I wonder how many of you guys heard the story of parents sharing a bowl of noodles with their children but is it just the case of not being wasteful if the child can't finish or the bowl of laksa is getting more pricey?
Parents wants to give the best for their child but if not enough money shared a bowl is it disgraceful to be happening in a rich state?
why is it disgraceful?
lol
I once offered a treat to a friend and his daughter and he seems to want to share the food with his girl cause he is unemployed.
But the poor girl is growing up and needs her share of food, is this fair to the child?
... yes, a Rich State - but to be more accurate I'd say the "government" is rich, but not the citizens... at least not all...
... no I don't see any disgrace in sharing a bowl, in fact, Laksa is a killer dish being packed full of cholestrol..! It's best not to consume the entire bowl by yourself...
... I'm on a No Rice diet now, mainly meats and white meats with salads... hence I treat myself to just 1 bowl of laksa once a month... and my laksa willl have to be a $4 bowl...
Joke Forum
Ever since I read more about nutrition, all cravings for laksa is gone. Totally.
pls dont post this tread in speaker's corner
Originally posted by Catknight:I once offered a treat to a friend and his daughter and he seems to want to share the food with his girl cause he is unemployed.
But the poor girl is growing up and needs her share of food, is this fair to the child?
Your friend loves his daughter so he wanted to share the food with her. there is nothing wrong absolutely. the problem is why you only buy them one bowl?
Why you so f ing stingy, no money then don't treat lah, why buy only one bowl for a father and a growing up daughter? somemore got the cheek to come here and ask if it is fair or not, you think lah.
lol,what a joke.
I'll share if the portion is too big or that its meant for sharing lol
not a disgrace but not a common sight
Originally posted by HyperFocal:... yes, a Rich State - but to be more accurate I'd say the "government" is rich, but not the citizens... at least not all...
... no I don't see any disgrace in sharing a bowl, in fact, Laksa is a killer dish being packed full of cholestrol..! It's best not to consume the entire bowl by yourself...
... I'm on a No Rice diet now, mainly meats and white meats with salads... hence I treat myself to just 1 bowl of laksa once a month... and my laksa willl have to be a $4 bowl...
Lydia Sum likes Katong Laksa.
dont make me gian.
im dying for laksa, char kway teow, bryani and mutton soup. argh!!
Incidentally I will be making a trip back to Singapore this weekend for a month ![]()
I will be thinging about you Fishbuff when i eat my Laksa
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Your friend loves his daughter so he wanted to share the food with her. there is nothing wrong absolutely. the problem is why you only buy them one bowl?
Why you so f ing stingy, no money then don't treat lah, why buy only one bowl for a father and a growing up daughter? somemore got the cheek to come here and ask if it is fair or not, you think lah.
x2 ![]()
wads so disgrace?
if u waste food, it is disgrace.
Originally posted by Genie99a:Incidentally I will be making a trip back to Singapore this weekend for a month
I will be thinging about you Fishbuff when i eat my Laksa
ARGH!!!
i want my laksa! with extra see hum!!
Of course from the context of the child, as a singular being, he or she deserves what he or she wants to eat. However, when drawn between a child whose parents do not have the means to buy two bowls of laksa and the child whose parents can buy as many bowls of laksa as she wants, then we will say that the former is disadvantaged and the latter is fortunate. Is it fair? I think it is unfair, if we measure fairness as 'equality', that we as individuals in this world deserve an equal share of it's resources. But such measure of 'fairness' is cast as fantasy and idealistic in this world of ours.
In this world, it's about the talent we possess and the hard work we put in and the sheer cunningness we articulate in our endeavors which divinates our 'share of the pie'. Individuals who do not possess such traits will remain the sullen rotten scums of the earth who basically get what they deserve. Back to the laksa equation, the child in this context is just unfortunate and her parent is just being frugal given his or her financial situation. However, I'm glad you brought up this keen observation of yours, for then we question what becomes of the child? Can we really expect her, given her situation, to better the situation of that of her father? Or is she entrapped upon her state? Is it fair then?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Your friend loves his daughter so he wanted to share the food with her. there is nothing wrong absolutely. the problem is why you only buy them one bowl?
It's appropriate to share laksa. It's spicy and it's not healthy
这是放�的��
Originally posted by Catknight:I once offered a treat to a friend and his daughter and he seems to want to share the food with his girl cause he is unemployed.
So what ? he have no money - but he did not rob or steal .... what is so wrong about sharing a laska with the daughter.
Yep the poor girl is growing up - and need her share of food ..... so you think by just letting her eat one bowl of laska will solve the problem and fair to the child ? Maybe - you should switch life with the girl .... or offer to sponsor her ..... You call yourself a friend , when obvious you look down on your friend and did nothing to help but still stand one side on commenting about their life ....
So it is fair people go hungry and you nothing better to do then come here to talk nuts ...
Actually...I would prefer my Mee Siam mai Hum...mai hum mai hum mai hum ![]()
i dun get it... what so disgraceful about sharing a bowl of noodle with my little one... whats the point of buying two bowls with one bowl hardly been eaten?