enjoy life spend money sleep play shop gucci eat da paolo smoke cuban drink lafite ![]()
Originally posted by hloc:
Where got sacrifice......
Basicly just earn pocket money to pay for me & my younger Sis schooling..... not as if I'm bringing Home the bacon. I'm not good in school anyway..... so better that I give my younger Sis a chance lor. Even have to sign 6 years of my life to the S'pore Navy inorder to get my ITE papers.....
So tell me lor..... how 'Bad' are youngest's life nowadays..... Is not getting the latest ipod or handphone the end of the World
Is parent tell you to study hard and come home by 10pm, such a SIN
u are modest, man. to me, u trade your sweat for the better lives of your sibilings. that is something highly commendable and worthy.
oi. which squadron where u from? i was with CPC squadron.
each generation and society has their advantanges and challenges. for us, it was poverty. heck, i remembered the days when we had problems in getting 3 decent meals a day, but watching the color tv at those kampung CC was such an enjoyable event. not to mention the 50c ticket sitting in a roofless cinema on a newspapers. gosh, those were the days.
for them, it is the overwhelming expectation to perform. Stress itself is a killer. while they have alot, much is expected from them.
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:TS, i dun get how s'pore youths work to slavery... They leading stressful life so that they could have better lives in the future...
Lets compare to african youths, at age 14, parents die... No one to take care of him/her and his/her siblings... So the youth go to werk... So many mouths to feed and in the end will they lead a smooth life? They will keep struggling till they die lor... That's slavery! Wen can they enjoy life?
You wanna switch places wif them? sure they want one... Then u'll appreciate what youths in s'pore have...
Quit whinning & grow up la...
SHUMINIST
oi. which squadron where u from? i was with CPC squadron.
182 PC SQN - RSS Freedom, P70.
I was there from EM to Chief EM...... till the Ship decomp in 1997.
And No..... I never consider what I did as 'Sacrific'..... Life isn't fair, you either try your best to survive or lie still and die...... I chose to survive as best as I can.
Now you know why I'm 'against' those ppl who just sit here and complaint day in day out about how their lives su*ks...... Well, I have news for you, If you sit down and only knows how to complaint..... then your life deserve to SU*K A** . ![]()
Originally posted by hloc:
182 PC SQN - RSS Freedom, P70.
I was there from EM to Chief EM...... till the Ship decomp in 1997.
And No..... I never consider what I did as 'Sacrific'..... Life isn't fair, you either try your best to survive or lie still and die...... I chose to survive as best as I can.
Now you know why I'm 'against' those ppl who just sit here and complaint day in day out about how their lives su*ks...... Well, I have news for you, If you sit down and only knows how to complaint..... then your life deserve to SU*K A** .
woa.. that is long. i sure miss those days in pulau brani.
migrating to another country is not easy especially when u have a family. i went thru' alot of difficulties to reach here. but if someone were to ask me if this is worth it, i will definitely say YES.
once the mind is expanded and freed, it is difficult to be caged and contracted.
I understand this quite well.
But there are many who are still under the influence of the propaganda here.
Their level of political awareness is at a very low level.
they still cannot see through the propaganda.![]()
woa.. that is long. i sure miss those days in pulau brani.
migrating to another country is not easy especially when u have a family. i went thru' alot of difficulties to reach here. but if someone were to ask me if this is worth it, i will definitely say YES.once the mind is expanded and freed, it is difficult to be caged and contracted.
Which is why YOU, I can respect....
You want a better life.... you aim for it.
You give it all you have.... and you sucessed ![]()
Did you just sit down here and whime and moan about 'how come life not fair'... or 'how come no one help me'.
You saw what need to be done, and do it..... and NOT just complaint & complaint.
Unlike those NATO here..... you deserve the better life you are having now... ![]()