Orh 5 mil laThe amt of ppl they despatch out I think cost more sia
Offer reward sure a lot of kaypoh Singaporeans chiong out to look for him ar
for that...i might take leave also...![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe the gov should stop being cat and just offer a reward like say 1mil
I bet there will be 4 mil ppl out there looking for him. Haha
Otherwise his family or kar kia might just turn him in for the $$ :P
I can see it now... after 1 guy captured the terrorist, another guy tries to snatch the guy away to get the $1mil...
Hundreds of call to 999 of people claiming to see the terrorist...
Its gonna be utter chaos in an urban environment like Singapore...
Originally posted by freedom4ever:businessman dun work this way. they already got a lot of free labour looking for him liao why still need to waste money on him?
remember money more important.
Police all these ya lar is sunken cost
But still got opportunity cost wor~
Later not enough ppl to ensure security of Singapore ok
Maybe he is just a red herring? Everyone look for him then his partners go bomb somewhere else?
Should let others look for him and they concentrate on their jobs ma :P
Originally posted by y33bas:hahaha..
safe houses - difficult coz surely got people see, neighbours, etc.
if hiding in some police officer's houses or high ranking officers, no point wad..he is of no use to the police officer
perhaps another theory is hiding with a foreign diplomat who sees him as a valuable intelligence resource, thats why they help him escape out of the country.
dont you think this is more interesting?
aiyoh no point being so vigilant because everybody else isn't
POW got safe houses which is run by sympatizers on a payroll even before the war breaks out so does intelligence and terrorists network.Just walking along Orchard I sometimes bump into friends I dont see in like 20 years so I hope someone catches this guy and get a quick promotion soon.
Originally posted by MohamedF:So, in your opinion, after long years of security, after years of stability, after many other JI members was captured, after several bomb plots were stopped
vs
1 terrorist escapes
=
They are incapable to ensure security of Singapore?
like someone mention eariler, the recent gang problem. did they do anything about it? any latest news?
Originally posted by MohamedF:So, in your opinion, after long years of security, after years of stability, after many other JI members was captured, after several bomb plots were stopped
vs
1 terrorist escapes
=
They are incapable to ensure security of Singapore?
they're capable of sweeping everything under the carpet. they are capable of providing the illusion that singapore is secure. it doesn't mean that it is.
gangs and triads are still around, and multiplying like ants. gang clashes are common, but not reported, so we think that there aren't gang clashes.
because our source of news come from the govt, what they don't report, we don't know.
its only when things like these happen, then we see the glimpse of reality from the false security provided.
Police all these ya lar is sunken costBut still got opportunity cost wor~
Later not enough ppl to ensure security of Singapore ok
Maybe he is just a red herring? Everyone look for him then his partners go bomb somewhere else?
Should let others look for him and they concentrate on their jobs ma :P
if they were to offer also dun have 1mil de lah. the most is 10k or 50k nia. even 50k they also heart pain.
Originally posted by MohamedF:I can see it now... after 1 guy captured the terrorist, another guy tries to snatch the guy away to get the $1mil...
Hundreds of call to 999 of people claiming to see the terrorist...
Its gonna be utter chaos in an urban environment like Singapore...
Post a reward at any sum$$$ and the ploice hotline is going to be busy.People will call in and say they have seen Elvis also.This is better than the Bigfoot story in Johor.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Post a reward at any sum$$$ and the ploice hotline is going to be busy.People will call in and say they have seen Elvis also.This is better than the Bigfoot story in Johor.
lol, i saw elvis!!
welllll, dun worry ok
I sent all out my animals liao
they will able to snift him out ok![]()
Originally posted by noahnoah:
welllll, dun worry ok
I sent all out my animals liao
they will able to snift him out ok
lol u sent him food???
anyway, what's the update status
Eating mee rebus in Geylang Serai
Ha ha ha.
If only I was Chobolan like this in Singapore....I would put on my decorated uniform and join a Saikang detail.
Maybe eating Satay somewhere..... Hopefully, the police could arrange a meeting for him with his ''99 prefect Virgin" soon..... like in a hail of lead. ![]()
Originally posted by hloc:Maybe eating Satay somewhere..... Hopefully, the police could arrange a meeting for him with his ''99 perfer Virgin" soon..... like in a hail of lead.
Simi 99 prefer virgins?
Scary.. if he got away and run back to Indonesia or to Malaysia then more difficult to catch.
---GlobalRoam---
I really doubt he could have escaped Singapore... You try to put yourself in his shoes, no money, wanted by police, face all over the news... I bet he's still in Macritchie Reserviour...
Simi 99 prefer virgins?
Sorry lah.... wrong spelling.... ![]()
Vestal Virgins or prefered Virgins? =no such things these days
Originally posted by hloc:
Sorry lah.... wrong spelling....
No... what I mean is there is no such thing as 99/72/80 virgins meeting you in heaven for muslims...
Its just a myth made my the danish cartoon which surprisingly many people take as the truth...
the best bet is to leave singapore asap because if u remain here u be caught! singapore is so small, ur neighbours could be spies! best bet he is back in bintan.
Originally posted by MohamedF:I really doubt he could have escaped Singapore... You try to put yourself in his shoes, no money, wanted by police, face all over the news... I bet he's still in Macritchie Reserviour...
shrugs.
everything seems impossible until it happens.
i thought it was impossible for someone to smuggle a real pistol into singapore, until the one eyed dragon did it.
i thought it was impossible for someone to smuggle an assault rifle out of an infantry camp, until that crazy kid did it.
murphey's law of combat. anything that can happen, will happen. nothing is impossible. you have too much faith in the govt system. just curious, have you served NS before?
No... what I mean is there is no such thing as 99/72/80 virgins meeting you in heaven for muslims...
Its just a myth made my the danish cartoon which surprisingly many people take as the truth...
Wow.... thats New to me ![]()
Well, you learn something New each day.
Thxs for bring it up Bro ![]()
This incident was described as a 'Freak Incident' by a terror expert.Anyway,I am starting to believe that his escape was organized so I dont espect him to be hiding under a heap of CB leaves and feeding mosquitoes.He is going going going ...GONE!