he is back in SG, it's the other way around, all praises for SG and snide and critical remark for Canada....most important gripe..........white man tend to be racist towards asians. He opened a restaurant there, got few good friendly Canadians, and also those nasty, racist ones who keep coming back with threats to burn down the joint. Don't see why these Canadians were so upset, anyway his staff were all Canadians. Staff also kena threaten. So when he reported to the police, they came, look see, look see....take down statement and left. End of story.
In the end he sold of the restaurant and came back to SG.......![]()