Originally posted by Caitaokue:Come to think of it.......you think it is easy to escape from Internal Affairs custody? It could be a 放长线钓大鱼(literally lay down a long line to catch bigger fish). In English it means using Mas as a bait to nab the ultimate leader of JL in neighbouring country.
So if any JL member read this, please don't help Mas. Unless you cut open his stomach and remove that casio GPS that IA implanted in his body.
If within weeks, Indonesian police announced that they managed to nab the key person of JL together with Mas, then my theory is correct. Indonesian police will be more than happy for this deal because they got the credit although it is our sniper that fire the shot on the fugitive left leg three toe.
stupid theory
you think singapore govt is fond of slapping themselves and let the whole world laugh at them?
the lame just got lamer....read now that there is a $1k reward for info leading up to the arrest of mas selamat from a security firm.
smart: security firm got free publicity from this fiasco
$1k for a JI terrorist leader...damn fierce. big deal!
on the news a couple of days ago was some MPs handing out posters to passers-by. all smiley like doing election campaign, just tt the poster is not their own, but tt of the fugitive.
$1k reward, smiley MPs handing out posters, WKS's interviews not adding confidence or showing the public tt he has a good handle of the situation; the handling of this matter is churning in its stomach.
finally we are seeing the true capability of a million $ minister.....
Oh, to cheat the world you must first cheat your own people. You must let the whole world knows you let loose a fugitive. If this news is made public, the JL members will not be suspicious compared to if Mas suddenly appeared right before them. They will even come out from hideout and try to reach him.
What is the little false disgrace initially when compared to the honour and applause from the world after they knew your ingenious strategy.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:Oh, to cheat the world you must first cheat your own people. You must let the whole world knows you let loose a fugitive. If this news is made public, the JL members will not be suspicious compared to if Mas suddenly appeared right before them. They will even come out from hideout and try to reach him.
What is the little false disgrace initially when compared to the honour and applause from the world after they knew your ingenious strategy.
DUH
Originally posted by redDUST:the lame just got lamer....read now that there is a $1k reward for info leading up to the arrest of mas selamat from a security firm.
smart: security firm got free publicity from this fiasco
$1k for a JI terrorist leader...damn fierce. big deal!
on the news a couple of days ago was some MPs handing out posters to passers-by. all smiley like doing election campaign, just tt the poster is not their own, but tt of the fugitive.
$1k reward, smiley MPs handing out posters, WKS's interviews not adding confidence or showing the public tt he has a good handle of the situation; the handling of this matter is churning in its stomach.
finally we are seeing the true capability of a million $ minister.....
LOL. $1k? wah that a lot sia. ![]()
Hello! 1 k is a very big deal. The Govt earn so much. 1k alot.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Hello! 1 k is a very big deal. The Govt earn so much. 1k alot.
sorry i need to qualify. the $1k is for its employee only....outsiders need not apply. so, the $1k is damn big ![]()
still, i think the joker is damn smart. got free publicity.
WAH!!!! ![]()
$1,000 reward!!!!
... I was wondering on the wild side of imaginations; what if, the bloke was somehow killed under their custody, and all this big fuss is a cover up...?
Originally posted by HyperFocal:... I was wondering on the wild side of imaginations; what if, the bloke was somehow killed under their custody, and all this big fuss is a cover up...?
tt wld be unlikely, but if so, unforgiveable.
imagine mobilizing thousands of troops, k9 working overtime, causing great inconveniences to motorists, instiling fear in some, wasting tax payer's money, fooling the interpol, etc., etc., the list goes on.....
if mas selamat is killed under their custody, they cld make it look like a suicide and all will be good. i see tt in a lot of movies.
Originally posted by redDUST:sorry i need to qualify. the $1k is for its employee only....outsiders need not apply. so, the $1k is damn big
still, i think the joker is damn smart. got free publicity.
Hanor. Its the Thought that counts. Pls look beyond the money. ![]()
reward so little
Originally posted by HyperFocal:... I was wondering on the wild side of imaginations; what if, the bloke was somehow killed under their custody, and all this big fuss is a cover up...?
Already thought out, look somewhere in the middle of page 41.
Were you ever at the K-9 unit?
Do you know where is the K-9 unit?
I do not know if the Police K-9 unit has moved, but previously it was (is) at the Mowbray Camp (Provost), the dog kennel is situated just beside the cookhouse.
From what I know, there are no tracker dogs, meaning able to sniff the scent of suspect and follow his trail.
They only have guard dogs, narco dogs, maybe explosive sniffing dogs and some trick dogs.
When they say sniffer dogs on the news I wonder who they trying to con.
I have no doubt the dogs can sniff, all dogs can sniff.
The only reason why they deploy those dogs is to pick up human activity, not to sniff out Mas Kastari.
If it was really a tracker dog (trained to detect scent). Do you not think that they would have found Mas Kastari now?
The dog could have track the scent from Whitley Detention Centre to his current hiding location.
Im not suggesting to you that they can sniff you out and pick out your trail. Im telling you. And yes, I have worked with them before. Im also telling you that you can get a group and let them do a demonstration for you. They do not need to do it at thier base. They can show you at Woodlands Checkpoint. Do you know how many kernels they have there? A lot. It`s huge. There`s an entire pit for training. The K-9 has moved from Ulu Pandan which is the current site for Police Kins Unit(basically a police variant of the People`s defence forces dedicated to the protection of key installations who are also trained in Fibua). They use the apartments facing Ulu Pandan Road to do Fibua. (There`s another camp in Mandai where they train together with SOC and Star) The ones behind the old basketball court are used as barracks. I am aware that the kernels are in front of the cookhouse. It is currently adjacent to the Camp Commander`s office. There`s a small shrine stuck in a tree along the road leading up to the hill and in front of the kernels. There is a small path from the mess which leads to the buildings behind facing the old bastketball court.
The dogs are good but they are not perfect especially in the moist tropical jungle where the detention centre is located. Especially when there is a time lag of several hours. If tracker dogs are so good, not a single criminal will still be free.
Why did the Police search only Malcom Road area and not Mt Pleasant - Mac Richie- Bukit Brown -Andrew Road area on first day?
What the reporters cover only. There was activity all over the place and island. Some in uniform and some not in uniform. And some are not even cops, SAF, grassroots, volunteers and dogs ![]()
... I'm beginning to feel AMAZED at how long MSK can hold out on the entire system..!
.... it's coming to a week...!!
The police and the SAF each have their own dog units. I have the luxury to work at provost dog unit but i only work with guard dogs like malinois and german shepherds. They also have labradors and dogs that can sniff out explosives, metal or drugs.
When they say sniffer dogs on the news I wonder who they trying to con.
They(police force and saf) are not trying to trick. I think reporters are the one trying to con pple. The reporters always exaggerate stuff. A recent example would be edison chen's case. Edison only said he will be away from hk entertainment. Reporters goes on to exaggerate he will be RETIRING SHOWBIZ instead. walao edison can go hollywood lor.
if got info, i give $1001... then i sell the news to government... then tell the atupid government deal or no deal
Originally posted by HyperFocal:... I'm beginning to feel AMAZED at how long MSK can hold out on the entire system..!
.... it's coming to a week...!!
Dead in the middle of the night, hawker center/wet market got food and water.
Some stall hang their food in such a way that people can churi if they want to. e.g the bananas of goreng pisang stalls. Wash basins water can drink straight from the tap. If he is in the catchment area forest, the kampong boy can live off rain water and fruits. He only need to keep still during the day, and the searchers must prod every bush, hole, and thicket they come across.
Furthermore he maybe in someone's home holding the occupant hostage with a cleaver.
Or he already met up with undiscovered members of JI in Singapore. His wife and family knows of his activities, and could be the contact, passing coded contingency plans to his accomplices.
Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:if got info, i give $1001... then i sell the news to government... then tell the atupid government deal or no deal
The government give you six years jail plus caning, for not informing the police, Deal or no deal.
I think 1 escapee takes a few days....lucky only so far.
wow, i dread to extrapolate...but then my trust and confidonce in them tells me, this kind of thing would never happen again.
just hoping that if next time touchwood something like this happens, it will only be a shoplifter escape and not such a serious one. luckily nothing terroristic happened yet. sg i am afraid, might not be able to take it if something does goes off. its too small. way too small. so i pray selamat be caught soon. selamat malam.
u belif right?
luckily, i think most foreigners still believe sg is safe.... ![]()
still not caught?? wah... i miss so many news while i was in china.. knn...
Originally posted by Reddressman.:I think 1 escapee takes a few days....lucky only so far.
wow, i dread to extrapolate...but then my trust and confidonce in them tells me, this kind of thing would never happen again.
u belif right?
luckily, i think most foreigners still believe sg is safe....
From now on, prisoners must go to toilet before leaving the secure area for family visits.
hahaah he's prolly got a RFID microchip in him and is wandering around a little lost and confused why all those men in uniform are pretending they cant see him..
"the gov fond of slapping itself" hell yeah take a look at 9/11 wasn't it a nice big pimp slap that bush really digs? time to hike up the ISA if thats even possible, dish out hanging for piracy and caning for littering eh.. and while they're at it why not take youtube off the internet that would help too yeah.. too much policitcal dissent around eh? wheels of singapore's economic machine must continue its dazzling spin under temasek's leadership! work you drones work you drones vietnam is catching up we'll use a little of our huge budget surplus hunting down a short man with a limp and the rest we'll save for a rainy day or put into the pockets of our wunderful leaders churned out from our top schools.
1k alot and amount near to million is peanuts... what is this world becoming?![]()