... I wonder how much will they compensate if/when one of the jets crashes into an HDB block?Woot
Freedom is not free. Freedom is purchased with such disturbances. Stop whinning. If you can make it, move out of the area. Otherwise, there is nothing much you can do. Mindef will ask you to fcuk off frankly because they take a serious view of maintaining and training the pilots. Do you think they give a damn to what a little peasant says?Originally posted by qpicanto:As the tengah airbase is very near the jurong central areas, jet noise is a commonplace. Often it would cause a chain reaction when a jet noise nuisance is amplified - shaking glasses, baby cries, dog barks.
However, there are many times when a jet is causing more noise nuisance than it should. Noticed that when say a F-16 is landing and is flying over the jurong library (who put the library there) the noise level can be kept lower though, esp. when it approaches the evening. However, some sick pilot tend to do a 'top gun maverick' revv'ing the noise level, which can be heard coming from the tengah side - something like a very loud and deep boom and all in a sudden stop.
Today 22/1/08 2.45 pm there is this jet flying low, ready to land , over the jurong west library and which is also near a medical centre , and of course tens of thousands of households -was coming quite fast and noise is very sharp and ear piercing.
Understand that tengah dont practice emergency take off at residential areas according to one of the duty officer when checked with them some time ago.
would miindef please look into the matter.
waaaaa...... our F-16s are SEAD leh... their job is to bomb those missiles... if he have that.... his house will go up in smoke....Originally posted by zenden9:COmplain to mindef is useless.. U need this to have yr prayer answer...
dont think he can.... he cant tahan the noise of an air base.... wait he end up in the MPH....Originally posted by stellazio:you need to join our RSAF Ada wing. then you can vent your frustration on the pilots and their f16.![]()
Dont think it is fair to suggest that Jurong residents cannot take it they move out, can u imagine what would the reaction like if suddenly they decide to smack the airbase in the middle of let say Toa Payoh town, sure alot of residents will write in to say no. Jurong residents are not the only one that enjoys the freedom of airspace.Originally posted by New Creation:Freedom is not free. Freedom is purchased with such disturbances. Stop whinning. If you can make it, move out of the area. Otherwise, there is nothing much you can do. Mindef will ask you to fcuk off frankly because they take a serious view of maintaining and training the pilots. Do you think they give a damn to what a little peasant says?
At least u have protective gearings for your hearing. Down here there is no warning especially if u are walking on the pavement, some pilot would just blast their jet which is unnecessary, and definitely less than 200m away when they are over the jurong point food court.Originally posted by maurizio13:I had to be within 200m of those jets in the past, imagine how'd I feel.