I got something to say here.PAP lickers, supporters, lackey, fans, all sorts of name you can name them on... they like to put this words in their mouth to shut our mouth...
"Look at Indonesia, Vietam, Philiphines...,they are so backward compare to our country.We should be fortune to live in a PAP controlled Singapore.We got jobs, tight secrurity and enough to eat and sleep.We should thanks the PAP for bring our country from the third world country to the first world country."
Ok, all of you out there please debate here, if you agree to what the above statement is..., lan lan!
If you don't agree, please kindly tell us why?Or please use your brain and think of a damn solid answer to counter them back
My answer to these lackeys --->>>
There was a PAP lackey whose son is taking examination.One day his son came back telling him that he scored 50% instead of 80% marks in his exam.His son was happy but not him.The father scolded him, heh you... why you score so little?You should score higher or better! Why not aim for the 80%!The son try to think of a way to answer back and finally he said:
"Father, why should i aim for the 80% if most of my classmates scored less then mine!You should be grateful to me because at least i am the only one who score the passing grade that is 50%!
Father, you always tell me must be grateful to the government that we are not those third world country.At least we got to work and eat.So, why complain?Father, so why complain if i did more better than my classmate???"
To all of you out there, this is the story i going to share with you.The kind of government who always like to compare us with those Philipines, Indonesia... Vietam...ect!So as to shut our mouth out on their policies!!!
A lot of people's minds are slowly opening up.
Their level of political knowledge is slowly rising.
They are now aware of how they are controlled by propaganda.
They can see how Singapore is such a regimental and restricted society.
They see how creativity, innovation cannot prosper under such conditions.
Some people blindly support PAP because they are uninformed, it cannot be blamed.
But once they are aware, they must make a choice.
This will take time.
my father likes to compare us with starving africans
I like to compare us with starving africans(ppl always complain of lack of food due to price hike)
But regarding to move forward in life, no need to compare with any countries, just have the motivation to make our lives better.
what is wrong with scoring 50% when 66.6% is already an A grade?
Why can't we be friends? ![]()
Confucius had this saying;
I will select their good qualities and follow them, know their bad qualities and avoid them.”
so u dont keep harping on the bad ones (burma, africa) but try to follow the good ones (denmark, swiss, australia).
unfortunately, they want the general population to know that they are better than the bad ones, but refuse to follow the good ones
make sense?
Originally posted by fishbuff:Confucius had this saying;
I will select their good qualities and follow them, know their bad qualities and avoid them.”
so u dont keep harping on the bad ones (burma, africa) but try to follow the good ones (denmark, swiss, australia).
unfortunately, they want the general population to know that they are better than the bad ones, but refuse to follow the good ones
make sense?
... because following the good ones, would mean they can't jack up their salaries...!
... and following the good ones would mean REALLY spending money on the people...!
... their interest is MONEY... not, people...
will holding the F1 and y olymp secure their win?
what is the money that supports F1 and y olymp?
purely private investors?
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... because following the good ones, would mean they can't jack up their salaries...!... and following the good ones would mean REALLY spending money on the people...!
... their interest is MONEY... not, people...
well said. ![]()
To the TS,
we just need to understand and be enlightened what is the meaning of
REN ZI Cu .
What is the meaning of having connections.
What is the meaning of being an active member of some religion.
What is the meaning of being given lobang by some people of power to do some kind of business where only a few limited players exist to compete with and thus ensuring money many many in monopolistic ways.
What is the meaning of scheming to sabotage and destroy people.
What is the meaning of self-preservation.
What is the meaning of self-interest.
What is the meaning of talk-to-my-hand.
What is the meaning of giving relatives all the unfair advantages.
What is the meaning of Golden Spooon stuck in the as.....
What is the meaning of INC.
What is the meaning of digits in the economy.
... all this will come one meaning: Low Citizenship
... SG will become an Island Hotel, as it will eventually be comprised of PR, FW, & FT...
even dr khaw had suggested to ship out old singaporeans to some remote places in malaysia or indonesia becoz living expenses there are lower and govt dont need to support them should they move overseas.
even the FT ministers learn to be heartless as well.
mathematically theoretically hypothetically speaking ,
if all who buay song are out of sg,
there will be eternity.
mathematically is the very speakingly.
ahh let u ppl guess who said this to MM Lee many years ago
"If ..... was as small as singapore, i'd do a much better job"
Originally posted by myjoola:I got something to say here.PAP lickers, supporters, lackey, fans, all sorts of name you can name them on... they like to put this words in their mouth to shut our mouth...
"Look at Indonesia, Vietam, Philiphines...,they are so backward compare to our country.We should be fortune to live in a PAP controlled Singapore.We got jobs, tight secrurity and enough to eat and sleep.We should thanks the PAP for bring our country from the third world country to the first world country."
Ok, all of you out there please debate here, if you agree to what the above statement is..., lan lan!
If you don't agree, please kindly tell us why?Or please use your brain and think of a damn solid answer to counter them back
My answer to these lackeys --->>>
There was a PAP lackey whose son is taking examination.One day his son came back telling him that he scored 50% instead of 80% marks in his exam.His son was happy but not him.The father scolded him, heh you... why you score so little?You should score higher or better! Why not aim for the 80%!The son try to think of a way to answer back and finally he said:
"Father, why should i aim for the 80% if most of my classmates scored less then mine!You should be grateful to me because at least i am the only one who score the passing grade that is 50%!
Father, you always tell me must be grateful to the government that we are not those third world country.At least we got to work and eat.So, why complain?Father, so why complain if i did more better than my classmate???"
To all of you out there, this is the story i going to share with you.The kind of government who always like to compare us with those Philipines, Indonesia... Vietam...ect!So as to shut our mouth out on their policies!!!
I would indeed be happy if I was the only person in the class who scored a passing grade. That's your analogy isn't it?
If you constantly score better than your peers, the numerical value of your grade is pretty meaningless.
As for the massive pap-haters on these forums, I really want to say something to you all. Think about problems in their original forms, and not allow the views of your favourite political party to sway your own.
Especially telling was the thread awhile ago where everyone was claiming the government was to blame for a freak accident involving a falling branch. If the branch came from the tree planted on the grounds of, say, ren ci hospital, the tune would not be the same.
Yet, logically it should be. Blame is blame. Innocence is innocence. The target should not influence your judgement. There's a reason justice is blindfolded.
Just because on some level we agree with what the PAP says does not make us sellouts. It does not mean we don't want improvement. Sometimes, that's all it is...that PAP is actually making sense.
The cliche that everyone makes mistakes holds true in reverse. Even the blind squirrel will occasionally find the nuts. Is it that hard to believe that SOMETIMES, PAP might be right? Do you have to automatically condemn everything that party says? If so, how are you different from PAP in silencing the competition?
Uganda got better after Idi Amin was disposed of
Argentina also after the corrupt govt was replaced.
Indonesia after Soekarno got better with Suharto.
Can't recall any other countries that got better after a regime change.
Ethiopia after Emperor Haile Selasie became lawless.
Philippines did not fare better after Marcos.
Indonesia after Suharto also is not faring better.
Yugoslavia after Tito disintegrated.
Iran after the Shah, came to be ruled by lunatics.
Iraq after Saddam is now in a shamble.
Pakistan after Musharraf, lets wait and see.
Singapore after the PAP, lets dream the sweet dream.![]()
I think politics is not like watching football. In which we mindlessly support a club and be a fan. As we get more education, we will become sharper at detecting which is the better party to vote for. No party will rule forever, just like no dynasty last forever.
Originally posted by deathbait:I would indeed be happy if I was the only person in the class who scored a passing grade. That's your analogy isn't it?
If you constantly score better than your peers, the numerical value of your grade is pretty meaningless.
As for the massive pap-haters on these forums, I really want to say something to you all. Think about problems in their original forms, and not allow the views of your favourite political party to sway your own.
Especially telling was the thread awhile ago where everyone was claiming the government was to blame for a freak accident involving a falling branch. If the branch came from the tree planted on the grounds of, say, ren ci hospital, the tune would not be the same.
Yet, logically it should be. Blame is blame. Innocence is innocence. The target should not influence your judgement. There's a reason justice is blindfolded.
Just because on some level we agree with what the PAP says does not make us sellouts. It does not mean we don't want improvement. Sometimes, that's all it is...that PAP is actually making sense.
The cliche that everyone makes mistakes holds true in reverse. Even the blind squirrel will occasionally find the nuts. Is it that hard to believe that SOMETIMES, PAP might be right? Do you have to automatically condemn everything that party says? If so, how are you different from PAP in silencing the competition?
Hi there, ok i believe you got your reason to say that too.
And, yes Sir i agree with you too that not every things the PAP said is bad.I am a PAP supporter last time.I vote for PAP until last year i stopped.I changed my mind to stop voting for them.Why?Because my mind is more open now.Unlike last time... my mind was like like a frog in the well.I still think Lee Kuan Yew is a great man with great vision.But, that's about it dude!I think, we should not really be so stupid as to vote for someone just because we think he is great last time.If only he stepped down and let someone do the job, and also pass the PM position to someone not within his family, i will still continue my support for him.But, what did he do?He made his son LHL the prime minister.He made Nathan the president.He made everything and as if just because he did something great in the past for Singapore, we had to obey him forever?Vote for him even if he did things against the wishes of Singaporeans?And, did thing not according to our constitution?
Deathbait, really... my fellow Singaporean brother, do listen to your heart.Not listen to mine.We need someone more better then LKY and LHL.We need to have more check and balance in our government to protect our constituion.We are found by the British, not found by Lee Kuan Yew family.Our national song was not written by him.Rememer this Deathbait, we are one people one nation one Singapore.We are not Lee Kuan Yew family citizens.If we are, there won't be any poor citizens around because he will take good care of them!!!
For you....
for any major political changes, there can only be effected when people no longer have the access to this basic items:
air, water, food, clothing and shelter
otherwise a political forum or anything related is actually just an aunt agony avenue.
Peace to all.
PAP fan is made in Singapore 1
SDP fan is made in United States 1 and made in Australia
US quality compare to Singapore quality
---> Singapore quality SUCKS lor..
I really don't see what all the complaining is about. Every government in EVERY country has its faults. And everyone can say that they can do better in another person's shoes. Singapore has done better than most and can still do better. Can the PAP do better? Of course. Have they done a good job? Probably.
The bottom line is how one chooses to see the situation. There are positives and negatives in all. You choose whether you see the glass as half full or half empty. Just be grateful that you did not have to go through the hard times when Singapore was being built up.
People are very good at criticising when they are not doing the job. Walk a mile in another person's shoes before deciding to make a lot more noise?
Originally posted by Go:PAP fan is made in Singapore 1
SDP fan is made in United States 1 and made in Australia
US quality compare to Singapore quality
---> Singapore quality SUCKS lor..
I would not be so quick to back US quality vs Singapore quality...
Originally posted by myjoola:Hi there, ok i believe you got your reason to say that too.
And, yes Sir i agree with you too that not every things the PAP said is bad.I am a PAP supporter last time.I vote for PAP until last year i stopped.I changed my mind to stop voting for them.Why?Because my mind is more open now.Unlike last time... my mind was like like a frog in the well.I still think Lee Kuan Yew is a great man with great vision.But, that's about it dude!I think, we should not really be so stupid as to vote for someone just because we think he is great last time.If only he stepped down and let someone do the job, and also pass the PM position to someone not within his family, i will still continue my support for him.But, what did he do?He made his son LHL the prime minister.He made Nathan the president.He made everything and as if just because he did something great in the past for Singapore, we had to obey him forever?Vote for him even if he did things against the wishes of Singaporeans?And, did thing not according to our constitution?
Deathbait, really... my fellow Singaporean brother, do listen to your heart.Not listen to mine.We need someone more better then LKY and LHL.We need to have more check and balance in our government to protect our constituion.We are found by the British, not found by Lee Kuan Yew family.Our national song was not written by him.Rememer this Deathbait, we are one people one nation one Singapore.We are not Lee Kuan Yew family citizens.If we are, there won't be any poor citizens around because he will take good care of them!!!
For you....
We are Singaporeans. One people, one nation, one Singapore, so you say we need someone better than LKY and LHL now, I am all for that if that better person shows up. I think that Singaporeans now are well versed and educated enough to know when the better person shows up. Until then, we have got to work with what we've got. I for one would love to see what would happen if the opposition (whoever that might be) were voted in for a change... don't go on complaining if you get your wish and these other people stuff things up even more...
Originally posted by mancha:Singapore after the PAP, lets dream the sweet dream.
Or live the bitter reality... ![]()