Government gambles with our money to buy international banks.......
What if they lose all our money? Will GST increase to 15% one day?
why not? it is like somehow confirm will rise up to 10 % though
Originally posted by Dr Who:
Government gambles with our money to buy international banks.......
What if they lose all our money? Will GST increase to 15% one day?
15%... thats double of current rate... if GST hits 15%... will the "businessmen" salary double?
I dun think these businessmen will dare to. ![]()
i believe 1day will..
as tax nv goes down/remain le![]()
a v gd xample is the increased in ERP gateways
no more money from government, -so next time our hospital will look like this

Govt say : we are broke. You no pay 15%, your HDB will became like this
all depend on how much salary they wan lor ![]()

Ministers and MPs can "run road" to Australia if Singapore is broke......or sell Sentosa like the minister who sold Christmas Island away

We see movie
We people kena tax, GST,
plus 10% plus 3% plus entertainment tax.....plusss
Tax until we don't know
tax until we gong gong...............imagine what about your grandma?
if that happen, i wont be surprise. most probably they will say something like look at other country with GST 20%, 25% blah blah blah. the increase is needed to help the poor blah blah blah. we need the increase to raise our salary to prevent corruption blah blah blah. but they will NEVER say it is to cover losses.
but whatever it is, you know what the reason yourself can liao. there so many reasons i have given, just pick anyone that you think is the truth can liao. ![]()
Increasing GST is to help the poor.
The more it is increased, the more help the poor will get.
Don't look at me.
I didn't come up with this reasoning.![]()
right on!!!
Originally posted by 淋雨:
right on!!!
clone spotted. ![]()