Originally posted by Gutentaginator:
Appologies for the not making it clearer. Have edited that posting.What I meant was, there are several leaders in JI and Selamat is one of them. JI is also related to Al Qaeda where also several leaders exist. I used the word 'leader' to mean one of the leaders. Someone who is one of the many leaders can also be called a leader right?
Anyway, thanks for pointing that out.
tchuss!!
Ya lah he only went for the section leader course in Afghanistan and he wasnt the best trainerr>hahaha
Saw front page of TNP, some people quit to go look for Selamat. OMG
Mas Selamat, the Terrorist, is into his 6th long long MONTHS escape where he has been undetected, uncaught, unseen, unsmelled, unfound, untraceable.
The question in my mind now is
Will he be caught before 9th Aug ?
Is Signapore safer than before given he is no where to be smelled?
Originally posted by ivebeenhad:if the government is hiding soemthing, then they must be laughing real hard about the 2 individuals who offer the 1m reward.
and now that 3 fellows quit their jobs to go indo to find him. haha.
Bet their first stop is Tanjong Balai and their last stop is Tanjong Pinang.>hahaha If the 3 clowns are going to ask stupid questions in Java? They would be dead before they even know it
$1m is not worth it the effort. these 3 chaps are naive and perhaps blinded by the money. but coming from singapore, it's wierd tt $1m appeals to them.
you need a lot more $$$. the only way he will get caught is somebody close to him or know his movements intimately rat on him. the person who did that will need to relocate (far away), change his identity and start a new, low profile life. $1m cannot even last that someone 10-15years.
Do they actually think Commando training is what is needed to nab a fugitive?
We are talking about a fugitive with a network and a country of 17000 islands to hide in.
3 Commandos with no govt backing and intel network, how are they going to find him? But surviving the jungle?
i suggest they should go back to their job and earn another $1m to donate to the bounty cause.
I wanna ask something...before Mas Selamat's escape was reported,he could have some time to escape SG right?I mean...right after he bolted out of that toilet window,he could have run to East Coast or somewhere got boat then he zhao to other countries liao.Then the government say "We believe he is still in Singapore.".But I don't believe leh lol.
Originally posted by Ponders:Do they actually think Commando training is what is needed to nab a fugitive?
We are talking about a fugitive with a network and a country of 17000 islands to hide in.
3 Commandos with no govt backing and intel network, how are they going to find him? But surviving the jungle?
i suggest they should go back to their job and earn another $1m to donate to the bounty cause.
I bet you the three guys are just looking for cheap publicity and off to Indonesia for a sex holiday.and nice sun tan They are not muslims nor malays and dont even speak the languange fluently catch simi JI terorrist?
Wow, Mas Selamat Kastari, really has escaped for a long time.
Its into the HALF YEAR mark.
I not sure what should I say to him if I accidentally spot him in singapore?
I may run for my life! He is afterall reportedly a TERRRORIST!!!!!!
they said he is in Singapore and he has avoided detection for so long,
should be a clear indication as to the effectiveness of our home team led by WKS.
Lock WKS up in Mas Selamat's place. His ineffectiveness has the same distrastrous effect on our security and well-being.
Originally posted by 787180:Mkt rumour Mas was already dead but just cook up an excuse that he escaped so no need to account to the public.Wad’s yr view?
3 non native speaking, uncircumcised, pork eating, non Koran waving bounty hunters?
If they get beheaded with video of them in it, their silly venture will send investors fleeing and Singaporeans peeing in their pants.
Me thinks there is no 2 bussinessmen who offer $1 million.
Me thinks the money came from the Sg govt. But they are too embarass, too legitimate to admit it.
Originally posted by 00011000:Me thinks there is no 2 bussinessmen who offer $1 million.
Me thinks the money came from the Sg govt. But they are too embarass, too legitimate to admit it.
Yah I would like to see LKY put his last finger in his mouth and say, 'ONE MILLION DOLLARS' on You Tube also.
Originally posted by 787180:Mkt rumour Mas was already dead but just cook up an excuse that he escaped so no need to account to the public.Wad’s yr view?
probably that is the case. how many people actually will believe the CCTV is not working? so no one can confirm he did really escape. the guards that are suppose to guard him can be make up as well. and why the media keep say he is still in singapore? died inside that why say he is in singapore? playing around with words?
Basing on my personal observation about
the psyche ,
mentality,
thinking,
IQ level of singapore's Majority,
I believe they believe that the news is believable and they believe it -
3 NS men give up their jobs in search of glory.
2 businessmen donate 1 million in hope to capture him.
That is why signaporeans read it every day
even if it means having to Pay and Pay,
day after day.
And so that is the way.
That things shall stay.
One way or or the other way.
Hey Hey,
what more can I say?
The future of signapore depends on the majority and from my crystal ball I see signapore's future at the mercy of the majority.
"...one day......you......may......be....formula..............one....driver."
"...you....hold....the....racket.....like.....agasis....."
majulah!
You all remember 1 or 2 National Day rally ago, what LHL told us?
On how paying the Ministers top dollars was justifiable given the important roles they played? And he harped on how WKS kept terrorist at bay, allowing LHL to sleep sounding at nights?
Lets see what he going to say this coming rally. I suggest he does the right thing - lock WKS in Selamat's place.
Originally posted by 00011000:You all remember 1 or 2 National Day rally ago, what LHL told us?
On how paying the Ministers top dollars was justifiable given the important roles they played? And he harped on how WKS kept terrorist at bay, allowing LHL to sleep sounding at nights?
Lets see what he going to say this coming rally. I suggest he does the right thing - lock WKS in Selamat's place.
Come to think about it, he did mention something like this in his NDP rally speech a few years back.
Talk about irony.![]()