freaking damn....when youth need to enjoy life, they are leading stressful lives..
Lol don't make it ound so bad lar.... if you compare with countries like China, Vietnam ..... Singapore is very much better off...
Of cos i'd say the quality of life is going down ..... but its still better in alot of aspects
Life is stressful and fill with hardship..... DEAL WITH IT ![]()
The "Youth" can't hid from THIS TRUTH forever..... sooner or later those youth would have to grow up and join the workforce..... better that they understand and get used to such stress. ![]()
Originally posted by Googlelian:freaking damn....when youth need to enjoy life, they are leading stressful lives..
why don't you elaborate what do you mean by 'leading stressful lives' and 'enjoy life'?
TS also FAILED to explain who are the one doing all the work if the Youth are just here to enjoy.... ![]()
Obviously, TS hasn't been to foreign countries and stayed there to see how youths lead their lives, what happened to those who only enjoy life, and what happened to those who worked hard.
those who enjoy life ditch lessons, maybe smoke a little pot and most likely won't amount to anything. But they're educated enough to scrape out a decent living and when their time comes, they'd have few regrets having done whatever they wanted to do.
would anyone work so hard to amass huge amounts of savings, ignoring romances, friendships, health, family, to climb a social ladder created by capitalism to put more money into the pockets of the rich then to see all material and diciplines of social standing fade into nothing? i would rather die young then work 50 years to pay for 2 years worth of medical bills.
youths need to enjoy life. as does everyone else. do what you want to, take risks, step out of the system, break the limits unfairly set upon you by other men. piss people off with what you wear. screw tradition. "Western decadance"? endulge in it for it is of no harm and more of liberation.
Smash the school rules, grow your hair long. wear black shoes in a catholic school. whatever you want.
youths need to enjoy life. as does everyone else. do what you want to, take risks, step out of the system, break the limits unfairly set upon you by other men. piss people off with what you wear. screw tradition. "Western decadance"? endulge in it for it is of no harm and more of liberation.
Smash the school rules, grow your hair long. wear black shoes in a catholic school. whatever you want.
Feel free to do so..... just don't sit down and blame God, Govt, Parents, Society... etc - many years from now, when you 'grow' to old to be consider a youth anymore..... and find that you can't 'make it', in your STRESSFUL working life......
Just remember..... you chose your own path..... at least be gentleman about WHO'S fault it is in the end.....
13-15 year olds bear angst its perfectly normal till they realize its their choice on what to feel, happiness, saddness and anger is not a feeling or emotion others cause them to feel, they choose to feel so. and youth itself is not just a period of physical puberty and teenage rebellion, its a state of mind as much as it is about anything else. sure we cant choose not to grow old. but hell yeah we can be young at heart.
Originally posted by Genie99a:Lol don't make it ound so bad lar.... if you compare with countries like China, Vietnam ..... Singapore is very much better off...
Of cos i'd say the quality of life is going down ..... but its still better in alot of aspects
agree lor. and dun forget china and vietnam where got world records?
for world records, i think its justifiable to expect highest quality of life that is world record quality of life.
life where got free wan dio boh white monkoys.
Life is usually stressful in developed nations, and it's simply natural for youths to feel the pressure.
If it's possible, I would prefer staying in a kampong with my loved ones, instead of working harder and harder to survive in this competitiveness society. Since it's obviously not feasible, I guess we should all strive to enjoy this perhaps routine and mundane life.
You know how hard the kids study in good American schools?
Of course the crap ones don't say lah...
i think the problem lies in your perspective of things
at least u all dont have to sell drinks in factories during primary schools days like i did.
Originally posted by Googlelian:freaking damn....when youth need to enjoy life, they are leading stressful lives..
no money = no honey.
Originally posted by fishbuff:at least u all dont have to sell drinks in factories during primary schools days like i did.
I spent my sec 3-4 years studying in the morning.... and working in sales from 6pm-9:30pm every weekdays & full day every weekend to help my family with money problem....
So tell me TS..... should I just complaint about the 'Stress' while the loanshark comes knocking.... looking for my 'Old Man' ![]()
GET REAL ![]()
i always pon school
TS, i dun get how s'pore youths work to slavery... They leading stressful life so that they could have better lives in the future...
Lets compare to african youths, at age 14, parents die... No one to take care of him/her and his/her siblings... So the youth go to werk... So many mouths to feed and in the end will they lead a smooth life? They will keep struggling till they die lor... That's slavery! Wen can they enjoy life?
You wanna switch places wif them? sure they want one... Then u'll appreciate what youths in s'pore have...
Quit whinning & grow up la...
Originally posted by hloc:
I spent my sec 3-4 years studying in the morning.... and working in sales from 6pm-9:30pm every weekdays & full day every weekend to help my family with money problem....
So tell me TS..... should I just complaint about the 'Stress' while the loanshark comes knocking.... looking for my 'Old Man'
GET REAL
woa.. pei fu...
my salute to you on your sacrifice for your family.
woa.. pei fu...
my salute to you on your sacrifice for your family.
Where got sacrifice......
Basicly just earn pocket money to pay for me & my younger Sis schooling..... not as if I'm bringing Home the bacon. I'm not good in school anyway..... so better that I give my younger Sis a chance lor. Even have to sign 6 years of my life to the S'pore Navy inorder to get my ITE papers.....![]()
So tell me lor..... how 'Bad' are youngest's life nowadays..... Is not getting the latest ipod or handphone the end of the World
Is parent tell you to study hard and come home by 10pm, such a SIN
Wah....who taught you that youths NEED to enjoy life?
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
Wah....who taught you that youths NEED to enjoy life?
TS comes from a rich family who taught him how to enjoy life when young mah.
If TS comes from rich family, then advice TS's parents to set up some irrevocable trust fund to pay TS $XX,000 every month till TS dies.
Then no need to work lor. Money from papa/mama.
Originally posted by onlooker123:If TS comes from rich family, then advice TS's parents to set up some irrevocable trust fund to pay TS $XX,000 every month till TS dies.
Then no need to work lor. Money from papa/mama.
Sounds like P&M Annuity
enjoy life spend money sleep play shop gucci eat da paolo smoke cuban drink lafite ![]()