smoking kills.... how much is your life worth?Originally posted by faroukalhadad:Gahmen has upped the price for those caught with illegal packet of cig!!
Last time its $200 per packet. Now its $500 per packet.
dun u see the point.Originally posted by Pitot:wrong way.
they should down the price for legal ones.![]()
yea. and make everyone think they are trying to cut out smokers.Originally posted by stellazio:dun u see the point.
they want ppl to buy legal ciggarettes to earn more money for themselves.
soon legal ones will go up again.
sadly... not fast enough for the rest of us.... and too late for those dying in the wards...Originally posted by stellazio:dun u see the point.
they want ppl to buy legal ciggarettes to earn more money for themselves.
soon legal ones will go up again.
those would be the same people who actually believe that ERP was made to reduce traffic congestion.Originally posted by Pitot:yea. and make everyone think they are trying to cut out smokers.![]()
you want less congestion??? raise the ERP some more lor....Originally posted by stellazio:those would be the same people who actually believe that ERP was made to reduce traffic congestion.![]()
they should raise the price of petrol also. since engines pollute.Originally posted by stellazio:those would be the same people who actually believe that ERP was made to reduce traffic congestion.![]()
yeah and soon ERP will be all over singapore even in the heartlands. so what congestion is there to cut?Originally posted by tripwire:you want less congestion??? raise the ERP some more lor....
isn't it already rising fast enough?Originally posted by Pitot:they should raise the price of petrol also. since engines pollute.![]()
won't it be ironic if our people became angels overnight i.e. no one breaks the law.Originally posted by Sagara:as usual, raising the price for everything. (Fines Included.)
How easy it is to be government of SG.
when the population reaches 6.5mil... you will know our solution... as cities expands... additional facilities will be added... this is the norm as cities rises in sizes....Originally posted by stellazio:yeah and soon ERP will be all over singapore even in the heartlands. so what congestion is there to cut?
when population is rising and expected to hit 6.5mil?![]()
wat are you waiting for?? join the govt lah....Originally posted by Sagara:as usual, raising the price for everything. (Fines Included.)
How easy it is to be government of SG.
in a way, it actually reduce traffic congestion leh.Originally posted by stellazio:those would be the same people who actually believe that ERP was made to reduce traffic congestion.![]()
ERP is useful... but i personally believe that the LTA can make our road better... instead of simply relying on prices to regulate traffic flow...Originally posted by freedom4ever:in a way, it actually reduce traffic congestion leh.Reduce traffic congestion in places where there are ERP nia.
just that is cause the jam at other smaller roads.
ya and soon you will see the ERP on these smaller roads too. so what now?Originally posted by freedom4ever:in a way, it actually reduce traffic congestion leh.Reduce traffic congestion in places where there are ERP nia.
just that is cause the jam at other smaller roads.
if you seriously think that we have got so much space to expand to accomodate 6.5mil when at currently we're already the 4th most densest country, then by all means go ahead. i'm on the other side of the fence.Originally posted by tripwire:when the population reaches 6.5mil... you will know our solution... as cities expands... additional facilities will be added... this is the norm as cities rises in sizes....
until then... please do not use our current system to fit a 6.5mil population... its like asking me how to fit a sumo wrestler into a baby clothes.... sure cannot one.
dont be stupid...
we are the 4th most densest country in the world because of our geographical size...Originally posted by stellazio:if you seriously think that we have got so much space to expand to accomodate 6.5mil when at currently we're already the 4th most densest country, then by all means go ahead. i'm on the other side of the fence.