Wait I got an idea heineken should sponsor october fest beer drinking at all kopitiam outlets to lift our spirits!
why heineken ?
Originally posted by kramnave:why heineken ?
yah why heineken ? it's not even german...
Sorry guys got the wrong beer origins
Can we reach the Swiss standard of living first?![]()
The point is SG cannot make up her mind whom she going to model herself, first swiss, then paris and now munich!
Sounds propagandist.
How on earth is Singapore going to rival Munich?
Munich is part of Germany, Singapore is Singapore.
sg ministers like to tell fairy tales just ignore them.
He must be on crack before he made that statement.
So does that mean
we need more Foreign Talents?
Originally posted by kilua:Can we reach the Swiss standard of living first?
Lol stop being sarcastic lar.... SG at its present position will probably never reach Swiss Standards.....
Lets not aim too high and just look into reduction of taxes vs buying power/inflation
Have more german shepherds on our HDBblocks to fend off the FTs and our heartland become more german
hurray for the FTs. while they dine in fine restaurants and mix with the elites fo sg, the lower stata of the society can be continuously exploited for cheap labour, free NS and reservist.
are we not tired of these snake oil targets set by the late-pms, ministers etc?
what swiss standard? what biopolis of the east? what gold medals by 2010?
pardon me ignorance but do ministers have to go for reservice?
first and foremost, tell the PAP to get the public transport system on par with Munich, Paris and Frankfurt.
Originally posted by Catknight:Anyone of you read the ST yesterday that SG can be famed as Munich if we pumped in more money and attract more talents…but Munich has more than a century of research culture and has Germany as hinterland with arts and music refined base…what we have S11 and durians?
last time, said swsss standard.
now time, said munich.
stedi lah.
are we there yet?
i no no de.
1 ting for sure, european quality of life is superior.
european salaries are superior.
european standards are superior.
can sg really compete?
i must say, i no no de. just asking only de.
can ask or not de?
yeah remember few years ago in the social studies books in government schools all had a neat chapter on Switzerland betcha they gonna replace it with one on Munich rofl.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Tharman said SG can rival munich!
Sounds propagandist.
How on earth is Singapore going to rival Munich?
Munich is part of Germany, Singapore is Singapore.
should i say
compare only apple with an apple not dulai.
They also want to be Fat Tuesday of the East.
I am like, har? ![]()
I think they going to use the same argument for the Swiss standard of living to counter this Munich standard 10-20 years down the road.
In 2028, everybody will be questioning about the Munich standard of living the government promised.
Then they will tell everyone that they promised Singaporeans Munich standard of living in 2008. ![]()
Originally posted by Reddressman.:
last time, said swsss standard.now time, said munich.
stedi lah.
are we there yet?
i no no de.
1 ting for sure, european quality of life is superior.
european salaries are superior.
european standards are superior.
can sg really compete?
i must say, i no no de. just asking only de.
can ask or not de?
Have you stayed in Europe for a few months to experience their lifestyle before you make your comments?
Or are you comments influenced by other sources of propaganda?
Originally posted by eagle:Have you stayed in Europe for a few months to experience their lifestyle before you make your comments?
Or are you comments influenced by other sources of propaganda?
i got brits colleagues here and they keep recalling the amount of $$$ they made in london and other european countries. one of them talked about working as a contractor in london for their bank IT projects, work hours are long but the employers will throw money at you. he earned heaps and the exchange rate of pounds to other countries' currency was staggering.
i would love to work in the europe if i can. but with a family, mobility is very limited. imagine, u work in london on weekdays and travel to milan, paris, berlin on the weekends.. shiok!