... you're wasting your breath & time typing so much about government's FT Policiy...Originally posted by myjoola:Case one:
Yesterday when i was reading the Chinese newspaper,i came across a local news about a Singaporean young supervisor got killed by a PRC foriegn worker.
The China worker knifed the supervisor and he died instantly at the spot.
A young man with good prospect with a family to support just died like that.
The inciddent was caused due to an internal quarrel between two of them.The supervisor scolded the China worker because of some mistake he made, and the scolding he got from him angered him to knife the supervisor.
After he killed him, the China worker said out loud to those who saw the killing...:'Do not think that China people are good to bully!'
In the end, he got himself jailed.... guess how long?He was sentenced to 6 years of imprisonment.
Now now, yup suppose that the supervisor was actually scolding him because he was doing a mistake but the China worker thought in his heart that he was bullying him because he was from China.Or that, he already dislike Singaporean in the first place.
Case two:
This one i think i already mention before in a previous thread.But i think to make it complete, i shall repeat again.I was walking to Geylang Lor 15 and i heard this China man scolding Singaporean bad.I told him off and he said he was not scolding me but scolding another guy who was a Singaporean too.I was so angry because if that guy really had done him wrong, he should just get back at him and not said bad about Singaporeans.So, off we scolded each other and we nearly got into a fight.If not because i threatened to call the police, i might not be here writting these stuff.Thank God!
Case three:
I was having my leg massge by this China 'study mama'.A few of them was talking to one another and one of them chatted about her son studies in Singapore.I don't know because they knew i am a Singaporean and purposly say it out to my ears or... ?One of them said out loud...., 'Singapore education standard was not that high afterall.My son got A's so easily.I afraid my son standard will get lower studying here.'
I was thinking to myself, then why study here?Get lost back to China then.
I was shaking head to myself because our government open our leg so wide for the China study mama kids to study here and in the end these people did not appreciate it and still got the cheeks to criticise our education standard.Sigh....
Case four:
This news was reported on sammyboy forum.I just repeat what the news was about.It was about this lady sitting in the SBS bus with a China lady behind.
According to the report, that China lady maybe purposly or not purposly pushed the back of the seat with her leg and the Singapore lady was not happy and confronted her.The China lady immediately scolded back....'You think you Singaporean so what?Big deal?'In Chinese language of course, i just translate to English for reading sake.
This article also got the photo of the China lady.The photo was taken with a HP camera by the Singapore lady and if i am not wrong, the article was by she herself.Quite long already so i dont think you guys might be able to trace it.But anyway, this inciddent also tell us that, China people are quite weary of us Singaporeans and even if you give them citizenship, they will not consider themselves as Singaporeans.This is for sure.
Case five:
Ok, this one was from my company.She told me straight, Singapore so small.So what?Singapore big deal?Give me citizen i also don't want.
Yes, but PR want right?So... because PR they can earn lot's of money.And can stay here for as long as possible.And if Singapore situation turn sour, off she fly back home with her bag of crash.Good hor to be a PR without any worry for what will happen to here!!!
Ok so come to the conclusion now...
So, these inciddents certainly make me think deep, how many of these China foriengers working in Singapore dislike Singaporeans or simply just look down on this tiny red dot?
If not because of our good money, i dont think they will even bother to come here or to get a PR.For goodness sake, those China workers with PR are not of good quality.Need evidence?Simply ask around your frens who have China frens and facts will speak itself.My own experience...my China neighbour was not even a diploma holder but just a normal operator with a NTC2 cert, already got her Red I.C.And funny thing is, she was not in Singapore!Guess where she go?She went back and stay with her husband and family.Her Singapore HDB flat was rented out to cash in some money.Some might ask, like that also can?Yup, i also wonder why like that also can?Our Citizenship so easily been given out and look's like it's getting cheaper and cheaper as times goes by.I wonder what other countries will see of us if more and more China foriegners are getting red ic or PR.Or simply said, more and more foriegners flooding Singapore but not of good quality.
Not only will our image as the Switzerland of Asia will be thrashed.Our own rice bowl will also thrashed in the near future.
To everyone here, please... i dont want to see this happen if really one day i am to wake up, everyone i met outside are from China.I don't have any more lasak, Chai Kueh Tiow, Mee Siam or my favourite prawn mee to eat because every stall are selling...... China food!!!
hmmmOriginally posted by myjoola:Case one:
Yesterday when i was reading the Chinese newspaper,i came across a local news about a Singaporean young supervisor got killed by a PRC foriegn worker.
The China worker knifed the supervisor and he died instantly at the spot.
A young man with good prospect with a family to support just died like that.
The inciddent was caused due to an internal quarrel between two of
them.The supervisor scolded the China worker because of some mistake he made, and the scolding he got from him angered him to knife the supervisor.
After he killed him, the China worker said out loud to those who saw the killing...:'Do not think that China people are good to bully!'
In the end, he got himself jailed.... guess how long?He was sentenced to 6 years of imprisonment.
Now now, yup suppose that the supervisor was actually scolding him because he was doing a mistake but the China worker thought in his heart that he was bullying him because he was from China.Or that, he already dislike Singaporean in the first place.
Case two:
This one i think i already mention before in a previous thread.But i think to make it complete, i shall repeat again.I was walking to Geylang Lor 15 and i heard this China man scolding Singaporean bad.I told him off and he said he was not scolding me but scolding another guy who was a Singaporean too.I was so angry because if that guy really had done him wrong, he should just get back at him and not said bad about Singaporeans.So, off we scolded each other and we nearly got into a fight.If not because i threatened to call the police, i might not be here writting these stuff.Thank God!
Case three:
I was having my leg massge by this China 'study mama'.A few of them was talking to one another and one of them chatted about her son studies in Singapore.I don't know because they knew i am a Singaporean and purposly say it out to my ears or... ?One of them said out loud...., 'Singapore education standard was not that high afterall.My son got A's so easily.I afraid my son standard will get lower studying here.'
I was thinking to myself, then why study here?Get lost back to China then.
I was shaking head to myself because our government open our leg so wide for the China study mama kids to study here and in the end these people did not appreciate it and still got the cheeks to criticise our education standard.Sigh....
Case four:
This news was reported on sammyboy forum.I just repeat what the news was about.It was about this lady sitting in the SBS bus with a China lady behind.
According to the report, that China lady maybe purposly or not purposly pushed the back of the seat with her leg and the Singapore lady was not happy and confronted her.The China lady immediately scolded back....'You think you Singaporean so what?Big deal?'In Chinese language of course, i just translate to English for reading sake.
This article also got the photo of the China lady.The photo was taken with a HP camera by the Singapore lady and if i am not wrong, the article was by she herself.Quite long already so i dont think you guys might be able to trace it.But anyway, this inciddent also tell us that, China people are quite weary of us Singaporeans and even if you give them citizenship, they will not consider themselves as Singaporeans.This is for sure.
Case five:
Ok, this one was from my company.She told me straight, Singapore so small.So what?Singapore big deal?Give me citizen i also don't want.
Yes, but PR want right?So... because PR they can earn lot's of money.And can stay here for as long as possible.And if Singapore situation turn sour, off she fly back home with her bag of crash.Good hor to be a PR without any worry for what will happen to here!!!
Last Case:
maurizio13
Send Message 09 January 2008 · 01:41 AM
A friend of mine (PRC), worked in Singapore for 3 months, was posted to one of the Nordic country (Christianxxxxx something, can't remember) for 2 weeks training. When she came back, she said she love that country much more than Singapore.
Here we have a person who has not lived in either country for extended period of time. But she expressed her desire to live in that Nordic country rather than Singapore, despite the high taxes and the cold.
Ok so come to the conclusion now...
So, these inciddents certainly make me think deep, how many of these China foriengers working in Singapore dislike Singaporeans or simply just look down on this tiny red dot?
If not because of our good money, i dont think they will even bother to come here or to get a PR.For goodness sake, those China workers with PR are not of good quality.Need evidence?Simply ask around your frens who have China frens and facts will speak itself.My own experience...my China neighbour was not even a diploma holder but just a normal operator with a NTC2 cert, already got her Red I.C.And funny thing is, she was not in Singapore!Guess where she go?She went back and stay with her husband and family.Her Singapore HDB flat was rented out to cash in some money.Some might ask, like that also can?Yup, i also wonder why like that also can?Our Citizenship so easily been given out and look's like it's getting cheaper and cheaper as times goes by.I wonder what other countries will see of us if more and more China foriegners are getting red ic or PR.Or simply said, more and more foriegners flooding Singapore but not of good quality.
Not only will our image as the Switzerland of Asia will be thrashed.Our own rice bowl will also thrashed in the near future.
To everyone here, please... i dont want to see this happen if really one day i am to wake up, everyone i met outside are from China.I don't have any more lasak, Chai Kueh Tiow, Mee Siam or my favourite prawn mee to eat because every stall are selling...... China food!!!
Originally posted by deathbait:hmmm
may i suggest a simple exercise.
Pretend you are a PRC and look from their viewpoint, how discriminatory some singaporeans such as yourself are to them.
Perhaps this mirroring exercise will help you understand acceptance is a two way street. You do not get them to treat you well if all you ever do is complain about them.
It's not even empathy. It's self reflection. Have you never complained about the locals when you're overseas?Originally posted by phil30k:We are capable of empathy.
It is a powerful uniting emotion.
It is an excuse for inaction.
Before you ask people to empathize, ask yourself first which way are you asking them to use it.
...err... aren't you sounding 'assumptuous' too?Originally posted by deathbait:It's not even empathy. It's self reflection. Have you never complained about the locals when you're overseas?
Have you treated every foreigner here fairly before you got to know him/her better? Or do you just assume the stereotype?
Or perhaps something closer to home. Have you ever made fun of someone LOCAL, but from another race, simply because he was different?
?Originally posted by HyperFocal:...err... aren't you sounding 'assumptuous' too?
This is a good example, short, to the point, well crafted and easy to understand.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, let natural selection weed out the undesirables.
To be fair, there's always black sheep in all nationalities.
... well, there you go, presuming & assuming that I (and along with 'some others' here) the only thickheaded ones... clearly, you are just as equally so on your stance on issues concerning your pet-government...Originally posted by deathbait:?
I'm trying to get some personal growth going along here. I'm sorry if you've reached your limit, but there's always a chance someone here might learn a thing or two.
How is asking for self reflection presumptuous?
It may be, for you, because you're incapable of thinking logically. But hey, I'm banking on the chance that few others are as thickheaded as you are.
strangely enough, you still complain about propoganda hiding the government's faults.Originally posted by HyperFocal:... well, there you go, presuming & assuming that I (and along with 'some others' here) the only thickheaded ones... clearly, you are just as equally so on your stance on issues concerning your pet-government...
... let me point out, through our debates in here, when have I once resorted to name calling you?
... I know it is very difficult to defend a government that produces headlines every other week, wherein their policies are greatly questioned...
Ahh selective reporting by TS. GGOriginally posted by extrinsic:regarding to case one:
the PRC is not the one who attacked first, the sgporean is the one who attacked him first.
In law, if you are not the first to attack, i.e you are merely retalling or defending, in the event killing or injuring the hostile party, it's consider self-defence.
Self-defence yields a pretty lower sentence.
anyway, u read the news? if my memory serves me correct, the sgporean (supervior) is very LL, keep scold scold scold and HE ATTACKED the poor prc first.
6 years is to0 heavy a sentence, i think 3-5 years justifys.
If the case is changed to sg ppl kill sg ppl, you "might" have said that the attacking party deserved to be killed. prob is you are just baised ag prc.
me is pure sg ppl and though i dislike FT, but i dislike them for a reason, not just dislike cuz i dislike.
and i ponder.. are you any better?? i doubt it....Originally posted by HyperFocal:... you're wasting your breath & time typing so much about government's FT Policiy...
... nothing will change unless we kick out this useless FAP...
money?? no... its human being that is corrupting this world....Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Money makes the world go round.
There are more cases then that reported.
i doubt he can do that.... afterall.. he is more human then other humans... kinda of an insult to ask him to consider himself belonging to the "other human" group.Originally posted by deathbait:hmmm
may i suggest a simple exercise.
Pretend you are a PRC and look from their viewpoint, how discriminatory some singaporeans such as yourself are to them.
Perhaps this mirroring exercise will help you understand acceptance is a two way street. You do not get them to treat you well if all you ever do is complain about them.
you sound like a failed product....Originally posted by HyperFocal:...err... aren't you sounding 'assumptuous' too?
... and you sound like a successfully produced FAP Zombie...Originally posted by tripwire:you sound like a failed product....
darn... it... where is the incinerator when you need one....![]()
still beats you.....Originally posted by HyperFocal:... and you sound like a successfully produced FAP Zombie...