... being in power for SO LONG has made them shoddy...
... this is the problem... always singing the same songs, same old repertoirs;
List of Old Songs:
>> External Factors
>> Global Factors
>> Have to Stay Competitive
>> Upgrade, to Remain Employable
>> Lifelong Learning
>> Lifelong Saving
>> No Free Lunch
... many more if you can remember please add on...
should set a bounty on his head mar. Singapore is so selfish. Imagine he escape to Indonesia and he starts to bomb embassy in indonesia again. He is a world terror, not just a singapore terror.
Originally posted by HyperFocal:... being in power for SO LONG has made them shoddy...
... this is the problem... always singing the same songs, same old repertoirs;
List of Old Songs:
>> External Factors
>> Global Factors
>> Have to Stay Competitive
>> Upgrade, to Remain Employable
>> Lifelong Learning
>> Lifelong Saving
>> No Free Lunch
... many more if you can remember please add on...
Hehehe....
Maybe P4P will blame Mas Kastari escape on other external factors, but not on themselves, afterall they are gods, gods have no room for failure.
Indonesia openly declared that if Mas Selamat is found in Indonesia, they are not going to return him to singapore like they did last time.
They cited the absence of a Bilateral Treaty and hence Mas Selamat have to go through "proper" extradition treaty and mentioned that Mas Selamat was handed over to Singapore as a favour.
Now comes the interesting part, Mas Selamat has never been tried in Singapore Courts, and is detained under ISA. So if an ISA detainee escapes, what's his legal status?
Singapore Security Forces Test Result 2008 = FAIL
Originally posted by Ponders:Indonesia openly declared that if Mas Selamat is found in Indonesia, they are not going to return him to singapore like they did last time.
They cited the absence of a Bilateral Treaty and hence Mas Selamat have to go through "proper" extradition treaty and mentioned that Mas Selamat was handed over to Singapore as a favour.
Now comes the interesting part, Mas Selamat has never been tried in Singapore Courts, and is detained under ISA. So if an ISA detainee escapes, what's his legal status?
Mas Kastari wasn't convicted of any crimes in the first place.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
have ... indo'sia caught him but bcuz he was a sgporean they give him to sg.
he commit 2 offences before and managed run away.
soon there will be a tshirt from hang ten with his face in the middle. WANTED: dead or alive!!
Originally posted by spike_jose:
have ... indo'sia caught him but bcuz he was a sgporean they give him to sg.he commit 2 offences before and managed run away.
soon there will be a tshirt from hang ten with his face in the middle. WANTED: dead or alive!!
... eh? I thought Selamat is foreign? ...
... if this is the case, who says locals here have no talent??
... this is real TALENT man... outwitted the system, the police force, and the army...
Originally posted by Nikar 3:to be fair, it's not 100% wank king seng's fault also....
he's in charge of the Internal Security Department but he also dunno what's happening all the time.
like bill gates like that, run big company.....how will he know whether that no-name Microsoft assistant project supervisor in singapore bullies newcomers?
it's like you're working in a super big organization......if something happens to you, will the big boss know?
same goes to wank king seng.
the problem is that the ministers here are holding too much portfolios, thus WKS's title as head of the ISD is merely a ceremonial role,......his feet is not on the ground.
seems that every ministers is holding at least 2 major portfolios and several countless minor ones....most of them are also holding MP titles as well....haiz....
now the main thing is to catch that b**tard and hang him, and put the death video on youtube to taunt the rest of the terrorists.
i wonder if 1 month later still catch no man, will the gahmen eventually loosen the operations and let their guard down and pretend nothing has ever taken place.
like Bush vs. Osama like that.
8 years liao still catch no Osama, now nobody care also once the flame has died down.
if US army + entire world cannot catch Osama, u think our flawless SAF can catch Mas Selamat "The-one-who-shamed-WKS" Kestari?
incharge but dunno anything???? what that title for??? every year being paid a few million for nothing???
hhhmmmm maybe is the spf structral fault nothing to do with him.. he should not apologize, we are the one should apologize bcoz we electing him wahahaha.......
Just need to check a few things :
1) does mas selemat have a belly? (most impt)
2) is his limp due to imbalanced leg length?
3) is he within 1.6m ?
4) wad was he last seen wearing?
5) is it illegal to post a video of someone suspected to be him?
i reside in potong pasir and i hv footage of someone, and i highly suspect its him. spotted at 6.47pm.
Can u just call the police. You put the video here for what?
i really hate him.
wherever i turn, his poster everywhere.
if i see him right, i wil bash him up man.
Precisely...
so if he is caught in Indonesia, he has no status that he was a convicted guy. So INdonesia can only arrest him on grounds of illegal entry.
Government really incompetent, first they let a crippled old man escape from maximum security prison, now they can't even find him despite Singapore being a small island and deploying thousands of manpower for 4 days.
Wank Kan Seng no sperm fuck (bo siao kan).
show that our police force cant even guard a toilet. ![]()
incharge but dunno anything???? what that title for??? every year being paid a few million for nothing???
I agree completely. But you jokers should not stop there. By extension, the finance minister gives out the money which runs all these places. So, he has to go too. Please do not forget the chief executive, the PM. And while you`re at it, impeach the President, the head of state. Can try and see you can link the CIA, UN, etc also. It might work. They are all responsible. ![]()
Anyway, so what? Seriously, this is part and parcel of nation building. These things happen everywhere; even in places where security is tight and of a high standard. The Sept 9-11 attack comes to mind. Al-Qaeda`s Omar Farouk`s escape together with 3 others from a high security US prison(within the main US military air-base!!!!!) is another. The terrorist attack in Britain is another. It happens even in Japan. It happens in Israel. Want more examples? Just do a search on jail-breaks around the world. It does`nt mean security is any less tighter in these places. Will you walk alone at night in JB as compared to Singapore? No recent jail-break there what? Who is better? You cannot possibly any expect 100% fool-proof systems. Do not forget the larger picture.
Humans designed them. And humans will go around them. The important thing is to learn from it and move on and re-adapt; because these terrorists are doing the same damn thing. And make sure complacency does not set in.
bt the person in my video is like quite fat leh.
i nid to know if he's overweight.
also one leg longer than the other, so i nid to know why he limping eg. injury etc..
he was wearing grey shirt and blue jeans.
and quite short arnd 1.6m max 1.7m...
if he's overweight i straight away go report..
bcos frm what i now he nt overweight but the rest of the details match.
In the first place y he run since he knows that s'pore is soo small and if he is caught all hell will set loose on him... So y bother running? He cant see his family, no where to really go...
And how did he really escape through that kind of security?
Hope he get caught, i dun like his face...
Originally posted by Skye2:I agree completely. But you jokers should not stop there. By extension, the finance minister gives out the money which runs all these places. So, he has to go too. Please do not forget the chief executive, the PM. And while you`re at it, impeach the President, the head of state. Can try and see you can link the CIA, UN, etc also. It might work. They are all responsible.
Anyway, so what? Seriously, this is part and parcel of nation building. These things happen everywhere; even in places where security is tight and of a high standard. The Sept 9-11 attack comes to mind. Al-Qaeda`s Omar Farouk`s escape together with 3 others from a high security US prison(within the main US military air-base!!!!!) is another. The terrorist attack in Britain is another. It happens even in Japan. It happens in Israel. Want more examples? Just do a search on jail-breaks around the world. It does`nt mean security is any less tighter in these places. Will you walk alone at night in JB as compared to Singapore? No recent jail-break there what? Who is better? You cannot possibly any expect 100% fool-proof systems. Do not forget the larger picture.
Humans designed them. And humans will go around them. The important thing is to learn from it and move on and re-adapt; because these terrorists are doing the same damn thing. And make sure complacency does not set in.
If these 'high profiler' convicts manage to escape (which is very few), shouldnt the fault lies on the humans that is in charge (guards for eg)? Or not many ppl easily can come and go out of prison as they like...
Originally posted by insignificant_being:bt the person in my video is like quite fat leh.
i nid to know if he's overweight.
also one leg longer than the other, so i nid to know why he limping eg. injury etc..
he was wearing grey shirt and blue jeans.
and quite short arnd 1.6m max 1.7m...
if he's overweight i straight away go report..
bcos frm what i now he nt overweight but the rest of the details match.
maybe he put on weight in the past 3 days? LOL
Originally posted by Skye2:I agree completely. But you jokers should not stop there. By extension, the finance minister gives out the money which runs all these places. So, he has to go too. Please do not forget the chief executive, the PM. And while you`re at it, impeach the President, the head of state. Can try and see you can link the CIA, UN, etc also. It might work. They are all responsible.
Hahahahahahahaha...........................
Good joke.
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:maybe he put on weight in the past 3 days? LOL
walao, nt funny leh.
anyone has information? this is urgent.
and can someone clarify whether it is legal for me to post the video?
Originally posted by insignificant_being:
walao, nt funny leh.anyone has information? this is urgent.
and can someone clarify whether it is legal for me to post the video?
If its not copyrighted, why not... I also want to see...
Precisely...
so if he is caught in Indonesia, he has no status that he was a convicted guy. So INdonesia can only arrest him on grounds of illegal entry.
No. They have thier own anti-terrorism law which was enacted not too long ago. Allows for the detention of specific persons suspected of terrorism without trial for 20 days and which can be extended to 6 months.
Sould just call. I have faith the police will be able to identify him and arrest him.