p>Welcome to Singapore
. If u are reading from US or EU, Spore is not some oppressive regime in Middle east but a modern city with spanking new buildings.
'They tries to take pictures but failed. Nevertheless, they will caned publicly' said the principal.
Draconian or not u decide.![]()
huh? what's the full story?
ehh... can copy and paste the story where u picked from or link to the webby?
Originally posted by qpicanto:p>Welcome to Singapore
. If u are reading from US or EU, Spore is not some oppressive regime in Middle east but a modern city with spanking new buildings.
'They tries to take pictures but failed. Nevertheless, they will caned publicly' said the principal.
Draconian or not u decide.
they try to take photos of their teachers' upskirt but they failed. the main point is that they attempt it but it's just that they failed to do so that is all. but the intention is there and they did take action. It's as if one person try to assasinate another but in the end failed but that person is arrested and punished for attempted murder. it's the same principle though
they deserved to be flogged for being naughty. but maybe not publically.. its not worth it to scar them emotionally for life over a minor mistake.
but yes, they need to be taught a lesson.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:they deserved to be flogged for being naughty. but maybe not publically.. its not worth it to scar them emotionally for life over a minor mistake.
but yes, they need to be taught a lesson.
hmm.. do you think they will be scarred though? hmm...
Originally posted by rlsh07:hmm.. do you think they will be scarred though? hmm...
depends how thick skin they are lor..
humiliation is never a positive impact on anyone la. tts for sure.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:depends how thick skin they are lor..
humiliation is never a positive impact on anyone la. tts for sure.
i guess it depends though. humilation can drives a person two ways though. one is to turn over a new leaf, another is to continue on the behavior though
I applaud the principal .... although I think public caning is letting them off lightly .... little pervs should be nipped in the bud before they become big pervs ......
Originally posted by rlsh07:they try to take photos of their teachers' upskirt but they failed. the main point is that they attempt it but it's just that they failed to do so that is all. but the intention is there and they did take action. It's as if one person try to assasinate another but in the end failed but that person is arrested and punished for attempted murder. it's the same principle though
Put yourself in the shoes of the victim
Originally posted by sbst275:Put yourself in the shoes of the victim
the victim is the teacher in this case. do u think that i have said wrong abt anything?
To hell with all this nonsense about scarring the little perverts for life....
Their victim would have been psychologically scarred by their actions.
I say a few strokes of the cane in front of the whole school would help shake them up a little bit - and deter other would-be perverts from following their example.
Originally posted by fudgester:To hell with all this nonsense about scarring the little perverts for life....
Their victim would have been psychologically scarred by their actions.
I say a few strokes of the cane in front of the whole school would help shake them up a little bit - and deter other would-be perverts from following their example
yeah in a way yes.
Originally posted by rlsh07:the victim is the teacher in this case. do u think that i have said wrong abt anything?
So if they suceeded and got the thrill of filming such pics, wat would it show? They can't even respect a woman
tio cane is all parts and parcels of boys' life in sec sch rite?
Originally posted by sbst275:
So if they suceeded and got the thrill of filming such pics, wat would it show? They can't even respect a woman
i did not mean that at all. i was talking in terms of the punishment though. whether it was right to punish them. not in the context in where you are talking
Originally posted by FireIce:tio cane is all parts and parcels of boys' life in sec sch rite?
if they misbehave though
Originally posted by rlsh07:i did not mean that at all. i was talking in terms of the punishment though. whether it was right to punish them. not in the context in where you are talking
Dun cane then get them to serve dentention?
They still gotta be punished, only thing here there's humiliation
Originally posted by sbst275:
Dun cane then get them to serve dentention?They still gotta be punished, only thing here there's humiliation
yeah of course have to be punished. sigh.. i think u dun get what i'm saying. nvm .
Attempt or alrdy did it does not matter
You alrdy harboured the thought of doing such acts
Originally posted by FireIce:tio cane is all parts and parcels of boys' life in sec sch rite?
My Sec School no caning but primary school have. Stupid things like fighting and destroying school pond/garden tio public caning liao. Attempt to film teacher upskirt neva kena expelled considered heng liao loh, public caning is nothing man. Then again, public caning for fighting last time people feel quite hero. Public caning for these pervs....think they will feel that they are the lowest form of life and i think they deserve it.
Originally posted by sbst275:Attempt or alrdy did it does not matter
You alrdy harboured the thought of doing such acts
yeah that's right that is why i say that lo. sigh. i meant it as whether attempt it or not , it's wrong la. that is why i say out the example of the assassin mah. hmm.. do u get it now?
I think the important thing is for the school not to make a big deal of it.
It will be humiliating enough to be caned that the boys will not do it again as that's the kind of punishment reserved for little children who can't reason things out for themselves.
Overly dramatising it is not going to work out well.
I'm all for these pupils to be flogged publicly. All this fear about the boys being scarred psychologically is over-protecting them. Whack the shee-it outta them I say!
If we don't hammer these kids to shape now, they'll never learn their lesson. And when they repeat their errant ways when they are grown up, society will punish them even more severely..... ![]()