Actually, i think he`s still here. He needs help getting out of Singapore. With the girdle SPF/SAF has thrown around the island, it would not be easy. The official exit points are manned with increased security and it is palpable to many people. More importantly, the unofficial exit points are now probably controlled as well. Not that it was`nt before. Just under watch because it would be easier to track criminals, illegals and fugitives when we know where they will be going. Can you imagine if we are to shut them down? We`ll have to look for new ones all over again.
Also, Mas Selamat probably knows(by now) that it is not just the police he has to watch out for. But hundreds or perhaps thousands of ex criminal and current criminal informers literally on the pay of the Singapore government. That`s how the security agencies close the gap on information.
He`s probably jumping from one jungle spot to another. Not easy to find too ler. Illegals in Singapore can survive on fish caught from drains and water from streams and pipes. He can survive for a long time and be out of sight as well. Probably waiting for the security level to go down...
What crap???!!!
ChannelNewsAsia got some ah neh academic Rohan something to claim that Singapore's security system is very good!!!
He was like a ventriloquist puppet, he keeps repeating all his lines, "he will try his best to escape to Indonesia because Singapore is a hostile environment".
Hahahaha.................
Damage control!!!
Originally posted by maurizio13:What crap???!!!
ChannelNewsAsia got some ah neh academic to claim that Singapore's security system is very good.
Damage control!!!
if u r referring to the rohan guy, tt guy is a con.
since 9/11, he surfaced from nowhere to position himself here as the so-called terrorism expert in asia. i am sure wks must have bankroll him for some consultancy services, and if so, he ought to be sacked. the dumb reinforcing the dumb, n they think they r smart together.
i think he just might have left sg long ago.
only a short swim to batam or any unknown islands.
from there, he can basically go anywhere in the world all the way to south pole.
can swim or smuggle out in boats or fish boats or in cargo crates.
exactly when was his escape known to public?
if early, his escape more difficult.
how long need to drive from sg to jb? 1 hour kao boh? assume break all traffic rules and laws and no wait for greenlight and no need put in erp cash card and smuggle into jb using fake passport? r u sure 100.1 % this is not possible our security tip top?
how many illegal cigarettes sold here?
how many illegal anything sold here?
is it possible to smuggle into here?
u think lor. i no need tell you.
even tho this is tiny little city.
so what u think?
Originally posted by weiqimun:
if u r referring to the rohan guy, tt guy is a con.since 9/11, he surfaced from nowhere to position himself here as the so-called terrorism expert in asia. i am sure wks must have bankroll him for some consultancy services, and if so, he ought to be sacked. the dumb reinforcing the dumb, n they think they r smart together.
Yup, referring to the Rohan guy, he's a big con job.
Throughout the whole ChannelNewsAsia interview, he did not perform any deep rooted analysis, all he did was repeat the obvious and throw in some government propaganda "security in Singapore is VERY GOOD".
We all know how good it is with escapes like common folks Took Leng How and Richard Yong (recent cases).
wot if he has already performed major plastic surgery and leg operation?
How was a limpining man suppose to cross a busy 8 lane PIE at 4.05 p.m.- from the Police Academy side to the opposite side of the PIE ?
I mentioned this previously. The issue is not whether he limps or not. The issue is his mobility. How mobile is he? He can walk with his legs facing 360 degrees backwards for all you care but it matters not if he can still walk fast, run,climb and fight. I fear a lot of people are having the impression he is largely disabled with a lot of difficulty in walking and that is what they are looking out for. That may be an unwise impression to make. Have you seen drug abusers who limp around? Try fighting them when they are high and determined to escape. It may take 2-3 persons to bring him down.
There must have been one security lapse arfter another at the Whitley Detention Centre, which allowed Mas to simply make a sudden decision to break out.
My own feelings are that the procedures are sound. But as always, people take short-cuts. Remember our NS. Who does`nt in NS ? But the problem is that this dude is a hard-core trained crook determined to escape. A small window of complacency is all he needs.
A friend of mine related to me a story of how a criminal from a police station walked out of the station and escaped a long time ago. how he did it? He did not escape from the lock-up. The investigator brought him to his office for an interview instead of conducting it in the proper and secure interview room. The investigator assumed he was docile enough; a 15 year old kid deeply remorseful for what he has done. Anyway, he assumed that it would be ludicrous that any crook would simply escape from a tightly guarded police station.
The investigator then left him in the office to get some files. He was gone when the investigator returned. And he walked out of the station just like that. The officers doing sentry saw him but they thought he was just a complainant. Same with the other officers I guess. I guess they all assumed that it would be unthinkable that a crook would be wandering around in the station.
Wierd. It happens. Anyway, the investigator assumed that no one can escape from the station. He was wrong.
I think we let our guard down for once and we paid a dear price for it. It was an exceptional incident which would normally never and possibly ever happen. But we were dealing with an extra-ordinary crook and we forgot about that small part.
ChannelNewsAsia got some ah neh academic Rohan something to claim that Singapore's security system is very good!!!
He was like a ventriloquist puppet, he keeps repeating all his lines, "he will try his best to escape to Indonesia because Singapore is a hostile environment".
Damage control!!!
well, this incident proves beyond reasonable doubt that
sg is the safest most secured place in the world
and it can still allow a highest profile terrorist (suspect?) to
escape, limping of nots? i no no lah, sahyer tak cacup many many bahasa lah. sikate onli lor.
maybe need to hire top talent at world record renumeratio leveling. then can 100% safety. money many many. hk liao! i meanting, i feel like going to hong kong liao. what u thinking.
What crap???!!!
^ Expert here talking. Too much anti-garmen poo does not make you credible.
Originally posted by Skye2:I mentioned this previously. The issue is not whether he limps or not. The issue is his mobility. How mobile is he? He can walk with his legs facing 360 degrees backwards for all you care but it matters not if he can still walk fast, run,climb and fight. I fear a lot of people are having the impression he is largely disabled with a lot of difficulty in walking and that is what they are looking out for. That may be an unwise impression to make. Have you seen drug abusers who limp around? Try fighting them when they are high and determined to escape. It may take 2-3 persons to bring him down.
My own feelings are that the procedures are sound. But as always, people take short-cuts. Remember our NS. Who does`nt in NS ? But the problem is that this dude is a hard-core trained crook determined to escape. A small window of complacency is all he needs.
A friend of mine related to me a story of how a criminal from a police station walked out of the station and escaped a long time ago. how he did it? He did not escape from the lock-up. The investigator brought him to his office for an interview instead of conducting it in the proper and secure interview room. The investigator assumed he was docile enough; a 15 year old kid deeply remorseful for what he has done. Anyway, he assumed that it would be ludicrous that any crook would simply escape from a tightly guarded police station.
The investigator then left him in the office to get some files. He was gone when the investigator returned. And he walked out of the station just like that. The officers doing sentry saw him but they thought he was just a complainant. Same with the other officers I guess. I guess they all assumed that it would be unthinkable that a crook would be wandering around in the station.
Wierd. It happens. Anyway, the investigator assumed that no one can escape from the station. He was wrong.
I think we let our guard down for once and we paid a dear price for it. It was an exceptional incident which would normally never and possibly ever happen. But we were dealing with an extra-ordinary crook and we forgot about that small part.
sound or not, still gawd the orchard boy carry tuakong m16 rifer in sg.
aiyah, really got to hk liao lor.
hks, wtf u doing?
Originally posted by Reddressman.:
well, this incident proves beyond reasonable doubt that
sg is the safest most secured place in the world
and it can still allow a highest profile terrorist (suspect?) to
escape, limping of nots? i no no lah, sahyer tak cacup many many bahasa lah. sikate onli lor.
maybe need to hire top talent at world record renumeratio leveling. then can 100% safety. money many many. hk liao! i meanting, i feel like going to hong kong liao. what u thinking.
Not to mention there are lots of pro-government propaganda folks here trying to do damage control.
Trying to tell us it has happened before people can escape from police custody, people can escape from maximum security prison........
Hehehe.................
If it was a maximum security prison, then there should have been measures on top of measures to prevent lapses in security.
If someone was able to escape, it's 100% proof that the security system was flawed.
Obviously the maximum security maintained by our few million dollar Minister was laxed, else such escape would never have been possible.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Yup, referring to the Rohan guy, he's a big con job.
Throughout the whole ChannelNewsAsia interview, he did not perform any deep rooted analysis, all he did was repeat the obvious and throw in some government propaganda "security in Singapore is VERY GOOD".
We all know how good it is with escapes like common folks Took Leng How and Richard Yong (recent cases).
oh ya, some more escapees.
wow, siah, i dropped my specticles liao. hk liao! i and my people nearly forgot the previous news of other escapes.
i just hope some leader can stand up and conform to us and the world that come y.olump. there will be 100% security , again.
else i better go hk liao! hk liao ! hk all the way!!!!!!!!!
hks. wtf.
We need Jack Bauer

The Minister in charge has failed to provide us a detailed explanation of his escape.
Perhaps he needs more time to make up a fairy tale.
I guess he does not have the honour to own up his incompetency, afterall it's a few million dollars worth of salary.
Do we need Ministers who shun responsibility in Singapore???
We pay afew million dollars worth of salary for rare geniuses to run our government, but end up with incompetent and dishonourable robbers.
A consequence of "Adverse Selection".
Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adverse_selection
Maximum security prisons don't ONLY fail because of a single security compromise, because there are layers and layers of security.
Maximum security prisons failed because of failures in the many layers of security due to incompetence of top management.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
The Minister in charge has failed to provide us a detailed explanation of his escape.
I hope cna dare to publish the footage of vidi cameros.
like this their money can many more as asia tunes in lor. dio boh leh? i no no de. i so no no one.
Originally posted by Reddressman.:
I hope cna dare to publish the footage of vidi cameros.
They can have video footage of opposition politicians in elections department (low security), but they can't provide the video footage of the surveillance cameras in a maximum security prison.
Hahaha.....
Obviously alot of cover up.
i don wanna come bk to sg atm... -.-
Damage control!!!
That 'Inspector Closseau' Terrorist Expert sounded more like a kacang puteh man,I lost all respect for him .He ought to keep his mouth shut for damage control.
Originally posted by Skye2:I mentioned this previously. The issue is not whether he limps or not. The issue is his mobility. How mobile is he? He can walk with his legs facing 360 degrees backwards for all you care but it matters not if he can still walk fast, run,climb and fight. I fear a lot of people are having the impression he is largely disabled with a lot of difficulty in walking and that is what they are looking out for. That may be an unwise impression to make. Have you seen drug abusers who limp around? Try fighting them when they are high and determined to escape. It may take 2-3 persons to bring him down.
Yes, of course, there is the possibility that he did not escape, he just walked (or limped) out throught the front gate. He can't have climbed over the fence, he cannot still be hiding in the toilet ceilling (K9 would have sniffed him out). He walked out. Like Took just walked into Johore. Or maybe, just maybe, he still could be in the detention centre, holed up in a stinking manhole, and everyone think he has escaped.
But Wong Kan Seng has said special investigation are still on going, we should all not speculate, i.e. think too much. If this is a court case, I would agree to that, but this is of public interest, and information is scarce.
HOW DID HE ESCAPE? IS HE DANGEROUS? WOULD HE HOLD PEOPLE HOSTAGE? IS HE FANATICAL, RATHER DIE THAN SURRENDER? DID ANYONE AID HIM? IS HE NOW HOLDING SOME FAMILY HOSTAGE?
We need L.
As a strong opposer to the ISA, why is SDP not celebrating his "release", free from abuse of his human rights ? Instead they are questioning the home ministry, the ISD, the same one that detained the likes of Chia Thye Poh.
I refer to to day's ST:
1) 10000 'wanted ' posters given out by 100 volunteers. Due to the security lapse, the MHA has to print posters by using tax payers money, this created unnecessary spending. They dare to say the slogan "security is our concern". Shame on you, minister in charge.
2) The other article, front page ST(mar 1, 2008) Title SAF supports Afghan effort with 50 men this year. Defence Minister told parliament that such contributions help to enhance Singapore's security. " Afghan is at the front line in the global fight against terrorism," he said. How to enhance Singapore's security?? I dont see any benefits our SAF can bring about by deploying the staff to a place infested with terrorists. It is a high risks to take, we can't even subdue the most wanted JI terrorist, not to mention to confront Osama's men in Mountainous terrain in Pakistan and Afghan. So again we see the high handedness and arrogance attitude of our Minister in charge.Remember we are a tiny country, we supported the Iraq war blindly... think again million dollar ministers !!!!!!!!!
our lives are endangered
This incident has smashed my belief that singapore is superior in many aspects.If this had happened a few days beofre the yog announcement,singapore wont stand a chance.So much for this puny state.
i think someone should quit becasue of this issue... what F1, what YOG, what IR, what CEO of countries, what inflation....
i think PM, MM, SM, wong can't sing should quit, then citizens can save a few millions per day...
please quit