JI detainee Mas Selamat Kastari escapes from Singapore detention centre
Posted: 27 February 2008 2045 hrs
![]() |
||||||
Mas Selamat Kastari |
||||||
Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) detainee Mas Selamat Kastari escaped from a Singapore detention centre on Wednesday.
A statement from the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) says Mas Selamat escaped from the Whitley Road Detention Centre at 4:05pm.
Mas Selamat was the leader of the Singapore JI network.
MHA says he walks with a limp and is presently at large.
He is not known to be armed.
Extensive police resources have been deployed to track him down.
Anyone with information about him can contact the police at 999.
Mas Selamat was arrested by the Indonesian police on Bintan island in January 2006 and then sent back to Singapore.
He was wanted by Singapore authorities in connection with planned attacks on Changi airport. - CNA/ch
This guy planned to hijack an SIA flight and crash the plane into Changi Airport.
He fled singapore when his plan was discovered. Hiding in Indonesia, he was tracked down by Indonesian Anti Terror police.......called Unit 88
Anyone with information better contact the police. The reason why Ong Boon Jun got whacked with a severe sentence + caning is to serve as a warning to those who harbour miscreants of society.
Better to shoot Mas Selamat dead than to catch him alive...
1.safer for the public
2. save face for Police
3. No need to charge guards on duty
4. Save money from feeding nasi lemak for the next 10 years.....
Who was on duty?
1. Prison Guards? ( mainly malaysian ciytizens)
2. Cisco police? ( also mainly Malaysians)
3. Aetos Auxillary Police? ( Old men and malaysians)
4. Police National Servicemen ? ( Eat Snake 18 year olds)
5 Gurkha Police? ( cheap labour from Nepal)
6 ISD Operatives? ( secret agents 007 1/2)
7 Divisional Police ? ( your regular 999 police car types)
Damn Malu lah.......what has Ministers got to say about security? We are worried sick man!!! NO Bonus for you this year OK ???
I have so much confidence in our police force now ........

When the Police wore short pants, they were more professional because their ears were on the ground......they were corrupt, but effective...... (let go small time crime to catch the big cases.....)
today....everyone jaga their bonus.... if kena Complain.......die......
so
1. hide from potential problems .......
2. don't wear uniform on the street......
3 don't volunteer
4. don't mix with bad hats...... not worth it
How to be police detective?
Where is the pride?
When Policemen wore shorts, it was an honour to be called a Detective. No one can take away that rank..... not like today....everybody wear plainclothes call himself a detective....
Today = direct entry with 3 stripes and no experience....
hmm... i wonder how he escape...
Time to get the sniffer dogs out...woot
just wondering how did he escape? I mean he is considered a dangerous man (being a terrorist and all) so he ought to be closely monitored right? Plus he walks in a limp. How fast could he be? ![]()
haha... reali throw face sia... the guard duty guys reali is all aslp during duty...
Originally posted by dukedracula:i suspect the police force has been trimmed to what the govt considers is optimum level, which is why we don’t see many cops patrolling these days…so it wouldn’t surprise me the convict with a limp managed to give the short-handed unit the slip….the police these days serves only as security for the elite….
police ? ... short handed ? ....
you'd never know it, if you count how many officers are deployed if a few chaps wave a few placards outside the CPF building ......
no wonder it takes them hours to respond to things in HDB estates ... ![]()
Originally posted by dukedracula:i suspect the police force has been trimmed to what the govt considers is optimum level, which is why we don’t see many cops patrolling these days…so it wouldn’t surprise me the convict with a limp managed to give the short-handed unit the slip….the police these days serves only as security for the elite….
wah.. if like that jia lat sia.
Cut cost
Cut Cost
Cut Cost
security never mind lah......cut cost to pay fat bonus to elites in MHA and scholars in SPF
but seriously le. this is embarassing sia. he was first detained in Indonesia, and there's no story about him being an escapee there (correct me if im wrong). Tsk Tsk.
But hopefully he get caught soon.
When you have businessmen governing a country... this is what you get...
siao liao...
someone's head is gonna roll.
his first move should be try to get out of sg asap
Ritual suicide if this happens in Japan ot Korea
Now .......Who should take the samurai sword?

Will killing oneself help? The man has already escaped.
super scale civil servants .... 32 years old senior police officers ..... 24 hour neighbourhood police posts closed in the name of efficiency and cost cutting ..... 2 hours response time for neighbourhood disturbances ..... assaults not police's pasar (unless, of course, if it involves an MP) .... and now ... an escaped terrorist ........
I'm sleeping soundly in my bed tonight .....
Police check all cars going to JB
massive jams now.... see Camera photo:

Also jams for incoming vehicles......