Originally posted by sgdiehard:A little money is better than no money. I will keep the money, with pride as a Singapore citizen.
But that doesn't change my views on any of the government policies.
Anybody here who think the money is a PAP tactics, don't want to be insulted as a beggar, can pool your money together and put up an advertisement in the papers to announce your displeasure.
or you can all give them to the poor and show the government how to help the poor.
OR vote them out.
in their system, you either vote for them or you don't get to vote at all...
Originally posted by 333225520:After giving money out, will come up with new scheme to take back the money.
we all know that.but we're afraid of changes.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:everytime they raise something, they give it back to u on the first year. after tat, nobody remembers anything....
correct, they help you a little the 1st year and then leave you to die the subsequent years!
Originally posted by Catknight:The world need to find a fairer distribution of state wealth..our govt just following economics 101 from the western model, so really can’t blame them.
If only asians are more creative in revamping our financial model different from the conventional one, but then again with the elites being the beneficaries of the present system, why rock the boat?
Good point raised ![]()
Attention* Salute ![]()
Don't worry, they will set up ERP gantry everywhere and raise GST to 10% so as to be in line with those developed country's value-added tax to get back the money.
They already plans a lot of way to take it back. Some had
already happening. ![]()
ERP, CPF, taxi fares, bus fares, GST, etc.
You can never escape.
We need more able Opposition politicians lah. People with real credibility and real experience in managing and making money.
Maybe next GE got more capable people willing to stand for Opposition.
Originally posted by sunnytv:They already plans a lot of way to take it back. Some had already happening.
ERP, CPF, taxi fares, bus fares, GST, etc. You can never escape.
That's called being efficient. ![]()
<<The impression that ours gubbymen given us many hongbao >>
hi,
maybees, it'd the truth
that not many the gubbymen in the worlds gaven hongbaos, maybe they no chinese culturality or otherwisdom.
people alound the worlds thinking with impressione that ours gubbymen are nice that they given angbaos with price incrementals.
i am a little bit confussed.
1. What is the basis for giving out AngBao?
optionals:
a. goods price increment.
b. taxation incrementalisatione.
c. servids price incrementz.
then i urge you to thinks also
2. Does the price of living still increase despite the angbao?
optionals:
a. yes.
b. no.
3. Does yours salarieds increase more than the all goods and servidses price increases ?
optionals:
a. yes.
b. no.
4. If I charge you 500 more for a house you wanna renting from me, but I offers you's 100 big ones to subsizing you's for the rental incrementalisatione, by way of a red packet, what is this mean?
a. L is the P and P is the Eller.
b. wow, i am impressed by the generousity and kind gesture of the gubbymen. where in the worlds gawd like dis wan neh?
c. why not just price hike by 400 instead and make things simpler and less administrative work and less thing for renters to digestatione?
what is the sg'rean mentality on this form of impressionism?
many in the worlds got this impressionism that ours gubby are very the goodie. But then horz, many i spokened to sayd they scared scared to recip angs pows. i no no de why. u know meh? u so smart iq meh? advise lorz.