Our MM Lee Kuan Yew like to tell the whole world we are a tourist paradise and like to boast how many millions tourist we hit every year.My foot man! There are more places which are real tourist paradise unlike our government who like to show off their of no value sentosa, Night Saffari, Juroung bird park...etc.
People come to Singapore only once and they wont come back twice or the third time simply because we are not a tourist paradise.I got frens from other countries and they are the a real life evidence to tell me that there are other countries which are a much more better place to stay unlike Singapore.A country with only tall HDB flat to see and not much great view for a tourist to sight seeing.And imagine our government like to boast around we hit the millions mark of tourist visit every year.
I am a Hainanese and even my Hainan island is much more better than my own born island Singapore.
If our government is not a monopoly nation, i would give all my energy to my country.But given that our nation is nothing but a country which belongs to the Lee's, i am ready to pack my bag and migrate to Hainan for good!!!And i am ready once my money is enough and i will grab all my cpf with my family and went to Hainan island for good.This government is not the kind of government i would like to serve!!!
Hainan island, a island of paradise.
please do not forget we have good hotels
and good foods
then go you to hainan island. i'll tell you that singapore is indeed a great place for tourists to visit. haha. they end up telling me they wish they could live in singapore. but that's where i tell them they are wrong. lol. to visit, yes, singapore's great.
unless you hate the heat and you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. then maybe singapore's not for u.
外�的月亮一定会比较圆的嘛![]()
I got my own experience here too.My relative was from Hainan too.Before she came to Singapore, her mindset of Singapore was like Wow a good place.After she came here, she told me frankly, she wont like to stay in pegion hole.And, she told me too that Hainan island is a paradise place to live in then Singapore.And after her Singapore visit, she did not came back again and also, she did not even mention to me that she want to come back here again.So, you see guys, not everyone in this world see Singapore as a paradise.
Originally posted by blackhat_lee:I got my own experience here too.My relative was from Hainan too.Before she came to Singapore, her mindset of Singapore was like Wow a good place.After she came here, she told me frankly, she wont like to stay in pegion hole.And, she told me too that Hainan island is a paradise place to live in then Singapore.And after her Singapore visit, she did not came back again and also, she did not even mention to me that she want to come back here again.So, you see guys, not everyone in this world see Singapore as a paradise.
your clone is so fucking obvious to detect![]()
Originally posted by underground_lee:Our MM Lee Kuan Yew like to tell the whole world we are a tourist paradise and like to boast how many millions tourist we hit every year.My foot man! There are more places which are real tourist paradise unlike our government who like to show off their of no value sentosa, Night Saffari, Juroung bird park...etc.
People come to Singapore only once and they wont come back twice or the third time simply because we are not a tourist paradise.I got frens from other countries and they are the a real life evidence to tell me that there are other countries which are a much more better place to stay unlike Singapore.A country with only tall HDB flat to see and not much great view for a tourist to sight seeing.And imagine our government like to boast around we hit the millions mark of tourist visit every year.
I am a Hainanese and even my Hainan island is much more better than my own born island Singapore.
If our government is not a monopoly nation, i would give all my energy to my country.But given that our nation is nothing but a country which belongs to the Lee's, i am ready to pack my bag and migrate to Hainan for good!!!And i am ready once my money is enough and i will grab all my cpf with my family and went to Hainan island for good.This government is not the kind of government i would like to serve!!!
niao gia, you talking about singapore not a good place to visit as a tourist or a good place to migrate to stay? What is this " monopoly nation, " ? don't be another one who like to use economic term on politic. "Layman with no knowledge of basic economics should not indulge in dabbling with it"
Remember, Hainan island is under the communists. Is it a country you want to give all your energy? and all your money? singapore is not a country you want to give all your energy but you agree you can stay here to make enough money to migrate?
Hainan island is indeed a good place to go for retirement. For the money you earn in Singapore, you can stretch it a long way for a good life in Hainan Island, much better than australia or canada. Just cut all you rubbish about the government and your energy and service to the country, whether your "own born" or your ancestor's "own born".![]()
du bat gong ai nam wei boh?
Originally posted by blackhat_lee:I got my own experience here too.My relative was from Hainan too.Before she came to Singapore, her mindset of Singapore was like Wow a good place.After she came here, she told me frankly, she wont like to stay in pegion hole.And, she told me too that Hainan island is a paradise place to live in then Singapore.And after her Singapore visit, she did not came back again and also, she did not even mention to me that she want to come back here again.So, you see guys, not everyone in this world see Singapore as a paradise.
Why did your relative come to stay in Singapore in the first place? did she come here as FT, or kena conned by the many hainanese ah lao isit? came here than realized the ah lao got no house except "pegion hole", no money and everything is more expensive than in hainan?
I am not too worried when a hainanese ah mai said Singapore is not a paradize compared to hainan island. if she were coming here as a tourist, why stayed in a "pegion hole", or which hotel is not a "pegion hole"?
i personally think that living in Singapore is really a blessing. for many reasons. stable government, stable economy, no natural disasters, clean and orderly, majority of singaporeans are rather friendly, lots of food to eat, lots of things you can buy, have internet connection and TV...and so on.
however, every time i look at my country, i wonder why people want to visit Singapore. it's a great place to live in but it's rather empty to visit.
but i do see the government putting in lots of efforts to extend visitors' stay in Singapore.... let's look forward to our Singapore!!! :D:D:D
Singapore is for the rich tourists only and a good short stop over for the rest but as for 'Paradise' ?What is there really to see? Everything is man made.In South East Asia that title should belong to Thailand where things are a lot cheaper and night entertainment is not restricted.
Originally posted by underground_lee:Our MM Lee Kuan Yew like to tell the whole world we are a tourist paradise and like to boast how many millions tourist we hit every year.My foot man! There are more places which are real tourist paradise unlike our government who like to show off their of no value sentosa, Night Saffari, Juroung bird park...etc.
Although Hainanese people(Singaporeans) are proud of their Island Paradise (Hainan tao)who would be crazy enough to migrate there except those DOM (dirty old men) & taxi drivers who are looking for young hainanese chicken (soul mate).Visiting a country and loving it is one thing but mgration is something you have to really plan cuz it is for good.If all Hainanese people like you,the rest of the Singaporeans would be drinking coffee from a cup in Starbucks.
Singapore is one of the easiest and safest place to live for any foreigners because we are multi-culture society and we are fluent in 2 of the most important language in the world, English and Mandarin.
Most tourists come to singapore to see how Singapore transform itself from a fishing village into a vibrant city which is being admired by people around the world for its good infrastructure, cleanliness, security, shopping, food and entertainment.
Originally posted by applesweetgirl:i personally think that living in Singapore is really a blessing. for many reasons. stable government, stable economy, no natural disasters, clean and orderly, majority of singaporeans are rather friendly, lots of food to eat, lots of things you can buy, have internet connection and TV...and so on.
however, every time i look at my country, i wonder why people want to visit Singapore. it's a great place to live in but it's rather empty to visit.
but i do see the government putting in lots of efforts to extend visitors' stay in Singapore.... let's look forward to our Singapore!!! :D:D:D
well-said![]()
Originally posted by applesweetgirl:i personally think that living in Singapore is really a blessing. for many reasons. stable government, stable economy, no natural disasters, clean and orderly, majority of singaporeans are rather friendly, lots of food to eat, lots of things you can buy, have internet connection and TV...and so on.
SG not that bad lah..
the main reason why people are finding living in SG detestable is that they have no avenue to "cool off" from the stress of living, working and studying in a cramped condition. really, SG should put in some effort to develop some islands into public park sanctuary that sporeans can take time off from the stressful lifestyle. believe me, it will do wonders to your mental health.
Just like all of you like to go overseas for tours, others like to come Singapore for tours too. What Europeans like about Singapore is the climate and plants (including orchids). Places like Zoo or Night Safari... Those are just "entertainment"... To the Europeans, Singapore is a place where it is "always summer".
It's similar to why so many Singaporeans like to go Genting Highlands... Other than gambling, it is to enjoy the cooler climate over there.
Yes Singapore is rather small, nowhere to go.
Actually Malaysia has a lot of potential. But they are still trying to get their act together.
As for Singapore being a tourist destination, let's look at it this way. India has 1billion people. China has 1.3billion. We just need 5 mil from each of these 2 countries to visit each year can liao. They don't even need to come twice.