Have you read the ST that an engineer earning 5k amonth barely make ends meet and went kosong by the end of the month.
He has 4 sons and a wife making them a family of 6:![]()
hvnt read...
the 4 sons can sign on with army when they grow up ![]()
Originally posted by Catknight:Have you read the ST that an engineer earning 5k amonth barely make ends meet and went kosong by the end of the month.
He has 4 sons and a wife making them a family of 6:
no.
I thought that would be enough money?
nett is 4k, not enough lah
Pls define to word.... "ENOUGH"
I'm single and have my own 4Room HDB (no Car)...... you give me $10K a mth I also said NOT ENOUGH.....
If our friend there can't survive with 4 kids...... why have 4 kids in the 1st place..... never heard of this thing called birth control meh
Luckily he still earn 5k..... how about common ppl who earn only $2.5K
Like dat how
confirm die lah..... ![]()
The above mentioned person should adopt the doctrines of our beloved P4P lackeys here.
1) eat cheaper rice without veggies or meat.
2) don't have handphone, tv, washing machine, computer
3) move his family of 6 into a 2 room HDB
4) take a shower every 2 days
5) walk to work and school
6) bring your plain rice to work and school
7) buy used clothes from your friendly neighbourhood karung guni
8) if want to save further, you can take baths along the kallang river
Follow their methods, $5,000 definitely be more than sufficient.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
The above mentioned person should adopt the doctrines of our beloved P4P lackeys here.
Follow their methods, $5,000 definitely more than sufficient.
I only heard the garbmen talking about eating no frill rice and bread, you can expand this into 8 ways of saving money, who is the P4P lackeys?
See.... good ideas ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:I only heard the garbmen talking about eating no frill rice and bread, you can expand this into 8 ways of saving money, who is the P4P lackeys?
Huh?
Cut rice only enough meh?
Say one 10kg bag of rice you save $5, 20kg in one month you save $10, one year you save $120.
Moreover most of us are already eating Thai rice, I wonder what the Ministers eat at home or think Singaporeans eat.
Japanese calrose rice or American wild rice?
$120 enough to offset???
Need more drastic measures, so I expanded their list lah.
Follow my prescribed method endorse by P4P lackeys lah, sure $1,000 more than enough.
Originally posted by Catknight:Have you read the ST that an engineer earning 5k amonth barely make ends meet and went kosong by the end of the month.
My family household income is just above 5k.
Then how we survive? I have 2 other siblings. And I don't feel like we are making ends meet at all. Just no money for me to realise my dream of getting a degree overseas that's all.
4 sons...too many dependents le...
plus next time when their folks are older? how to pay for medical bills?
e ones abv them too old to work, e ones below too young to provide for family too
i think he's cheena guy.
i noe quite a few malay families; husband works as security guard, takes home $1000+, supporting his house wife and 4 kids, and still survive well.
5k still no enough???
Please lor....so what if kosong? At least can still survive and not starve somemore lor.
Wah, must be those kind of people who like to live it up.
Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:i think he's cheena guy.
i noe quite a few malay families; husband works as security guard, takes home $1000+, supporting his house wife and 4 kids, and still survive well.
The engineer is a chinese and you wonder why 5k not enough:)
How many ppl are earning 5k a month? If not enough, does that mean those earning less then 5k should say bye bye to marrage and family life? Why in the world have 4kids when u cant provide for them?
sure lah,
instalment and maintenance for one car already how much liao?
wife looks after 4 sons so no time to cook so every night eat out...
plus 2 bottles of beer every night before he sleeps, plus 1 packet of cigarette every day, how much liao...
and wife got to no time to wash hair so everytime go hair salon...
plus every weekend 4 D and Toto....
Wonder how long has he been working, engineer with 4 kids only making 5K?
5k is enuff. 1-2 kid sld also be enuff liao.
the engineer no money get condom sibo? or he like kids?
fei hua leh. i tink this kind of ppl really deserve it...
5k u raise 2 kids oredi xiong liao. still say 4 kids.
A fellow worker of mine earn about 2.2K take home a mth..... His malaysian wife doen't work inorder to look after 2 Kids and a aging mother-in-law.
Why doen't my friend have another child
Well..... common sense would have pointed out that no matter how much the Govt 'encourge' us to have children..... it is just way too expensive to bring up a child in S'pore. Easy to ensure there is food on the table, harder to make sure the kids have a good enough Schooling and lead a better life later. And if my friend Fu*K 1st and think later..... then of course he is going to get into money trouble later.
This is not about being Pro or Anti Govt..... This is about using COMMON SENSE. If you DON"T PLAN before you have your children..... then how.... who to take care of them for you
And what if he losses his Job and now only earn $1.5K.... I'm sure someone will said Govt fault again lor..... because to them, ITS ALWAYS SOMEBODY ELSE FAULT.... NEVER THEIRS.
If someone here plan to have lots of children.... then hope that the Opps will win and take care of everything..... then wait long long. You have the children yourself.... then you take care yourself.....
Hahaha.......funny.................
http://cdn1.libsyn.com/mb/tmbs-080211-the_bread_and_butter_sermon.mp3
hloc sho smartz !
I think sufficient or not may have to do with how and what he is spending on, financial burdens and such included... there are many others in Singapore raising and maintaining a family on like a 2, 3k monthly total family income. My colleague got 4 kids, not to mention he is living with his parents, all 4 kids still schooling, in secondary and primary. His gross is lower than 3k, net of course lower. His wife is a full time housewife due to having to take care of the kids and parents. House haven't finished paying instalments and such... He didnt write in to ST to complain about his plight.
Did the engineer break down his expenses and show in the forum? I mean who knows. He prob earns a car. lives in a condo. got a maid. Eat expensively, travel oftens and etc. I dunno. Who knows, that could be why 5k is not enough.