Zzzzz in that case why not we be communist? our motherland China also communist mah..... or you prefer Emperor and eunuch system?Originally posted by ispyyy:ya.... when singapore merge with malaysia...
then, we can have Bumiputra policy... but too bad... tat is not for chinese...
whyOriginally posted by phil30k:Dear Farouk,
Do you also view Malaysians who cross the border to work here as part of the problem?
communist cannot... coz... communist is every1 get equal treatment regardless of FT or not FTOriginally posted by genie99:Zzzzz in that case why not we be communist? our motherland China also communist mah..... or you prefer Emperor and eunuch system?![]()
I stay at around Serangoon Garden, I see many angmoh around, from French School and Australian School, and the Australian School is expanding after opened for 2 years. I don't see Chinese or Indian except for a few doing reconstruction of some landed properties there.Originally posted by faroukalhadad:Our neighbour across the causeway ord axing their foreign workers, declaring that Malaysia is for Malaysians, and the jobs should be for the local countrymen who toild the lands.
What about us?
Look around us, China, Indian and all kind of nationals crowding our island, using our space, and taking our jobs.
When will Singapore be for Singaporeans?
Originally posted by ispyyy:communist cannot... coz... communist is every1 get equal treatment regardless of FT or not FT
monachy cannot... coz... Coz, people claim tat Singapore is one of these system now...
So... the best is to merge with malaysia lor coz TS likes malaysia government policy mah... But tat is if merge ....
On a side note, in Australia alot of ang mohs do your "dirty" construction and hospitality work.... i'll be hard pressed to find chinese doing it.... cept student part time waiters/waitress...... and those "dirty" jobs hor earn more than alot of white collar jobsOriginally posted by sgdiehard:Where are the foreigners in Singapore? construction sites, factories, restaurants, HDB and private houses where maids are working. are Singaporean prepared to replace them? work as construction workers building the MRT, the expressway, the IDR... to do without maids and do your own laundry (how many of you here do your own laundry, clean your own rooms?) ...to serve in restaurants... even to drive buses and MRT?
If you are not, then let those who can do the job. They finish the job they go home. Singapore remains Singaporeans'.
I stay at around Serangoon Garden, I see many angmoh around, from French School and Australian School, and the Australian School is expanding after opened for 2 years. I don't see Chinese or Indian except for a few doing reconstruction of some landed properties there.
May be you should migrate to Australia to take up their jobs, use their space and crowd their cities.
You are right, the point of my question wasn't clear. Thank you for asking for clarification.Originally posted by de_middle:whydo u feel that TS is skewing towards this direction
firstly, i do not have a problem with foreign workers. I think they are needed to a certain extent. I have a problem with the government and companies giving jobs that Singaporeans are competent in doing to the foreigners, sometimes because these foreigners command a lower pay.Originally posted by phil30k:Foreign workers run the range from China to India to Phillipines to Malaysian to Myanmar to Burma to UK to US to Australia to France and so on.
Banks may bring in people already familiar with their systems instead of training someone local. MNCs may post staff here to give them a greater global experience. Foreign companies may import staff to serve foreigners who live locally. The list goes on.
Really? You have a problem with companies hiring people who offer to work for less for the same quality of work comparatively?Originally posted by asdfzhao:firstly, i do not have a problem with foreign workers. I think they are needed to a certain extent. I have a problem with the government and companies giving jobs that Singaporeans are competent in doing to the foreigners, sometimes because these foreigners command a lower pay.
i dont know how banks, but i think it would be more cost effective if the bank brought the people who knows how to operate the system to train the locals on how to use the system. As the bank would have to pay for the people's food and lodging in the country.
what do you mean by 'our motherland China'? No wonder the westerners think Singapore is part of ChinaOriginally posted by genie99:Zzzzz in that case why not we be communist? our motherland China also communist mah..... or you prefer Emperor and eunuch system?![]()
yes. they spoil the marketOriginally posted by deathbait:Really? You have a problem with companies hiring people who offer to work for less for the same quality of work comparatively?
Precisely.Originally posted by Demonight:what do you mean by 'our motherland China'? No wonder the westerners think Singapore is part of China![]()