Precisely!!!Originally posted by maurizio13:I find it hard to believe coming from you.
You epitomize bias to the extreme, anything post that is against the government, you will retort to the extreme without understanding the merits of the case.
You are bias too. Aren't you the proverbial pot calling the kettle black?
In all respect, Singapore deserves whatever the regime serves out to them. I have no qualms about it, I just hope for more increases across the board. The more increases the merrier.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Sad to see my fellow Singaporeans being brainwashed by the Singapore mainstream propaganda media.
Nice job PAP regime.
Very nice.
But you didn't get me.![]()
nope, i defend the guy who stands accused without evidence. It just happens that on this forum, it is usually the government.Originally posted by maurizio13:I find it hard to believe coming from you.
You epitomize bias to the extreme, any post that is against the government, you will retort to the extreme without understanding the merits of the case.
You are bias too. Aren't you the proverbial pot calling the kettle black?
Read again. I said I have been to other similar events where he gave interviews.Originally posted by deathbait:of course it matters. You just claimed things would be different if we were there...and you're now admitting you don't know anything that really happened.
I admire your sense of righteousness, it's skewed and for the wrong reasons.Originally posted by deathbait:nope, i defend the guy who stands accused without evidence. It just happens that on this forum, it is usually the government.
I'm bias only if I continue to defend them when sufficient evidence is submitted. No one has yet been able to give submit a transcript of the conversation that proves him guilty.
And I refuse to believe the "boh-tua-bo-suay" was an actual quote from Mr George Yeo IN THIS CONTEXT.
Show me otherwise and I will go away.
Till evidence is shown otherwise, I remain the defender of the innocent. You on the other hand are the accuser taking cheap shots with marginal evidence at best.
perhaps you would like to offer the transcript of the interview, or even the date so it can be tracked down?Originally posted by maurizio13:I think there was a televised discussions with students in the past. I recalled that MM gave students the opportunity to ask questions.
There was this student who asked something quite unfavourable to MM, I think he kind of like threatened that student.
It was something like "you like me to die?!?!" in a threatening demeanour.
That's as close to proof as citizens could get, given that our local media is manipulated.
high horse? nay.(pardon the pun) I just say it like i see it.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Read again. I said I have been to other similar events where he gave interviews.
Unless you might want to claim by association that LKY's opinions of the press sway like the wind that by not going for this particular event, things change irrevocably..
Get off your high horse lah, defender of the innocent... what the heck.
Maybe you should watch more Monty Python's sketches, especially the ones about King Arthur.
He think he is above the law,its not a matter of fact.Outside this tiny little island,Lee Kuan Yew will behave like a "mouse"!!!!Originally posted by freedom4ever:in a matter of fact, he is above the law leh.![]()
He tried to sue Devan Nair in Canada, got rejected by the Supreme Court there.Originally posted by drawer:He think he is above the law,its not a matter of fact.Outside this tiny little island,Lee Kuan Yew will behave like a "mouse"!!!!
Oh, really? And were YOU there in person in all the news report in ST? So all the news in ST are bullsh it?Originally posted by tripwire:were you there in person?
Okay, next time I read the ST, they should also include a transcript of the entire interview to convince me.Originally posted by deathbait:nope, i defend the guy who stands accused without evidence. It just happens that on this forum, it is usually the government.
I'm bias only if I continue to defend them when sufficient evidence is submitted. No one has yet been able to give submit a transcript of the conversation that proves him guilty.
And I refuse to believe the "boh-tua-bo-suay" was an actual quote from Mr George Yeo IN THIS CONTEXT.
Till evidence is shown otherwise, I remain the defender of the innocent. You on the other hand are the accuser taking cheap shots with marginal evidence at best.
Defend the guy who stands accused?Originally posted by deathbait:nope, i defend the guy who stands accused without evidence. It just happens that on this forum, it is usually the government.
Originally posted by deathbait:nope, i defend the guy who stands accused without evidence. It just happens that on this forum, it is usually the government.
What school did you go to?"Lets not get so heated up...... and zoom into the facts..... was it neccessary to ask that question?
"Why does that matter?" the Reuters reporter countered.
When I read ST, I am at least more assured that the quotes in the articles are accurate. When I'm debating in a forums, I of course have to ask for the minimal proof that the evidence others cite actually exists.Originally posted by royston_ang:Okay, next time I read the ST, they should also include a transcript of the entire interview to convince me.![]()
i think otherwise. I think singapore is created by design, no less from the old man's grand plan himself. he cried the crocodile tears and many, including u, fell for it.Originally posted by Daddy!!:
LKY is certainly a strong man. The rest of us hardly match up. People like LKY are difficult to come by and thats why countries like Singapore are difficult to come by. Singapore is an accidental nation because Singapore has an accidental leader LKY.
Who is our next strong man for Singapore ? Certainly not some chickens in this forum.![]()
I too swell with pride thinking about those daysOriginally posted by deathbait:I love how our forefathers fought hard to give us the luxuries we have today, and now we blame them for having to share them with others.
LKY is the last of the old guard. Perhaps you need to be reminded how far we've come in the last 30 years?